The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

xtech

The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby xtech » March 4th, 2015, 2:15 pm

confusing, kind of....your question is.....Hmmmm.

in CS lancers for both turbo an non turbo both ECUs are in one case.

Now f swapping to non cvt which engine harness will you use? I think you should use a GDI turbo since it's has a plain ole regular INVECS 2 plugs. Also u should Use the Turbo brain since it can control the tranny. It's just never going to see boost again.

Kronik

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Kronik » March 4th, 2015, 2:23 pm

Let me make it a lil more understandable

Currently have - 4G93 GDI CVT
Putting in 4G93T GDI non-CVT.
Got the harness, ECU, airflow with the turbo engine, but the harness is cut in two places.

So I unsure if there is a sperate TCU that was cut out the turbo harness. Want to use back the original harness I have, hoping there will be no problems

Postby cinco » March 4th, 2015, 2:38 pm

Nidish wrote:
cinco wrote:
Nidish wrote:Just reached 40000 Kms on my CS3, what is the servicing that should be done? I think the car is ok, so should I just change oil and oil filter?

40k and Yuh plugs seals leaking?
I would suggest a full tune up change water pump timing belt and tranny fluid. You car obviously has a lot more mileage than 40k

Well, I purchased the car with 32000kms on the clock. Apparently the owner was sick and died last year, so the car was barely run for like 3 years and for one whole year it was not run. At 35000 kms, I changed engine oil, oil filter, cabin filter, tranny oil, knn air filter and iridium plugs but the plugs were too cold (bkr6eix-11) and sold them and I'm currently using the bosch super 4 which originally came with the car. I've now ordered denso ik 16.....so based on the above, would you still say that I need to change the items you mentioned? Thanks

Given the new info I would suggest u change brake fluid as soon as possible. Can't hurt to change timing belt and water pump

turbo6930

Postby turbo6930 » March 5th, 2015, 10:04 am

fellas i recently bought a cs5w..4g93 engine with tiptronic transmisson..wats the recommended oil to use in the engine and the transmission..i doin rel distance on a daily basis,,arima to gasprillo

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 6th, 2015, 8:02 pm

turbo6930 wrote:fellas i recently bought a cs5w..4g93 engine with tiptronic transmisson..wats the recommended oil to use in the engine and the transmission..i doin rel distance on a daily basis,,arima to gasprillo

Check the first post on the first page.
Your engine oil should be 10w30, Mobil1 or Amsoil is good. Preferably Amsoil.
Tranny oil is Mitsubishi genuine SP111 for CVT transmissions.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 6th, 2015, 8:05 pm

nissan4life wrote:
KURMAman wrote:btw, has anyone here ever done the switchblade key?

I have the Clifford alarm i got from the Firm 9 years ago, and wanted to change it to a switchblade. Wanted to know if anyone here ever sourced a good switchblade case.

kuraman pm idlemind.he did this already,know its somewhere in here but it can be done. some alteration has to be done

Yea I did the switchblade key.
Hadda dig up for those pics.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » March 7th, 2015, 12:05 am

Can the Clifford alarm sensitivity be adjusted in the CS2 lancers? I cut the wires to the horn bcuz everytime i'm washing car or something hit the wheel, the alarm comes on. Also i have ti be within 3-6 feet for the alarm to actually pick up, this happens to anyone?

Postby Dave » March 7th, 2015, 8:20 am

Yup. The shock sensor is a seperate unit and has a dial to turn to reduce and increase sensitivity. Usually located by the drivers kick panel

ADITI SPORTLINE

Postby ADITI SPORTLINE » March 7th, 2015, 9:06 pm

Superpro bushings for cs lancer always in stock 7751146

Www.aditisportline.com

ADITI SPORTLINE

Postby ADITI SPORTLINE » March 7th, 2015, 9:07 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1425776835.696605.jpg

redeyez

Postby redeyez » March 8th, 2015, 1:04 pm

Hey fellas I need a recommendation to a good mechanic located in the east please. Any suggestions.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 8th, 2015, 6:09 pm

redeyez wrote:Hey fellas I need a recommendation to a good mechanic located in the east please. Any suggestions.

