The OFFICIAL Sharkmouth Galant Thread

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

the yellow car

Re: The OFFICIAL Sharkmouth Galant Thread

Postby the yellow car » September 24th, 2015, 7:45 pm

What do you idle at when your car is in park or neutral?

Postby nemisis » September 24th, 2015, 7:54 pm

I'm normally at 800rpm
And when I put it in reverse with the ac on and it fluctuating a lot

Postby rollingstock » September 24th, 2015, 10:00 pm

Iacv needs servicing, in fact the whole intake manifold needs proper cleaning.

Had that problem years ago, driving with ac normal as soon as I stop for traffic it starts hunting so bad it used to idle low and vibrate the entire car or even cut off.

Postby nemisis » September 24th, 2015, 10:35 pm

Thanks a lot man I go see if I can get someone to do it for me 2mrw

xtech

Postby xtech » September 24th, 2015, 10:43 pm

Wasn't this caused by dirty injectors when carbon from the EGR built up on them?

Why would a dirty manifold do this? I could understand the Idle air valve...... lol

So it's no easy fix and you will have to remove the manifold to get at the injectors because you will have to manually clean each one.

When putting it back together blank of the EGR port to prevent this headache for coming back.

Faster Than A Speeding Ticket

Postby rollingstock » September 24th, 2015, 11:05 pm

Injectors surprisingly were clear, under the manifold where the ego valves were in a mess

Postby nemisis » September 24th, 2015, 11:29 pm

xtech wrote:Wasn't this caused by dirty injectors when carbon from the EGR built up on them?

Why would a dirty manifold do this? I could understand the Idle air valve...... lol

So it's no easy fix and you will have to remove the manifold to get at the injectors because you will have to manually clean each one.

When putting it back together blank of the EGR port to prevent this headache for coming back.

Faster Than A Speeding Ticket

who did it for yall and do you have a contact number for him???

Postby rollingstock » September 25th, 2015, 12:01 am

Lol did it myself, most mechs will make you change a set of parts needlessly. And all didn't want to take on that amount of work, their idea of tb/intake manifold cleaning is spraying some cleaner.

Even after a mech used two tins of gunk and one tin of bars when I took the manifold down I was scraping off build up with a large flat head screwdriver.

Postby nemisis » September 25th, 2015, 10:21 am

Lol well know any mech south or north who can service the iacv??? Want to sort it out quick it's highly annoying

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » October 19th, 2015, 8:45 pm

Fellas, anybody have any experience with the 6A11 engine?? (1.8L SOHC v6), wanna know if it have any problems, if parts hard to get etc...

deivid

Postby deivid » November 12th, 2015, 8:57 pm

does anyone know if those blue tooth scan tool devices can scan a shark mouth properly...giving live data feed {pid} ...if so tell me which one ???

fras

Postby fras » November 17th, 2015, 3:23 pm

what fwd gearbox options are there and average prices?
any came with lsd? lsd options?

what about axles, are they different to ck axles?

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » November 20th, 2015, 9:12 pm

The f5m42 box will work but the ratios are set up for 1.6 mivec.

fras

Postby fras » November 21st, 2015, 11:07 am

f5m41/f5m42 isnt ck box?

im looking for a galant box

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » November 25th, 2015, 8:23 pm

Fellas, anyone know where I can get an airflow sensor for the local galant with the 4g63 engine? Also looking for a complete set of foreign used springs

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 6th, 2015, 6:58 pm

Guys, what type of headlight bulbs does the VRG use? Is the low beam H7? What about high beam and park light?

Postby rollingstock » December 7th, 2015, 1:14 am

Hi beam is h1, low is h7, park is ba9

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 7th, 2015, 10:53 am

Thanks man

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » December 21st, 2015, 12:35 am

deivid wrote:does anyone know if those blue tooth scan tool devices can scan a shark mouth properly...giving live data feed {pid} ...if so tell me which one ???

I don't think they work. I bought one from Amazon. And I installed torque pro. It's picking up the Bluetooth device but it keeps trying to find the correct protocol to access data from the cars ecu. It just keeps cycling them.

I'm not sure if the car is obd2. I read that even doh a car may have the standard obd2 port it may not be obd2 compliant.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » January 11th, 2016, 10:41 pm

Only work with galants with e-throttle it seems.

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » January 15th, 2016, 11:33 am

Need some help urgently fellas.....looking for the back arms for my sharkmouth (it's 3 different arms the mechanic pulled down). Anyone knows where I can get them? The mechanic said he checked a few places in El Socorro but no luck. Hoping I could get these today.

Postby rollingstock » January 15th, 2016, 3:23 pm

Yuh hadda hunt in the bamboo.
You can also check pt auto, if they don't have it they could order it.

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » January 15th, 2016, 11:47 pm

rollingstock wrote:Yuh hadda hunt in the bamboo.
You can also check pt auto, if they don't have it they could order it.

Where pt auto is??

Postby rollingstock » January 16th, 2016, 12:25 am

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » January 16th, 2016, 11:01 am

rollingstock wrote:http://tntyp.com/Trinidad/P-T-Industrial-Auto-Supplies-Ltd/profile/mobile

Thanks bro, but they didn't have...... I guess I'll check around the bamboo today and see

Postby rollingstock » January 16th, 2016, 1:22 pm

What's wrong with the arms? The bushing only, or is the ball joint bad also? If just bushing you can look into getting them rebuilt, not sure if the ball joints in the rear can be changed or if they built into the arm like the front.

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » January 17th, 2016, 6:29 pm

rollingstock wrote:What's wrong with the arms? The bushing only, or is the ball joint bad also? If just bushing you can look into getting them rebuilt, not sure if the ball joints in the rear can be changed or if they built into the arm like the front.

The balljoint bad on the bent arms too, and the straight arms the bushing bad.....but I doh really have all that time to get them rebuilt.....I changing out all the arms, and I wud take the old arms and get the rebuilt and rest dem down. I ain't really watch them too good to see if the balljoint built in nah.

I check everywhere in the bamboo but only get some. Still need a pair of the small arms with the small bushing and 1 of the bent arms

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » January 23rd, 2016, 8:58 am

If you poly the bushings they dont last because of thier size. They grt brittle and worn out im a fee months. Im looking for a set of arms my self. The are becoming reidculouly hard to find.

Some say that galant parts are getting harder to find because russians are fighting trinis in japan and sending all the galant parts to the motherland.

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » January 23rd, 2016, 12:10 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:If you poly the bushings they dont last because of thier size. They grt brittle and worn out im a fee months. Im looking for a set of arms my self. The are becoming reidculouly hard to find.

Some say that galant parts are getting harder to find because russians are fighting trinis in japan and sending all the galant parts to the motherland.

The rear arms were hard to get......I got three in the bamboo (two straight arms with the big bushing and the left side bent arm). I think I checked everywhere in the bamboo that had suspension parts for the other three I needed. In the end I got the bushings for the straight arms with the small bushing and the bushing and balljoint for the right side bent arm at Jurawan's in diego and they pressed them there as well.

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » January 23rd, 2016, 2:22 pm

Looking for a 4G63 single cam....air flow sensor
For the local models

Return to “MITSUBISHI”