CK4 lancer error code

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Ck4Lancer

CK4 lancer error code

Postby Ck4Lancer » November 29th, 2017, 3:30 pm

Tunerz,

Hear nah, I experiencing ah lil problem. When driving without warning, i getting ah buck feeling on the car and then the display neutral light blinks while the drive light is solid green. The car feel like it looses power.

I have to turn of the car then start back before I can drive.

I did a diagnostic and the error code was 54 - ELC RLY OPEN.

Its a relay in the transmission? or is it a relay under the hood in the fuse box?

Im open to your views and opinion. Any advise will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers!!!!!

deivid

Re: CK4 lancer error code

Postby deivid » December 31st, 2017, 12:53 pm

swap relays and see

Ck4Lancer

Postby Ck4Lancer » December 31st, 2017, 9:37 pm

deivid wrote:swap relays and see

will give it ah try and let you know.

I however did a transmission flush, however I did experience the car lost power and the netrual light blinking. The car did not however buck.

I will try swapping the relay.

Ck4Lancer

Postby Ck4Lancer » February 5th, 2018, 8:03 pm

Tuners,

I got thru with this Error code. Strange but true.

I did a complete Transmission flush.

Fuh real.... ah transmission flush and so far its been 2 months and I am going strong.
"knock on wood" ......knock, kncok.....

Return to “MITSUBISHI”