The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

mety57

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby mety57 » April 12th, 2012, 11:32 pm

sound boy for real i was getting engine +box 6500 plus shifter, pedal axles included ...... brother i will give allyuh the heads up

Postby Ted_v2 » April 12th, 2012, 11:59 pm

mety57 wrote:sound boy for real i was getting engine +box 6500 plus shifter, pedal axles included ...... brother i will give allyuh the heads up

what engine is that?

twin cam? that relllll good, i paid 7k for mine :| auto

Postby BrotherHood » April 13th, 2012, 12:19 am

We don't want this electrician to be messing up and wasting time with other tuners.

If you wish not to make him out, no scene. I will understand.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 13th, 2012, 7:22 am

Can anyone recommend where I can get my fuel injectors cleaned properly at an affordable price?

Also, has anyone ever purchased a grounding kit and DIY on their CS? There is a thread on this somewhere on the site, I looked but was unable to find it back to post the URL here.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 13th, 2012, 8:11 am

jus do the big 3 n ur good to go but if ur doing an engine change, get a reputable grding kit...i got a NRG on mine...

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 13th, 2012, 8:39 am

Geo I sent you a PM on Tuesday I think, I hope your response is positive.

As for the grounding, I think I'll be attempting it this weekend

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 13th, 2012, 8:47 am

Mety that whole scn yuh going through is just messed up though. I would have let that man have it. It seems as though he has caused some inconvenience to you as well. Better you than me yes.

I agree with Brotherhood, put him on blast and make other tuners aware at the same time as well.

Postby BrotherHood » April 13th, 2012, 10:18 am

Biggs3ne wrote:Can anyone recommend where I can get my fuel injectors cleaned properly at an affordable price?

The place you sent me in El Socorro to align and camber my car, they clean injectors there. While i was there, I saw the sign and I enquired. $275 to clean injectors.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 13th, 2012, 2:56 pm

What is the recommend tire rotation frequency and pattern from the manual?

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 14th, 2012, 12:45 am

sound it was the single cam bhood and bigg the man finally finish meh up today and he still didn,t find the speedo signal soo the csk2 lancer is alive i,ll post up some pics

xtech

CS Lancer!

Postby xtech » April 14th, 2012, 2:58 am

Hmmm.... He can't find it even from the speed sensor?
Do u get movement on the speedo?

raybic

Postby raybic » April 14th, 2012, 6:45 am

fellas found a lancer online its 4g93t gdi with 220bhp, take a look
this is the specs.

1) ECU reflashed ( No boost Cut, No rev cut , Top speed Cut )
2) Tuned to 220hp
3) Evo 9 Brembo Brakes (330mm Rotors)
4) Front Mount Intercooler ( Oversized )
5) Upgraded Radiator ( Koyorad ) (used in Evo)
6) HKS Blow Off Valve
7) Blitz Boost Controller
8) Defi Meter ( Boost Gauge with CU2)
9) Original 17inch Japanese lightweight Type C -RS RIMS with Bridgestone Semi Slick RE-011 Tyres.
10) BC Coilovers ( No leaking )
11) Original Ralliart Sport Seats
12) ATF Oil Cooler

now i want to do this.......!!!!!!

heres the link.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info ... 06&DL=1000
13) EVO Boot & rear Bumper
14) 8K HID
15) RSM
16) HKS Air Intake
17) Evo 9 Front strut Bar & Boot Bar
246306_2b.jpg
246306_1b.jpg
246306_4b.jpg

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 14th, 2012, 7:06 am

Thats a rallyart lancer they usually make them like that stock.

Although some parts seem to be upgraded with AF.

It should be 4wd as well.

