The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby wagonrunner » July 8th, 2014, 11:22 am

Dave wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^been using super with my 4G18 for years, no problem.

What i do is fill up premium and add a fuel treatment once a month, never got any pinging :grin:

BTW octane boosters are a waste of money, as it only raises the RON by 0.1 so it's actually cheaper to use premium instead of a booster...

Not all are created equally
:lol: since Kamla said that 6% sheit, stickers has been using super due to the distance of the daily commute.
She barely crosses 3k, I cruise at 3k and will sometimes go to 5 or 6. absolutely no pinging whatsoever.

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » July 9th, 2014, 6:44 am

ZeroOne wrote:
jason1984 wrote:When I'm driving I feel hot air coming through the vents when the ac is off, is this normal?

Does it blow hot when the AC is on?

Nah

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 9th, 2014, 9:42 am

There doesn't seem to be a problem.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 9th, 2014, 9:54 am

dude d button that recycles cabin air prolly off :rofl:

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » July 9th, 2014, 10:07 am

Your blower might be going or the Card (forgot the name of it) might be going happened to me with my 14 just now it would uncontrollably change speeds

speedpunk

Postby speedpunk » July 10th, 2014, 9:57 pm

Lookin for a mesh grill for ck4 lancer with crystal lights where can I find one

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 12th, 2014, 10:14 am

Hey, anyone know where i can get a vortex generator locally? Wanna check the fit before i purchase, because most of the one i saw online are for the Evo...

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 12th, 2014, 10:33 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:Hey, anyone know where i can get a vortex generator locally? Wanna check the fit before i purchase, because most of the one i saw online are for the Evo...

The ones locally are over prices. Like $800 I think. I brought in one. Cost me about $400 for d most. Had to cut d ends doh cuz it was a bit too short to fit under d plastic on d side of the roof.i told the supplier it was too short an he refunded me the 50usd. So I payed jus for shippin which was about $50tt.lol ImageImage

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 12th, 2014, 11:25 am

^^^thanks man, but i don't mind paying the money to get a proper fitting one.

I had ordered one before and it was a bit too short. After a few months, it cracked in half and flew the phoq of a night i was driving down the highway :shock: so definitely not going that way again...

Postby ronsin1 » July 13th, 2014, 6:36 am

so yesterday I changed the plug seals and tappet pan cover gasket when we took out the cover there was a lot of sludge build up on the rocker arms and it was hard I am in shock as I would rigorously change oil on time and use MOBIL1 I have only deviated from this brand once and Use Valvoline once.

Postby Dave » July 13th, 2014, 9:12 am

Some ppl have reported that Mobil doesn't have high detergent levels so it doesn't clean good.
Either use a 15/40 a few times with quick changes or full engine with diesel and let stand over night and then drain.

Postby cinco » July 13th, 2014, 11:22 am

Switch to valvoline max life it will clean it up. Mobil is rubbish

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » July 13th, 2014, 11:46 am

I have the CS5W driver's side mirror without the glass for sale. I believe its the one with the 5 wires on it and it could work on the CS2 Lancer. Make an offer and take it.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 14th, 2014, 7:07 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Anyone using a aftermarket Fuel pressure regulator in their vehicle?
Im getting a flat spot around 3k almost like a dead peddle, so its either above 3k or below.

did a tune up recently, plugs ect, still trying to figure it out.
4g15 dohc.

would a dirty throttle body cause this?

I get the same deadspot bro...saw the problem come up on a few online sites as well...I think you need to get a bigger fuel pressure regulator to solve the issue...not sure what else could/would have to be done to help..

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 14th, 2014, 7:09 am

Cross Blood wrote:I have the CS5W driver's side mirror without the glass for sale. I believe its the one with the 5 wires on it and it could work on the CS2 Lancer. Make an offer and take it.

Bro you actually serious?

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » July 14th, 2014, 2:02 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
Cross Blood wrote:I have the CS5W driver's side mirror without the glass for sale. I believe its the one with the 5 wires on it and it could work on the CS2 Lancer. Make an offer and take it.

Bro you actually serious?

Yes. You interested?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 14th, 2014, 2:21 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:Anyone using a aftermarket Fuel pressure regulator in their vehicle?
Im getting a flat spot around 3k almost like a dead peddle, so its either above 3k or below.

4g15 dohc.

I get the same deadspot bro...saw the problem come up on a few online sites as well...I think you need to get a bigger fuel pressure regulator to solve the issue...not sure what else could/would have to be done to help..

my research showed a walbro and a regulator is the answer

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 14th, 2014, 2:24 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:

4g15 dohc.

my research showed a walbro and a regulator is the answer

Would look into this also. Thanks Ted!

Postby Dave » July 14th, 2014, 6:03 pm

A walbro and a regulator could never be the solution. There is something more fundamentally wrong. Also if more fuel is required then there are cheaper and simpler solutions

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 14th, 2014, 7:23 pm

Dave wrote:A walbro and a regulator could never be the solution. There is something more fundamentally wrong. Also if more fuel is required then there are cheaper and simpler solutions

What you think could be the problem Dave ?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 14th, 2014, 8:58 pm

And what are some cheaper solutions?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 15th, 2014, 10:27 am

Imagine is over $5k for a front windscreen by the dealer for the CS3.
A friend paying #38oo for a front windscreen fro a new Kia Sportage before labour.
Why Mitsu parts so expensive? Priced a front bumper, about $6k, and the front skirtng is $7k

Postby Ted_v2 » July 15th, 2014, 5:32 pm

A man said. 2400 for a ck bumper with fogs. Foreign used.

I paid 2500$ for a nose cut with radiator fans and lights bumpers ect. Just a year ago.

fras

Postby fras » July 15th, 2014, 6:57 pm

forget the firm and shop around or order if possible... the only thing i buy at the firm is oil filter

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 15th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Fellas want to know if the 2006 CS3 type front bumper can fit on a 2006 CS2 lancer?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 16th, 2014, 12:27 pm

some 2006 CS2A's carry different bumpers...don't know why...send a pic

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 16th, 2014, 1:38 pm

think he tlkin abt d local long bumper vs d RORO long bumper

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 16th, 2014, 3:20 pm

Fellas advice needed.CS2A
Driving around after lunch with tank between half and 1/4 mark. Not really paying attention i see my facking fuel lamp on the dash come on.
Drove to the nearest gas station and thought i had to full up.
Car only took 22.45 litres, which is about $60 worth and it was spitting back out gas.
Checked my gas lines in the front, no leaks so im assuming its the gas sender unit below the back seat or do these cars come with gas floats?
Which one of these things playing up,anyone ever experience this problem before?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 16th, 2014, 9:37 pm

Had that problem already lol.
Remove the float under the back seat and make sure the metal arm making contact with the copper sensors every time the float travels up and down.

Chances are the metal arm has play on it so when it stops making contact the Guage reads as empty. My fix was I simply bent the metal arm so it touches the copper contacts.

Postby ronsin1 » July 17th, 2014, 5:25 am

idlemind wrote:Had that problem already lol.
Remove the float under the back seat and make sure the metal arm making contact with the copper sensors every time the float travels up and down.

Chances are the metal arm has play on it so when it stops making contact the Guage reads as empty. My fix was I simply bent the metal arm so it touches the copper contacts.

it is easier to tell us what problems you did not have :drinking:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”