The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby BrotherHood » October 16th, 2013, 5:37 pm

Biggs, that side of the Bamboo is #2.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 16th, 2013, 11:05 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Biggs, that side of the Bamboo is #2.

Thanks BH

Jus Nio

Postby Jus Nio » October 17th, 2013, 8:09 am

Morning fellars, my cvt transmission is only going into P,N and the Ds gear. Not going into R, D and L. Those lights not even lighting on the dash board. Did a diagnostic nothing showing up. Changed all relevant relays and fuses. Any ideas on what's wrong or who I can go by to check it?

Postby BrotherHood » October 17th, 2013, 2:05 pm

Jus Nio wrote:Morning fellars, my cvt transmission is only going into P,N and the Ds gear. Not going into R, D and L. Those lights not even lighting on the dash board. Did a diagnostic nothing showing up. Changed all relevant relays and fuses. Any ideas on what's wrong or who I can go by to check it?

This is a strange one. First time I hear of any transmission problem like this.
Is the 'N' light blinking? Check the transmission fluid level. When last have you changed the fluid?

How was the vehicle driving before this happened?

Jus Nio

Postby Jus Nio » October 17th, 2013, 3:40 pm

The car was working fine, came home from work the morning car drove perfect. Parked up home whole day in the night start mr car and then this happened. No the "N" light is not blinking, changed fluid 4 months ago complete flush. Not jus drain and full back and fluid level now is normal not low.

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » October 17th, 2013, 6:41 pm

guys i selling my 4*100 brake upgrade + my old rims any body interested check me i'll give you a best price... also anybody might be interested in the 5 lug conversion and rims? i thinking to go back normal n sell my car
brakes:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=535633
rims:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=533610

Postby BrotherHood » October 18th, 2013, 2:18 am

Jus Nio wrote:The car was working fine, came home from work the morning car drove perfect. Parked up home whole day in the night start mr car and then this happened. No the "N" light is not blinking, changed fluid 4 months ago complete flush. Not jus drain and full back and fluid level now is normal not low.

Hmm. So it was sudden. Even more strange. My advice is to let a transmission specialist have a look at it. But before that, take the battery poles off for at least 30mins and replace. What this does is reset ECU. It isn't guaranteed to help from experience, it does wonders.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 19th, 2013, 5:10 pm

Wtb 4g15 sohc idle motor

Postby BrotherHood » October 21st, 2013, 10:24 am

trapstar wrote:Wtb 4g15 sohc idle motor

You was behind me on Richmond Street this morning. Custom blue CS, white plates.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » October 21st, 2013, 3:31 pm

Orrrrrrrr I kno ur ride now

Postby BrotherHood » October 21st, 2013, 8:18 pm

trapstar wrote:Orrrrrrrr I kno ur ride now

8-)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 21st, 2013, 10:14 pm

Front and back engine mounts gone, they lasted just about 4 years (OEM).

Postby BrotherHood » October 21st, 2013, 11:45 pm

That's some good years service.

box4lancer

Postby box4lancer » October 22nd, 2013, 10:08 am

ADVICE NEEDED. Wanna do a full service on my cs have it bout 6 months now. Roro where to start???? i have a 07 cs2v 4g15 wit gear box...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 22nd, 2013, 4:12 pm

box4lancer wrote:ADVICE NEEDED. Wanna do a full service on my cs have it bout 6 months now. Roro where to start???? i have a 07 cs2v 4g15 wit gear box...

what's the mileage?

box4lancer

Postby box4lancer » October 22nd, 2013, 4:22 pm

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 22nd, 2013, 8:27 pm

aye lads where can I get chrome wing mirror covers ..........I m trying to dols up the car abit

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 22nd, 2013, 8:28 pm

aye lads where can I get chrome wing mirror covers ..........I m trying to dols up the car abit

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 22nd, 2013, 8:34 pm

+2 hp right there... :D

Postby BrotherHood » October 23rd, 2013, 2:38 am

:lol: @ EXODUS

Car Boutique in St. James mety.

andy111

Postby andy111 » October 23rd, 2013, 5:47 am

Have a pair of covers with the indicator on them $200 for the pair 3728828 Andy

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 23rd, 2013, 9:35 am

box4lancer wrote:ADVICE NEEDED. Wanna do a full service on my cs have it bout 6 months now. Roro where to start???? i have a 07 cs2v 4g15 wit gear box...

engine oil & filter

replace air filter

replace gear oil in gearbox

change spark plugs

service injectors & throttle body if you find it burning too much gas (even tho you running gearbox)

box4lancer

Postby box4lancer » October 23rd, 2013, 11:24 am

Thanks bro.... anybody ever use gulf engine oil. By padna say it real good. He hav a Chaser wit a 1jz ... wat bout cs
1382541732278.jpg

box4lancer

Postby box4lancer » October 23rd, 2013, 2:00 pm

I no dis is somewhere on d forum but i cant find it. I wanna no wats d best spark plugs to use.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 24th, 2013, 9:34 am

ngk is OEM, use that

I like to have new oil in my engine all the time so I change oil regularly, I use NP 10w30

Postby wagonrunner » October 24th, 2013, 11:01 am

Where can a manual conversion for the CS3 be obtained?

Valmiki29

Postby Valmiki29 » October 24th, 2013, 2:48 pm

Can someone help me out , I installed a gearbox on a 1.5 gdi engine on a 2002 lancer but now and then the brain keeps tripping out. Has anyone ever encountered and solved this problem

Valmiki29

Postby Valmiki29 » October 24th, 2013, 2:49 pm

Can someone help me out , I installed a gearbox on a 1.5 gdi engine on a 2002 lancer but now and then the brain keeps tripping out. Has anyone ever encountered and solved this problem

Valmiki29

Postby Valmiki29 » October 24th, 2013, 2:49 pm

box4lancer

Postby box4lancer » October 24th, 2013, 5:08 pm

Cant help wit locating d manual conversion my cs2 came origanal from japan.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”