The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby idlemind » May 8th, 2014, 4:04 pm

lol...ah ruff yuh up??
Oh goar...jus be wise with allyuh posts nah, is really for the mods that be passing thru here not to see.

Had my lancer for 250k km....lancer was de answer...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 8th, 2014, 4:07 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
nissan4life wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:4G18 water pump, difficult to change? what i hadda move to get to it?

Waterpump you say eh BH.
That involves removing the engine side cover (not sure if it is separated by top and bottom on the 4g18) and the engine drive belt.
If you going in there to mess with that is best your change you engine belt and timing belt tensioner one time, not something you want to a pay a boi to do and then pay again to have to change something else later on.
Not sure if any one can give you direction to replace and realign timing belt. buh i personally would leave that to my mechanic

I not going and dig in dat at all. My car nearing 200,000 KMs na so I know is time to change dem major stuff (water pump, alt/ac belts, timing belt). Already bought them at Ausco on Charles Street, lower down from Diamond Motors.
Bought the car local used with 102,000 KMs three and a half years ago.

don't forget to change the cam and crank seals too eh!

rameshb

Postby rameshb » May 8th, 2014, 5:00 pm

idlemind wrote:Yup agreed thats a mechanic wuk.

ramesh, I did the complete light with red and orange, no reverse. We aint got no time fo dat.

all red,reverse also

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 8th, 2014, 5:25 pm

Yea that's what I meant. Reverse light get tinted too. Reverse light wasn't working anyway.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399584227.831767.jpg

Postby BrotherHood » May 8th, 2014, 5:31 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
nissan4life wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:4G18 water pump, difficult to change? what i hadda move to get to it?

Waterpump you say eh BH.
That involves removing the engine side cover (not sure if it is separated by top and bottom on the 4g18) and the engine drive belt.
If you going in there to mess with that is best your change you engine belt and timing belt tensioner one time, not something you want to a pay a boi to do and then pay again to have to change something else later on.
Not sure if any one can give you direction to replace and realign timing belt. buh i personally would leave that to my mechanic

I not going and dig in dat at all. My car nearing 200,000 KMs na so I know is time to change dem major stuff (water pump, alt/ac belts, timing belt). Already bought them at Ausco on Charles Street, lower down from Diamond Motors.
Bought the car local used with 102,000 KMs three and a half years ago.

don't forget to change the cam and crank seals too eh!

Ogoouddd yeaa turbo beast. Thanks. I forget dat yes. I had bad experiences with water pump in a mazda na so all my attention is on that.

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 8th, 2014, 11:19 pm

nissan4life wrote:
mety57 wrote:aye guys I have a walbro pump for sale and cs door handles ,,,,,,,,,,,,the pump still in the tank and only taking out if someone taking it and $400......was bought about 7 months ago

Mety i go take the 400,u cud keep the pump. go ahead i insist.
Idle ruff me up a time for saying the word sale in this forum, so i suggest you edit b4 u post gets deleted.

BH make sure you get the timing belt tensioner too.
3 and a half yrs you say.Lancer Is The Answer

oh gosh ah forget ...and worst yet idle ain't no mitsu man again , he bad he not biting nice ...........lancer is the answer

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 9th, 2014, 8:02 am

mety57 wrote:oh gosh ah forget ...and worst yet idle ain't no mitsu man again , he bad he not biting nice ...........lancer is the answer

We only keeping idle around for the knowledge..plus i aint sure he go find a active kia forum anyhow :twisted:

Postby Dave » May 9th, 2014, 8:58 am

It won't be long as kias are slowly outnumbering many japs out there

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 9th, 2014, 9:10 am

Forums only active when car giving trouble. Kia forum go be ded for the next 8 years so..

rameshb

Postby rameshb » May 9th, 2014, 12:34 pm

idlemind wrote:Yea that's what I meant. Reverse light get tinted too. Reverse light wasn't working anyway.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399584227.831767.jpg

looking good idle.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » May 9th, 2014, 12:52 pm

idlemind wrote:Forums only active when car giving trouble. Kia forum go be ded for the next 8 years so..

^^^Lol,man jump ship and jus so messing up the CS men.

