The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

fras

The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby fras » August 14th, 2006, 6:34 pm

idlemind's CS Lancer! INDEX
1 venum: CVT-Box Option
2 KiD: TB warning signs*
3 JUS4SHO: TB & Oil Opinion
4 dev51: CS CVT to CK tranny conversion
5 venum: Air Intake design
6 KiD: CS Specs
7 fras: CAI options
8 venum: MAP vs MAF
9 venum: CS Specs
10 JUS4SHO: Wheel Offset
11 venum: Polishing 101
12 venum: SRI Install
13 teichou: Rear Disc conversion
14 venum: Instrument Panel disassembly
15 idlemind: Mechanic*
16 idlemind: Taillight disassembly
17 venum: Power Window problems
18 MISHI: 4G15 GDI Conversion
19 idlemind: ES/LS/OZ difference
20 idlemind: Front Rotor installation
21 idlemind: More on Rotors
22 JUS4SHO: Lowering the CS
23 jamar m: Idle Control Motor problems
24 idlemind: Rotor dimensions
25 idlemind: 4G9X Manuals (GDI included)
26 idlemind: Early CS headlamp wiring
27 zahir452: CS has no AC Filter
28 ronsin1: How CVT works
29 venum: 100,000km service
30 venum: Headlight cleaning 101
31 venum: Failing Idle Contol Motor
32 venum: Failing Fan Control Unit
33 idlemind: CVT Service center
34 venum: Rethinking the SRI
35 rainman: 100,000km service
36 idlemind: Basic GDI info
37 idlemind: CS suggested Oil ratings
38 idlemind: CS Parts places
39 idlemind: Driving in Ds
40 Shaolin: Shift Lock
41 idlemind: Recall on Lancer Fan Controller
42 idlemind: Cradle Bushing and Linkage
43 TURBOT: 555 Bushings and Ball Joints
44 idlemind: Starter troubleshooting
45 turbo beast369: Gas consumption
46 QG: Battery recomendations
47 idlemind: Gasoline and the CS
48 venum: Mechanics*
49 TURBOT: Electrician*
50 ZeroOne: Center Dash removal
51 venum: TURBOT Electrical problem
52 turbo beast369: Catalytic Converters
53 idlemind: Getting the most from your CVT
54 idlemind: Replacing a GDI engine
55 TURBOT: Replacing Plug Seals
56 venum: Oils and Filters
57 idlemind: K&N Drop-in Filter
58 slick: AC Compressor Problems
59 TURBOT: Some Aftermarket parts
60 venum: Changing Power Sterring Fluid
62 venum: YB Replacement parts
63 idlemind: Wing Mirror replacement
64 idlemind: Fuel Delivery problems
65 turbo beast369: Exhaust Ring Gasket
66 idlemind: Engine Flush
67 venum: Wheel Bearings
68 JUS4SHO: Damaging New Shocks
69 anthonyanthony: 100,000km service
70 venum: Shock Absorbers
71 turbo beast369: The mythical AC Filter
72 tishmell: Regular Tune Up
73 venum: Rim Offset
74 idlemind: Rim Offset explanation
75 anthonyanthony: Interior Coolant leak
76 idlemind: Servicing Window Motor
77 venum: Throttle Body cleaning
78 venum: 4G63T in a CS
79 ZeroOne: Headlamp adjustments
80 nes123: Energy Suspension Linker bushings
81 idlemind: Auto and Manual ECUs
82 venum: Timing Belt monitoring
83 turbo beast369: Ball Joints
* - Mechanic suggested
Please note, the hyperlinks are attached to the begining of what may be a discussion. To find ideas, solutions, opinions on the said topic, you may have to read the posts that follow.

CS5A 4G93 GDI (1.8L)
CS3A 4G18 EFI (1.6L)
CS2A 4G15 EFI (1.5L)
CS2A 4G15 GDI (1.5L)
EFI Electronic Fuel Injection... GDI Gasoline Direct Injection

Capacities/Grades
Brake Fluid: Brake Fluid DOT 3 or DOT 4
Clutch Fluid: Brake Fluid DOT 3 or DOT 4
Power Steering Fluid: 1 Liter - ATF DEXRON 11
Engine Oil: Oil Pan 3L & Oil Filter .3L
Engine Oil 4G93 GDI: Oil Pan 3.5L & Oil Filter
Engine Coolant: 5 Liters - DIA QUEEN SUPER LONG LIFE COOLANT (or equivalent)
CVT Transmission Fluid: 8.1 Liters - DIA QUEEN ATF SP 111
Manual Transmission Fluid: 2.1 Liters - Gear Oil API classification GL-4, SAE 75w-85w or 75w-90w.