Is aranquez to far

Postby BrotherHood » March 9th, 2015, 10:57 am

Where can I get a CVT transmission filter to purchase?

Nidish

Postby Nidish » March 11th, 2015, 11:47 am

Ok guys bought the whole plug seals + rocker cover gasket for 10 US Dollars, is it cheap? What about FAI Auto Parts. is it good brand? Here are two pictures:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/173 ... 185741.jpg

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/173 ... 185745.jpg

Also bought this glue, is this whats used for the rocker cover gasket?

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/173 ... 185803.jpg

Postby BrotherHood » March 11th, 2015, 1:02 pm

Nidish wrote:Ok guys bought the whole plug seals + rocker cover gasket for 10 US Dollars, is it cheap? What about FAI Auto Parts. is it good brand? Here are two pictures:

That's a very good price. Where did you source the parts?
I don't know about the brand really but it will do the job. Mine wasn't a recognized brand either. Was purchased locally.
You good to go with that 'glue'. Thats silicone to seal the valve cover/gasket.

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » March 11th, 2015, 11:10 pm

Fellas looking a good mechanic in the POS and environs area..had to let go of my old one...any suggestions ?

Postby BrotherHood » March 12th, 2015, 12:23 am

Pm daniel on that one moses

Nidish

Postby Nidish » March 12th, 2015, 4:54 am

BrotherHood wrote:
Nidish wrote:Ok guys bought the whole plug seals + rocker cover gasket for 10 US Dollars, is it cheap? What about FAI Auto Parts. is it good brand? Here are two pictures:

I don't know about the brand really but it will do the job. Mine wasn't a recognized brand either. Was purchased locally.

I'm not from trinidad mate, I'm from Mauritius, so bought it locally. Btw the glue is not required my mechanic told me because I'm using new seals + gasket. So I'm going to return the glue. Also changed the brake fluid from dot 3 to dot 4.

Postby cinco » March 12th, 2015, 5:56 am

BrotherHood wrote:Where can I get a CVT transmission filter to purchase?

Try parts marketing in el socorro

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 12th, 2015, 9:07 am

while driving sometimes i hear my engine fan spinning loudly, don't drive with AC so that why i think it my engine fan any solutions

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 12th, 2015, 10:39 am

fred1266 wrote:while driving sometimes i hear my engine fan spinning loudly, don't drive with AC so that why i think it my engine fan any solutions

peep @ yur temp guage & see if its rising, that cud be why

Postby BrotherHood » March 12th, 2015, 10:50 am

Nidish wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

I'm not from trinidad mate, I'm from Mauritius, so bought it locally. Btw the glue is not required my mechanic told me because I'm using new seals + gasket. So I'm going to return the glue. Also changed the brake fluid from dot 3 to dot 4.

You told me this before. I keep forgetting :lol:

jason1984

Postby jason1984 » March 14th, 2015, 10:06 am

Guys i wanna convert my 4G18 CVT to manual, what is the best transmission that I could use and what other stuff I will need to do the conversion?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » March 14th, 2015, 11:08 am

was thinking of removing my fibreglass eyelids.. any suggestions? thnx :)

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » March 22nd, 2015, 9:47 pm

..thread got very quiet...........

Postby BrotherHood » March 23rd, 2015, 3:09 pm

Did a retrofit of my headlamps...
Pics to come...

Postby Morpheus » March 23rd, 2015, 3:34 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Did a retrofit of my headlamps...
Pics to come...

DIY?

Postby BrotherHood » March 24th, 2015, 1:07 pm

Morpheus wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Did a retrofit of my headlamps...
Pics to come...

DIY?

Na.. had someone do it for me.

Postby Morpheus » March 24th, 2015, 6:42 pm

Nice. Awaits pics...

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » March 25th, 2015, 11:48 am

Guys changed my front door on the car, when i engage the locks manually from inside the locks in the car go bezerk,,they just start to go back and forth..i have to switch off and start back...what could be causing this ???

Return to “MITSUBISHI”