The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

trent

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby trent » February 24th, 2019, 6:39 pm

PapaC wrote:Guys loooing for an AC Compressor for my CS3, any body could point me in direction?
So far being told to look down Debe side for a foreign used one.

Yes, Bicks in Penal have them for around 600 foreign used.

Nikhil332

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby Nikhil332 » May 14th, 2019, 10:34 am

Rooki3 wrote:Image

whuy not use an A/C control like this, look alot better

Where do you get this kit to buy, I have the electronic Type..

soundboi86

Postby soundboi86 » May 29th, 2019, 8:07 am

Good day does anyone have the power window master control switch or the local cs3 2006

djruncrowd

The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby djruncrowd » June 21st, 2019, 9:19 pm

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 3rd, 2019, 1:16 pm

Any one with coil pack stems for sale for the 4g18 engine? Need a pair, coils good.

ikon

Postby ikon » July 28th, 2019, 12:11 am

Any body ever did a swap with the mivec 1.5 turbo from the colt ralliart on their cs lancer?

EVOlved

Postby EVOlved » July 29th, 2019, 7:58 pm

Looking for a pair of CS front doors...anyone has?

Koolguy2000beyound

Postby Koolguy2000beyound » August 25th, 2019, 12:28 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Anyone running 205/60/15 tires or larger on their CS3?
If you are, what brand and size?

215 45 17 previously 205 40 17

Postby wagonrunner » August 25th, 2019, 9:10 pm

Koolguy2000beyound wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:Anyone running 205/60/15 tires or larger on their CS3?
If you are, what brand and size?

215 45 17 previously 205 40 17

those are smaller circumference tires.
https://www.1010tires.com/Tools/Tire-Size-Calculator/215-45R17/205-60R15?ismetric=False

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » August 26th, 2019, 11:27 am

Tobago rentals use 235/60/14( Roadstone Dark horse). Compare the diameter of those to match whatever rim size. Think those are the biggest I've seen on a lancer.

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » September 19th, 2019, 11:44 am

Hey group... Quick reminder because I forgot... That are the bulb sizes for the head lights again.. Both low and high beam? Thx

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 24th, 2019, 3:40 pm

Does anyone know where I could get rear adjustable arms locally?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » September 24th, 2019, 8:33 pm

Search tsc on Facebook they from Rio claro side

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 24th, 2019, 9:12 pm

Also compare the adjustable arms that are used on civics, they can be used in the lancer as well in the rear

trent

Postby trent » September 29th, 2019, 11:46 am

Kronik wrote:Also compare the adjustable arms that are used on civics, they can be used in the lancer as well in the rear

Is this true for the CK Lancers as well? I've never compared them up close but I find they look very similar and are half the price!

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 29th, 2019, 12:07 pm

trent wrote:
Kronik wrote:Also compare the adjustable arms that are used on civics, they can be used in the lancer as well in the rear

Is this true for the CK Lancers as well? I've never compared them up close but I find they look very similar and are half the price!
Correct, because they are adjustable they can work, just the mounting points need to be correct

trent

Postby trent » September 29th, 2019, 1:24 pm

Kronik wrote:
trent wrote:

Correct, because they are adjustable they can work, just the mounting points need to be correct

Cool...tks!

Primo-El

Postby Primo-El » October 30th, 2019, 12:19 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:
katalist wrote:So I got up this morning and noticed a I turned on my ignition the fans came on. Can this be any other problem other than the module on the fans.

And by chance how much is the module.

Thank guys and gals
Around 400 f/u

like mine now give up the ghost dey, which part you check for a replacement?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » October 30th, 2019, 4:02 pm

Yuh getting generic ones on Amazon if u don't get it foreign used

Primo-El

Postby Primo-El » October 30th, 2019, 4:15 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:Yuh getting generic ones on Amazon if u don't get it foreign used

found it! real pressure today, wasted a whole evening but i ordering from amazon one time!

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » November 12th, 2019, 9:15 am

One question:

Is it difficult to change your wiper motor urself? Or would you recommend an electrician?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 12th, 2019, 2:36 pm

KURMAman wrote:One question:

Is it difficult to change your wiper motor urself? Or would you recommend an electrician?
No electrican needed, just unjack it, remove bolts and remove motor

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » November 12th, 2019, 2:54 pm

ill need to remove the wipers and the plastic there as well i assume.. just wanted to know if i need any specialized tools

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 12th, 2019, 3:04 pm

KURMAman wrote:ill need to remove the wipers and the plastic there as well i assume.. just wanted to know if i need any specialized tools
The plastic yeah, will just need to unbolt the wiper linkage from motor which is under the plastic panel

Doctor X

Postby Doctor X » November 16th, 2019, 12:32 am

help needed.....having an issue with my CS2 wagon where i can only get low beam headlights , 1 mode in the wiper mode and wiper wash pump does not come on. Was told it's the ETACS but i tried about 9 and still the same issue.
Any advice ?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 16th, 2019, 4:30 am

Doctor X wrote:help needed.....having an issue with my CS2 wagon where i can only get low beam headlights , 1 mode in the wiper mode and wiper wash pump does not come on. Was told it's the ETACS but i tried about 9 and still the same issue.
Any advice ?
Dual beam headlight or normal h4?

You check your fuses? A issue could have blown several fuses

Lyox

Postby Lyox » November 16th, 2019, 8:25 am

Hey, so I look around a few forums and I picked up some useful information, but I still have a few questions.
1. Which versions of the MMCS are compatible with a Lancer ES 2012? The car already comes with FUSE, so I don't want to lose any of those functions. I heard N-05 and N-04 are compatible with all functions working.
2. Is it possible to buy a 08-10 MMCS and have it work, or do FUSE equipped cars require only 2011+ navs?
3. I really just want an OEM nav, so would my best bet be waiting to find one for sale online, or going to the dealership and having them order/install everything? Does anyone know how much this would cost?
4. What are my options when it comes to installing an OEM nav on my car? Can I only use 2011+ since my car is 2012 or can I go with the 08-10 version and have a dealership adjust it?

soundboi86

Postby soundboi86 » December 14th, 2019, 9:08 pm

Ang full engine rebuild kit for the 4g18?? Looking for piston.rings.bearings.seals.gaskets.valve guides.valve seals

shadowoftheday

Postby shadowoftheday » December 18th, 2019, 12:29 pm

Looking for a 4g92 gearbox conversion complete

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » December 23rd, 2019, 3:32 pm

Hi guys need some help. Bought a cs3 and rotors bad bad. Installed a foreign used pair and new titanium brakes.. worked good but noisy and squealing. Rotors weren't cleaned . I put back on the old pads which has life. Squeaking and noise went for a good few days but now have serious pad rattle noise and squealing started. I feel clips or shim missing. Anybody can help with finding or buying shims and clips? Will try to scrap out soon and see what going on.. Anybody have any other ideas?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”