Transmission

F1C1A CVT Tranmission
F5M41 Gearbox (Gearbox from 4G92 SOHC equivalent)

Gear Ratio:
(Manual) 1st=3.583, 2nd=1.947, 3rd=1.343, 4th=0.976, 5th=0.804 & reverse=3.416
(CVT) 1st-5th = 2.319-0.445 & reverse=2.588

** ** ** ** ** Part Numbers ** ** ** ** ** **

Engine/Tranny Mounts
Rear Engine 1092A077
Front Engine MR333578
Driver Side Engine MR403666
Tranny MR403670

Oil Filters
4G18: Sakura C1011, Fram PH3593A & Asco A0154
MZ690116

Air Filter
MR188657

Fuel Pump
4G18: MR497413 & Denso 101961-6650

Spark Plugs:
4G18 : NGK BKR5E-11 ... DENSO K16PR-U11 ... CHAMPION RC10YC4
4G15 GDI : NGK BKR5EKUC
4G93 GDI : NGK BKR6EKUC

Shock Absorbers
Front CS3A MR519614
Rear CS3A MR519613

A/C Compressor
4G18, 4G93 GDI & 4G93T GDI
MR460436

Idle Control Motor (Servo A Thr)
1450A116

Coolant Temperature Sensor
4G18 MD177572

Bushings:
Front Cradle Arm MR403441
Stabilizer Bar Bushings MR491192

Brakes:
OE Brake Pads MN116604
Wagner Brake Pads ZD904
OE Brake Shoes 4800A089
OE Brake Rotors MB699285

4G93 GDI...
Alternator Belt 4PK 770
PS/AC/CS Belt 5PK 1290
Timing Belt Mitsubishi MD303375 154YU29 H-NBR

4G93 GDI Timing Belt Seals...
Camshaft Seal (top) 2x NOK AH20571
Timing Seal (bottom) 1x NOK AH8740F

4G18 SOHC...
Timing Belt 5PK1065 R34-7 & 5PK865 R39-4A
Timing Belt Tensioner MD356509
CAMSHAFT OIL SEAL MD372536
CRANKSHAFT OIL SEAL MD377999
Water Pump MD370803
Alternator Belt MD366357
Power Steering Belt MD375935
Valve Timing Belt 1145A051
Spark Plug Seals MD339118
Seal? MD372536

Websites:
http://www.rpw.com.au/shop/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&page=shop.browse&category_id=100&Itemid=31
http://www.creativesports.com.sg/
http://www.body-kit.com/mitsubishi_body_kits.html
Last edited by fras on August 19th, 2023, 6:51 am, edited 28 times in total.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 14th, 2006, 9:10 pm

Frass...2001 owner here, no probs with it but i can tell u prices of body parts are high.

mitsugdi

Postby mitsugdi » August 14th, 2006, 9:18 pm

venum wrote:don't you have one of these ?

venum the man want to find out if there are problems with his model. you dont have to answer him so. spread love :lol: :P :) :wink: 8-)
you see why man go be afraid to ask questions. we should encourage them man. no hard feelings.

venum

Postby venum » August 14th, 2006, 10:44 pm

mitsugdi wrote:venum the man want to find out if there are problems with his model. you dont have to answer him so. spread love :lol: :P :) :wink: 8-)
you see why man go be afraid to ask questions. we should encourage them man. no hard feelings.

^^^ frass know i ent mean no harm

he been round these parts long enough to know that

the Mitsubishi ho does only spread Mitsu love

if anyone fraid to ask questions, they in the wrong place

how is that an answer to his question?

it wasn't supposed to be an answer

fras

Postby fras » August 14th, 2006, 11:09 pm

Yes venum i have 1... Well my moms own
But I'm looking to get one of my own

mitsugdi

Postby mitsugdi » August 15th, 2006, 9:19 am

venum wrote:
mitsugdi wrote:venum the man want to find out if there are problems with his model. you dont have to answer him so. spread love :lol: :P :) :wink: 8-)

^^^ frass know i ent mean no harm

he been round these parts long enough to know that

the Mitsubishi ho does only spread Mitsu love

if anyone fraid to ask questions, they in the wrong place

how is that an answer to his question?

it wasn't supposed to be an answer

I did not know all you were pallie. sorry for dat .

venum

Postby venum » August 15th, 2006, 7:04 pm

mitsugdi wrote:
I did not know all you were pallie. sorry for dat .

