MIVEC AINT ENGAGING

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

AXEL

MIVEC AINT ENGAGING

Postby AXEL » February 12th, 2006, 8:10 am

HELP HELP

MY MIVEC AINT ENGAGING.

normally it came it at 5500 rpm, now it gone poof.

assistance please

aidan

Postby aidan » February 12th, 2006, 1:19 pm

How does this MIVEC ting work?is sumtin like Vtec?

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » February 12th, 2006, 2:11 pm

Mitsubishi Innovation Variable timing and lift Electronic Control...similar to the vtec..thats the mitsu version of it

villain

Postby villain » February 12th, 2006, 4:17 pm

could be wrong but i think the mivec is only intake cam while vtec is both intake and exhaust...

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » February 12th, 2006, 4:28 pm

I doh think it really matter wha it is... But, the CEL on? Car throwin any codes?

venum

Postby venum » February 12th, 2006, 9:27 pm

hmmm

not engaging at all?

which engine is it?

4G92 ?

so it basically working like a non-mivec engine?

did you try revving higher to see if if is engaging at a higher rpm?

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » February 12th, 2006, 11:46 pm

Might wanna make sure you have oil before you go revving the hell out of your engine...

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » February 13th, 2006, 7:38 am

it can maybe be a sensor thats not kicking in when it is supposed to??? Y dont u have a diagnostic test done to see what can may be the problem???

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 13th, 2006, 12:52 pm

Rallyfig wrote:

Might wanna make sure you have oil before you go revving the hell out of your engine...

^^^^ a man talking from experience here :lol:

Postby Dave » February 13th, 2006, 12:56 pm

remove the solenoid and checking to see if it is working with a multimeter and if so then service and reinstall
also check and see if it is getting current

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » February 13th, 2006, 8:23 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
Rallyfig wrote:

^^^^ a man talking from experience here :lol:

:oops:

venum

Postby venum » February 13th, 2006, 10:48 pm

Dave wrote:remove the solenoid and checking to see if it is working with a multimeter and if so then service and reinstall
also check and see if it is getting current

sounding like a good first diagnosis

southside crew

Postby southside crew » February 14th, 2006, 10:15 pm

check the oil ... when this happened to me the first time .. i had no clue until sumting told me to check the oil.....

Return to “MITSUBISHI”