Lancer CY - Shift Solenoid 'A' Malfunction

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Esedess

Lancer CY - Shift Solenoid 'A' Malfunction

Postby Esedess » May 17th, 2017, 9:54 am

Guys, got a Lancer CY.

Seems the gear is stuck in 1 or 2 as it does not accelerate, and the check engine light is lighted.
Did a diagnostic scan, getting error P0750 Shift Solenoid 'A' Malfunction. Did some research and saw it is related to the transmission and some of the causes.

What i wanted to find out really is if anyone of you ever personally had this problem, and if this is an indicator that the transmission on the whole failing and if i should prepare to just change out the transmission.

trini iceman

Re: Lancer CY - Shift Solenoid 'A' Malfunction

Postby trini iceman » May 17th, 2017, 12:11 pm

It could be that the solenoid bad, fluid, pcm or wiring bad.

car key in yuh car ka hole ltd

Re: Lancer CY - Shift Solenoid 'A' Malfunction

Postby car key in yuh car ka hole ltd » June 5th, 2017, 12:57 am

i have a tranny for this car if your'e interested, its like new from a local cy 1.5

Return to “MITSUBISHI”