The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby BrotherHood » July 14th, 2015, 1:35 pm

That work on the 4G18 dual fan?

30hz

Postby 30hz » July 14th, 2015, 3:19 pm

BrotherHood wrote:That work on the 4G18 dual fan?

yeah, 4g18 double fan. Saw them selling used, locally for $1000

Postby gastly369 » July 14th, 2015, 3:35 pm

I paid $400 barrackpore some years ago

Postby BrotherHood » July 15th, 2015, 12:53 am

30hz wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:That work on the 4G18 dual fan?

yeah, 4g18 double fan. Saw them selling used, locally for $1000

Excellent.

Guess the price locally drop. I could remember this part was $1500 used in the bamboo.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 15th, 2015, 7:49 am

^^^Bought that same unit from Teknet about 2 yrs back and it cost $950. My cousin bought one online around the same time and it cost about $300 landed from Ebay

Postby BrotherHood » July 15th, 2015, 11:01 am

$300 brand new is a bess price.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 15th, 2015, 8:54 pm

dais the thing that does switch the fan on & off??

bcuz mines does be on right thru

plz help, its very annoying

Postby gastly369 » July 15th, 2015, 11:44 pm

Yep fan control module

Have two kinds

One with two jacks for both fans and another with one jack and a hard wire to second fan both could work one with minor mods

Postby BrotherHood » July 16th, 2015, 12:14 am

Yea and simple replacement. Two 10 bolts and remove clips/plugs.
Buy dat and yuh good. No help needed.

Postby Dave » July 16th, 2015, 4:45 am

Think the 950 is a mitsu unit whereas the 300 is a generic as some mazdas use the same controller so the aftermkt had a bigger demand and made an OE replacement.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » July 16th, 2015, 11:30 pm

^^ paid $500 for that in bamboo lastyear... turn left by the big field..last place on the left side..

sabinbp

Postby sabinbp » July 17th, 2015, 7:50 pm

Anyone know how to fix the power window mine isn't quite aligned and now it can't go down or up I have to press it up and down a few time before It goes up my mom's mechanic sprayed WD-40 and it helped for a while I tried to repair it but the motor was inside of the car door and can't quite see what's the problem. Any thoughts?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 17th, 2015, 7:55 pm

regulator need changing, be careful not to break the plastic clip on the window when unscrewing it from the regulator....brought the regulator in the bamboo some years ago for 500.

sabinbp

Postby sabinbp » July 19th, 2015, 5:37 am

can anyone point me to a how-to video or something?

what exactly am I looking at ( a picture of the regulator? )

what's the part number for the regulator?

Can I DIY it?

@ZeroOne do you mean 500 us $?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 19th, 2015, 6:58 am

500tt which is roughly 80US
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=epwZNE0lXmQ
follow that guide, Its basically everything you need to know

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 20th, 2015, 7:00 am

sabinbp wrote:can anyone point me to a how-to video or something?

what exactly am I looking at ( a picture of the regulator? )

what's the part number for the regulator?

Can I DIY it?

@ZeroOne do you mean 500 us $?

Youtube my friend.

It is also DIY if you are so inclined tosorting out sheit on a regular

sabinbp

Postby sabinbp » July 20th, 2015, 11:07 am

Ted_v2 wrote:500tt which is roughly 80US
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=epwZNE0lXmQ
follow that guide, Its basically everything you need to know

Thanks for giving me a link. You have my gratitude. The video offered great insight.
but I have a few questions:

Can anyone point me to a wiring diagram for the cs3 4g18 lancer
(Althought electrical problems are almost non-existent I just wanna check)

And I just wanna ask what software is he using to find wiring diagrams for all cars?
anyone know a site for wiring diagrams for cars of all makes?

What do I do when the water shield can't be put back is there some type of protocol?
like use this type of silicon sealant or do I just duct tape it?

I also watched another video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iWwLee4t7dU
This is a 2002 mitsubishi Lancer OZ Rally and I got to say our doors look exactly alike
does mitsubishi reuse door design? Why did they design it where in it's hard to see the regulator?
where they doing it as a deterrent for DIYers?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 20th, 2015, 11:42 am

Its not really hard to replace...I did it twice on both front doors.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 20th, 2015, 5:41 pm

I did it 3 times. Twice on the passenger front door and once on the back.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 21st, 2015, 12:54 pm

Once on the Right Side Back door...patience will see you through

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 21st, 2015, 9:19 pm

Does the CS3 have a fuel filter in the engine bay?
Can the In Tank fuel filter be changed or cleaned?

venum

Postby venum » July 22nd, 2015, 12:35 pm

both CS3 coming up on 100,000km service intervals

one will be doing 300,000km and the other 200,000km

need timing belts and tensioners as well as cam and crank seals

who selling OEM other than DM

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 22nd, 2015, 12:56 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:Does the CS3 have a fuel filter in the engine bay?
Can the In Tank fuel filter be changed or cleaned?

No, I believe the only fuel filter is the one in tank.

And yes, the in-tank filter can be changed.

30hz

Postby 30hz » July 22nd, 2015, 1:24 pm

venum wrote:
need timing belts

Found a gates timing belt at the motorist

Not oem but good quality nevertheless

Postby Dave » July 22nd, 2015, 7:06 pm

Standard motors has the belt, seals, tensioner and water pump

venum

Postby venum » July 23rd, 2015, 9:10 am

Dave wrote:Standard motors has the belt, seals, tensioner and water pump

OEM :?:

Postby Dave » July 23rd, 2015, 6:10 pm

Gates

Postby BrotherHood » July 30th, 2015, 10:53 am

With a swap/upgrade to rear disc brakes, is there anything else to be swapped/changed/upgraded?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 30th, 2015, 11:57 am

There's a block on the firewall that sometimes need to change for the brake ratio to work properly.
I not sure if cs has it.

Postby BrotherHood » July 30th, 2015, 3:06 pm

That block has any particular name?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”