The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

TeamH2O

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby TeamH2O » July 15th, 2012, 6:22 pm

I go have to make a pass down and get it tomorrow yes, getting fedup of mounts going bad too soon. I put new transmission and side engine mount for nothing, as they were good still.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 15th, 2012, 7:59 pm

geometron wrote:so toco on the 31st???

https://www.facebook.com/groups/mitsucrew/

Where are the meeting points for this one? Will def. try to make this one.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 15th, 2012, 8:20 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
geometron wrote:so toco on the 31st???

https://www.facebook.com/groups/mitsucrew/

Where are the meeting points for this one? Will def. try to make this one.

It still in planning stages. Join the fb group and stay tuned guys.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 17th, 2012, 11:48 am

Morning peeps,
Just got off the phone with DM regarding the 100k service.
He telling me the timing belt alone is 6k. what you think?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 17th, 2012, 12:45 pm

Timing belt is approx 800 in DM

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 17th, 2012, 7:53 pm

wowowowowwwwoooooow

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 17th, 2012, 8:35 pm

PapaC wrote:Morning peeps,
Just got off the phone with DM regarding the 100k service.
He telling me the timing belt alone is 6k. what you think?

Sure as hell Glad I don't have to deal with them!!!! Sorry you aren't saying the same thing.

This one time I got a quotation for the rubber for my sunroof glass and it was $900 plus VAT :shock: :shock: :faint:

Ohh and they told me that I would have to wait 3 months to get it too....I said fcuk that. I must find a crash somewhere and replace the glass

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 18th, 2012, 11:37 am

There are CS coilovers and drop springs in the Classifieds section for sale guys.
$5000 and $1200 respectively.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 18th, 2012, 9:24 pm

I like my new height thanks.

Postby BrotherHood » July 18th, 2012, 9:57 pm

idlemind wrote:There are CS coilovers and drop springs in the Classifieds section for sale guys.

Nice price on the drop springs. I want to lower my ride height but the drop these springs give is too low for me. Coilovers are out of my price range and i'm not looking for performance.

Any alternatives?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 18th, 2012, 10:00 pm

hey folks... dunno if you gaiz have the same prob wrt ride comfort...

i have megan lowering springs on kyb excel g's (gas shocks) and 17" wheels on 205/40/r17 toyo proxes ... all cups/axels lubed up and rubbers changed but i find my ride is bouncy...too much i think. wanna get a ride with some1 who has a similar setup to compare... :S

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 19th, 2012, 8:17 pm

geometron wrote:hey folks... dunno if you gaiz have the same prob wrt ride comfort...

i have megan lowering springs on kyb excel g's (gas shocks) and 17" wheels on 205/40/r17 toyo proxes ... all cups/axels lubed up and rubbers changed but i find my ride is bouncy...too much i think. wanna get a ride with some1 who has a similar setup to compare... :S
i had those same springs on ,but i used the circle rubber lifter for the front , it worked well but i end up selling the springs and cut the stock springs 1.1/2 coils off the front and back and it dropped as low as the megans but smoother ...........now when yuh cut the back springs u will have to heat the end and close it in abit ..because it will slip off when yuh trying to mount it up

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 20th, 2012, 8:07 am

^^^I don't ever recommend cutting springs...yea it cheap and u get a lower ride and it rides good BUT your shocks won't last at all..you actually puttin exta strain on them...remember one function of the spring is to use the tension to basically push the tyre on the road so you get grip when driving...when you cut the spring, there is less tension so it would actually be unsafe because you have less traction

fras

Postby fras » July 20th, 2012, 2:44 pm

idlemind wrote:There are CS coilovers and drop springs in the Classifieds section for sale guys.

What are d spring rates on those coilovers?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 20th, 2012, 3:29 pm

Those are CS5W coilovers
Cusco Vacanza Wagon
Front: 6.0 kgf/mm
Rear: 3.6 kgf/mm
Not fully adjustable tho

Postby BrotherHood » July 21st, 2012, 1:46 am

I took a coil off each spring on my last car(first ride), BJ 323. IMO, got the feel I wanted on the road and the look and the shock sort of lived life in it's entirety before I had to change them. When I did have to, it was only the rear.

With that said, in bad roads, I really take my time.

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 22nd, 2012, 4:26 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^I don't ever recommend cutting springs...yea it cheap and u get a lower ride and it rides good BUT your shocks won't last at all..you actually puttin exta strain on them...remember one function of the spring is to use the tension to basically push the tyre on the road so you get grip when driving...when you cut the spring, there is less tension so it would actually be unsafe because you have less traction
with that being said drop springs shouldn,t be used either

xtech

Postby xtech » July 22nd, 2012, 8:51 pm

u also need drop shocks to go with drop springs......cause obviously u will bottom out the OEM shocks with every bump

Postby BrotherHood » July 22nd, 2012, 9:44 pm

What are these drop shocks? What brand? Where can I purchase and around what price am I looking at?

xtech

Postby xtech » July 22nd, 2012, 10:04 pm

many brands available

for example...........see link

http://www.monroe.com.au/products/gt-sport.html

xtech

Postby xtech » July 23rd, 2012, 6:44 am

Morning folks............any CS Lancer owners in here?

Postby BrotherHood » July 23rd, 2012, 11:35 pm

xtech wrote:many brands available

for example...........see link

http://www.monroe.com.au/products/gt-sport.html

Very informative link there that answered all my questions. Thanks for that.

So I can walk into any auto parts/accessories store and ask for these drop shocks in whatever brand that place may retail or have?

vipervega

Postby vipervega » July 24th, 2012, 12:32 am

guys i have a question does any1 actually sell the cvt steel belt so as i can replace just as a precaution in case it bursts and whats the average cost of it and also to replace it

icefox

Postby icefox » July 24th, 2012, 7:38 pm

hey fellas picked up my cs2 today it looks sweet, jus have to get accustomed to d cvt... onli prob i had was d dealer had some guy washed down d engine an car last minute an water went down by d spark plugs, so im getting a sheit up drive im coasting all now, hey any of u no how to get rid of dis prob. d dealer say run d car an it will dry up an it hasnt as yet...help me

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 24th, 2012, 9:14 pm

Supposed to do engine wash on a cold engine.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 24th, 2012, 10:32 pm

icefox wrote:hey fellas picked up my cs2 today it looks sweet, jus have to get accustomed to d cvt... onli prob i had was d dealer had some guy washed down d engine an car last minute an water went down by d spark plugs, so im getting a sheit up drive im coasting all now, hey any of u no how to get rid of dis prob. d dealer say run d car an it will dry up an it hasnt as yet...help me

It hasn't happened as yet because he is talking sheit dude. I'm happy to hear you got your ride dude and at the same time I coasting on the sheit d dealer did. Take the car to your mechanic or anyone you may know with an air compressor and have them blow out the spark plug chamber for you. There is a nozzle that attaches to the air hose which will do the job just fine. The car should be fine afterwards.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 24th, 2012, 10:38 pm

xtech wrote:Morning folks............any CS Lancer owners in here?

Interesting Video. I doh know what I would do if the wifey ever did that to my ride nah....

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 24th, 2012, 10:39 pm

spray sum wd40 to replace moisture and prevent corrosion of mechanical parts and lube up moving parts as well

Postby Team Loco » July 24th, 2012, 10:43 pm

guys, anyone got stock speakers to sell me? i got two or maybe 3 blown speakers. if not, can someone tell me the sizes to buy?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 24th, 2012, 10:54 pm

^^front and rear carry 6" speakers

Return to “MITSUBISHI”