KIA (Keep Inside Asia),Lancer is the answer..Idle duh leh we hadda ban yuh

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 9th, 2014, 2:19 pm

nissan4life wrote:
idlemind wrote:Forums only active when car giving trouble. Kia forum go be ded for the next 8 years so..

^^^Lol,man jump ship and jus so messing up the CS men.

KIA (Keep Inside Asia),Lancer is the answer..Idle duh leh we hadda ban yuh

wheeeyyyyy sah buh wait nah kia copy we gdi technology

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 9th, 2014, 4:07 pm

*perfecting..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 9th, 2014, 8:47 pm

idle where you get the orange tint?

Postby Dave » May 9th, 2014, 8:49 pm

ZeroOne wrote:idle where you get the orange tint?

EBay has it. Peel and stick business. Comes in a roll.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 9th, 2014, 9:13 pm

yup.. but the application isn't that easy doh.

http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_odkw=or ... t&_sacat=0

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 9th, 2014, 9:21 pm

yup you would have to cut the tint to fit

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 9th, 2014, 9:25 pm

Nah cutting it isn't bad, its the curve on the light.
You need to use a heat gun or hair dryer to wrap round and stay in place.
If too much heat is applied the tint gets scorched and cloudy.
You need real patience or carry by a tint man.

Jig2saw

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread! help

Postby Jig2saw » May 9th, 2014, 11:51 pm

Just buy a ck2 4g15 (Carb). Niceness.
Problems i have so for :
rpm gauge going up then droping, car cut off twice,
ah getting ah rattling on the rear left side.

I gonna take it to a mech soon, but i just wanna know wat it could be...i know start too nah.
HELP AH BROTHER OUT!!!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 10th, 2014, 1:35 pm

This one is all yours guys... #issakiaman

nissan4life

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread! help

Postby nissan4life » May 10th, 2014, 9:09 pm

Jig2saw wrote:Just buy a ck2 4g15 (Carb). Niceness.
Problems i have so for :
rpm gauge going up then droping, car cut off twice,
ah getting ah rattling on the rear left side.

I gonna take it to a mech soon, but i just wanna know wat it could be...i know start too nah.
HELP AH BROTHER OUT!!!

Carb engine = niceness :?: :?: :?:
Rpm fluctuating could be related to a vacuum leak,check hoses going to carburetor, clean carb out, check for dirty gas filter and last resort is to adjust idle screw to see if it affects anything.

rameshb

Postby rameshb » May 11th, 2014, 8:27 am

still hadda get muh axles

car boys

Postby car boys » May 11th, 2014, 9:00 pm

hey guys i'm looking for 2 front door Upholstery for a cs3 lancer. i dont need no switch or handles or any thing on it just the hard shell upholstery.. inbox me if u guys have

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 12th, 2014, 9:16 pm

car boys wrote:hey guys i'm looking for 2 front door Upholstery for a cs3 lancer. i dont need no switch or handles or any thing on it just the hard shell upholstery.. inbox me if u guys have

like yuh up to some audio works

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 21st, 2014, 5:58 pm

Gotta admit, i have this CS3 for about 5 years, from the firm.
Never had any mechanical problems thank God, regular maintenance, oil change, whatever.
And it going good still, doing 167,000 kms now.
Only thing right now is my fuel economy has changed. Used to get 500km on a full tank, now i regularly get 400km.

Any ideas on what to do/ change/ service?

cyb3rphantom

Postby cyb3rphantom » May 22nd, 2014, 12:29 am

car boys wrote:hey guys i'm looking for 2 front door Upholstery for a cs3 lancer. i dont need no switch or handles or any thing on it just the hard shell upholstery.. inbox me if u guys have

x2 and black

Postby Ted_v2 » May 22nd, 2014, 7:29 pm

anyone have a 4g15 or 4g18 manual?

is it cable clutch or hydro.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 22nd, 2014, 7:38 pm

hydro

Postby Ted_v2 » May 22nd, 2014, 8:45 pm

Manual brain needed?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 22nd, 2014, 8:48 pm

Yes..but a cvt ecu will work to an extent.
Expect dead spots and stalling at high speed

Return to “MITSUBISHI”