The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

car boys

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby car boys » May 22nd, 2014, 9:15 pm

mety57 wrote:
car boys wrote:hey guys i'm looking for 2 front door Upholstery for a cs3 lancer. i dont need no switch or handles or any thing on it just the hard shell upholstery.. inbox me if u guys have

like yuh up to some audio works

yea buddy.. u could get ah set for me or wat

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 22nd, 2014, 9:53 pm

Got a 4g15 manual ecu for sale

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 22nd, 2014, 10:45 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:Got a 4g15 manual ecu for sale

from a CS? it would work in GDI?

Postby wagonrunner » May 22nd, 2014, 11:00 pm

PapaC wrote:Gotta admit, i have this CS3 for about 5 years, from the firm.
Never had any mechanical problems thank God, regular maintenance, oil change, whatever.
And it going good still, doing 167,000 kms now.
Only thing right now is my fuel economy has changed. Used to get 500km on a full tank, now i regularly get 400km.

Any ideas on what to do/ change/ service?

At 167, your third timing belt change should be coming up. When last was that done?
Beyond that, the usual maintenance - oil and filter, air filter, clean fuel rail and replace filter, change spark plugs, ensure tire pressure is good. i use 35psi for my driving style, but 30 is good too.

This one is close to 190,000km. still good power. still good on gas. gets over 600km a tank if kept below 2500rpm for the most part.
One thing noticed was a drop in oil level with the 10w30. switched to 20w50 10,000km ago and hasn't happened since. oil and filter changed every 5,000km.

Postby BrotherHood » May 23rd, 2014, 12:10 am

Timing belt change is not every 100,000KMs wagonrunner?

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 23rd, 2014, 1:10 pm

car boys wrote:
mety57 wrote:
car boys wrote:hey guys i'm looking for 2 front door Upholstery for a cs3 lancer. i dont need no switch or handles or any thing on it just the hard shell upholstery.. inbox me if u guys have

yeah I wanted to do the same thing .....but I think towheed in curepe had

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 24th, 2014, 7:55 pm

fellas i passed autorama in el socorro today for a tranny mount and saw they had four brand new CS cvt transmissions in box and plastic
Too much ppl in there to go back and ask for price, those who interested in buying instead of repairing could give them a call

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2014, 11:42 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Timing belt change is not every 100,000KMs wagonrunner?

60,000miles / 96,000km. i change early due to it being an impedance engine, and i dunno how long the belts have been stored nor the conditions of storage.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 25th, 2014, 1:22 am

What belts you use? Brand

Postby ronsin1 » May 25th, 2014, 7:44 am

i normally change mine at 85000 KM on the CS I use either Gates or Original Belts

Postby Ted_v2 » May 25th, 2014, 9:13 am

Where sells gates and original locally?
I need to change mines.

Postby Dave » May 25th, 2014, 9:23 am

Automotive Supplies is the local Gates dealer

Postby Dave » May 25th, 2014, 9:27 am

Never had any mechanical problems thank God, regular maintenance, oil change, whatever.
Only thing right now is my fuel economy has changed. Used to get 500km on a full tank, now i regularly get 400km.

At 167, your third timing belt change should be coming up. When last was that done?
Beyond that, the usual maintenance - oil and filter, air filter, clean fuel rail and replace filter, change spark plugs, ensure tire pressure is good. i use 35psi for my driving style, but 30 is good too.

This one is close to 190,000km. still good power. still good on gas. gets over 600km a tank if kept below 2500rpm for the most part.
One thing noticed was a drop in oil level with the 10w30. switched to 20w50 10,000km ago and hasn't happened since. oil and filter changed every 5,000km.

A good compromise would have been 15/40. Still some nice low down spinning rpm quickly and it tending to be a diesel oil makes the shearing down at higher temps.