Only disadvantage is that is automatic and not manual.

raybic

Postby raybic » April 14th, 2012, 8:02 am

yea i have to do is get a set of evo brakes and upgrade to 5 hole and increase boost. dont have anyone here that reflash these ecu though,

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 14th, 2012, 10:21 am

once u have the front spindles from the ralliart lancer (11" rotors) the EVO calipers bolt directly unto it

Postby BrotherHood » April 14th, 2012, 11:50 pm

mety57 wrote:sound it was the single cam bhood and bigg the man finally finish meh up today and he still didn,t find the speedo signal soo the csk2 lancer is alive i,ll post up some pics

yeah man finally. glad to hear this.
are you getting any movement on the speedometer?

Fellas, my car seat stuck in one position. The back rest moves but the entire seat does not slide foward nor backward. I got the car this way. It's ok to sit in but it's beginning to become a nuisance. How can I solve this????
Some good old WD40?

venum

Postby venum » April 15th, 2012, 12:03 am

mety57

a man do the same conversion on this lancer that sellin now

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... #topofpage

maybe he may have some advice for you

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 15th, 2012, 12:36 am

yeah fellas nothing on the speedo but the car woking nice btw .........how was the maracas lime i ain,t hearing fellas talking about it

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 15th, 2012, 7:07 am

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » April 15th, 2012, 7:04 pm

anyone has the service manual for the cs31.6L lancer or the ECU pinouts?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 15th, 2012, 8:24 pm

mety which engine brackets had to be modified to fit that CK engine and tranny?

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 16th, 2012, 12:17 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:mety which engine brackets had to be modified to fit that CK engine and tranny?

only the back mount and it was real simple to make ....

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 16th, 2012, 7:17 am

^^^ Glad to hear that things coming along Mety

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 16th, 2012, 7:18 am

anthonyanthony wrote:anyone has the service manual for the cs31.6L lancer ?

X100

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 16th, 2012, 12:27 pm

mety57 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:mety which engine brackets had to be modified to fit that CK engine and tranny?

explain how exactly
btw check yuh inbox

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 16th, 2012, 9:23 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
mety57 wrote:

explain how exactly
btw check yuh inbox

1 wide piece bolting on tranny and extending to the engine side 2 piece bolting on the original mount and welding to the 1 piece that bolting on the tranny but if u in the east i can show u the car

venum

Postby venum » April 16th, 2012, 9:57 pm

anyone ever changed the seals in the brake system - the master cylinder etc :?:

turbo u did this :?:

where did you get teh kit :?:

Postby BrotherHood » April 16th, 2012, 10:32 pm

idle, was directly behind you for about 10 seconds this afternoon on the Beetham Highway. I'm sure you saw a blue/purple CS behind you at some point.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 17th, 2012, 7:49 am

Fellas for the past two weeks I've been getting a rough idle when starting the car in the morning and on afternoons to head home from work. I got the car scanned on Saturday and no error codes for the engine or tranny came up. I also got the injectors serviced as well. I wanted to change the gas filter but the place had none. Could this(gas filter) be causing my problems?

On Sunday I pulled down the throttle body and unbolted the entire piece with the IACV, then took off the IACV and gave everything a good spraying and cleaning with WD40. Hooked it back up and bolted the throttle body back up to the intake manifold and since then I've enjoyed a very noticeable improvement in Idling while driving and stopping as well as shifting between P,R,N,D,Ds and L. However, I did not clean the MAF Sensor.

My questions are:

1. Is it the Throttle Position Sensor that is causing the rough idling when the car is cold?
2. Is it an issue related to my coil packs/plugs/plug wires?
3. Is my throttle body on its way out :( ?
4. Could it be my EGR valve?
5. Could it be my crankshaft sensor?

Has any other tuner ever experienced this problem that I am having? I would greatly appreciate any help/suggestions as I don't really want to waste time interfering with stuff that may not be the source of my problems.
Last edited by Biggs3ne on April 17th, 2012, 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » April 17th, 2012, 10:32 am

Battery Biggs got that for a while then engine started cutting off when too cold. ppl need some help i need info on my engine a 4g15 sohc 16v from the 06 cs2

Return to “MITSUBISHI”