Postby wagonrunner » May 25th, 2014, 10:44 am

Dave wrote:A good compromise would have been 15/40. Still some nice low down spinning rpm quickly and it tending to be a diesel oil makes the shearing down at higher temps.
:lol: yuh know what the other vehicles use :poke: from the 4.0l to the 1.5, lemme buy one pail and share amongst all of dem nah. :lol:

Postby Dave » May 25th, 2014, 5:29 pm

The accountant in me approves!

Postby cinco » May 25th, 2014, 5:58 pm

First belt is at 100k
Reccomended is every 60k after that water pump and belt

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 25th, 2014, 6:33 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:Got a 4g15 manual ecu for sale

from a CS? it would work in GDI?

4g15DOHC manual ecu ck type...got d harness as well

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 26th, 2014, 6:32 am

cinco wrote:

First belt is at 100k

That in the manual?

car boys

Postby car boys » May 26th, 2014, 9:05 am

mety57 wrote:
car boys wrote:
mety57 wrote:

yeah I wanted to do the same thing .....but I think towheed in curepe had

you wanted to how come u didnt do it again? i got ah right side need ah left side now

Postby BrotherHood » May 26th, 2014, 2:14 pm

I myself had thought of it sometime ago then decided to just put back some 6" with more power to keep the door stock.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 26th, 2014, 3:00 pm

Eminence 6" rocks pretty good...have em in going on 5yrs now

Postby BrotherHood » May 26th, 2014, 9:06 pm

Had eminence on back dash before. Men does say is mess but it did the job for me.

car boys

Postby car boys » May 26th, 2014, 9:23 pm

i want to put 1 8'' an 6" on each door 18 sound.. dat gonna be real loud.. i have 2 8" an 2 6" an 2 tweeter on the back dash an 2 6" on the doors all 18 sound already but i find the minds dont come out the way i want it 2.. so hopefully if i do this it will be twice as loud

Postby BrotherHood » May 26th, 2014, 11:32 pm

Very nice system. If powered correctly it should more than satisfy your crave, but it is said that you always feel a need to upgrade the pong.

Postby cinco » May 27th, 2014, 12:23 am

ZeroOne wrote:
cinco wrote:

First belt is at 100k

That in the manual?

Just a rule of thumb i havent seen a cs manual to verify but most korean/jap cars ive owned ive seen a similar guideline

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » May 27th, 2014, 6:05 am

ZeroOne wrote:
cinco wrote:

First belt is at 100k

That in the manual?

There's a sticker on the timing belt cover it's in Japanese but you can still see the 100,000km next to it , even on the right side of the gdi cover there's a yellow sticker with the recommended plug type

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 27th, 2014, 8:01 am

BrotherHood wrote:Had eminence on back dash before. Men does say is mess but it did the job for me.

Had em in mine as well... 2 10"

Those bad boys used to rock real hard

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 27th, 2014, 8:02 am

car boys wrote:i want to put 1 8'' an 6" on each door 18 sound.. dat gonna be real loud.. i have 2 8" an 2 6" an 2 tweeter on the back dash an 2 6" on the doors all 18 sound already but i find the minds dont come out the way i want it 2.. so hopefully if i do this it will be twice as loud

Those 18 Sounds supposed to be good is what I heard...you good to go

car boys

Postby car boys » May 27th, 2014, 9:42 am

Biggs3ne wrote:
car boys wrote:i want to put 1 8'' an 6" on each door 18 sound.. dat gonna be real loud.. i have 2 8" an 2 6" an 2 tweeter on the back dash an 2 6" on the doors all 18 sound already but i find the minds dont come out the way i want it 2.. so hopefully if i do this it will be twice as loud

Those 18 Sounds supposed to be good is what I heard...you good to go

yea they are but inside they loud.. nut outside its dies out.. i like my mids loud but dont like the flair box game nah only for 10'' i will do it..

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 27th, 2014, 11:32 am

Changed my timing belt @ around 105,000km. Used original belts from dealer.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”