No scene

Frass start teh ball rolling, does mom have any probs with hers?

these cars come with teh F1C1A CVT tranny and teh F5M41 gearbox

the gearbox is teh same as that on teh CK(1-4) lancers

AFAIK it is a strong and reliable box

what about the tranny?
Last edited by venum on October 28th, 2007, 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rainman » August 16th, 2006, 12:17 am

i gots one. my second mitsubishi vehicle. body parts rel expensive. cvt takes a little getting used to. car works pretty good.

fras

Postby fras » August 16th, 2006, 3:03 am

Nah no probs with the car... The ctv is real fun

wussman

Postby wussman » August 16th, 2006, 10:48 am

Frass, I find that the parts are reasonable just stay far away from the firm (Diamond Motors)...nothing personal eh DM. If u want de genuine mitsu parts be prepared to dig deep. Went looking for a pair of shocks recently, DM told me $2500 for 1. :shock:
bought kayaba's instead for $425 for 1.
The car itself is a sweet car, drives smoothly and she puts out when required. Nice looker too.

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » August 16th, 2006, 1:10 pm

1) no tranny probs got a box lol
2) steering ends change already ( dam bad road )
3) timing belt change 9 doing 100,000 + km
4) all windows work
5) all door locks work
6) adjust tappets
7) rotors need to change ( common mitsu problem )
8) need a flash over ( the white get doll but the clear coat not pleaing )
9) suspension good no need to replace shocks ( need a under wash )
10) sun roof working well ( that mitsu problem fix it gave trouble in the ck4 )
11) all electricals working
12) change clutch disk
13) hand brakes cable streach ( dad have a heavy hand )
thats about it the car dont give trouble at all ( that was a good investment )
14) parts from the dealer a bit pricy but we get the discount
15 body panels expensive

fras

Postby fras » August 16th, 2006, 11:05 pm

Where do yall buy cvt fluid :?:

venum

Postby venum » August 18th, 2006, 10:36 pm

Mitsu power wrote:7) rotors need to change ( common mitsu problem )

i would not say that

you are actually the first person to say this

I dirive hard and solodex with my car, brakes fine

how do your rotors warp?

ever investigated?

I'm interested in this

Mitsu power wrote:1) no tranny probs got a box lol

yup that F5M41 gearbox should be a lot of fun, especially mated to the 4G18 EFI

fras

Postby fras » August 21st, 2006, 1:49 pm

Mitsu Power urs came manual or converted :?:

Also I have the Owners handbook if anyone need any info :!:

venum

Postby venum » August 21st, 2006, 8:58 pm

frass

i interested in getting a copy of that manual

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » August 21st, 2006, 9:12 pm

venum, its a mitsu problem.. my rwd lancer and both my c62a had.. in adition to a few of the ck's and the c3sa.. all had som eform or rotor issuse..

i have them solved as they start giving problems..

fras

Postby fras » August 22nd, 2006, 11:01 am

venum wrote:frass

i interested in getting a copy of that manual

Pal is real pages... like a 1/2 inch thick. But i'm gettin another CS3A later this week, if that comes with a manual i would sell it. Or if i had a scanner and the time...

venum

Postby venum » August 22nd, 2006, 11:21 pm

link a bro and I will photocopy and return

thanx for the info Junki

fras

Postby fras » August 23rd, 2006, 12:50 am

I'll see pal... talk to you better about that weekend

fras

Postby fras » August 24th, 2006, 8:52 pm

Ok boys/girls :lol: I got the car today but it didn't come with the manual :!:
Dont worry next week i'll see if i get someone to scan mine and i'll put it up :!:

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » August 28th, 2006, 3:27 pm

venum wrote:
Mitsu power wrote:7) rotors need to change ( common mitsu problem )

i would not say that

you are actually the first person to say this

I dirive hard and solodex with my car, brakes fine

how do your rotors warp?

ever investigated?

I'm interested in this

Mitsu power wrote:1) no tranny probs got a box lol

yup that F5M41 gearbox should be a lot of fun, especially mated to the 4G18 EFI

hey sorry i took so long to post back but this is an issue i have been dealing with ever since my ck4 I resurface the rotors that helped but on the cs same thing mine you both cars were bought from showroom so i fell its a new car thing lol. dont seem to find the problem on the roll on /roll off. looking to get some US oem replacments to see if these are better .
venum yup the car is fun to drive with 4g18 mated to the f5m41 box . The pressure that the box created u wouldn't believe .. my clutch was gone and the box refuse to let him slip i didnt know untill i heard the rattling sound in the engine. lol the neat part about it is that the hyduralic piston and bearing are one unit so the pressure is direct . not to mention the engine has a better torque curve over the 4g92 due to its longer stroke which gives it a better response from 0- 60 and it still pushes the car in the higher rpm ranges. and you know the cs are heavier than the ck . The only thing is that the ck felt more sporty where as the cs has a bmw like feel lol . Its not as agressive but it shouldn't be taken lightly.

venum

Postby venum » September 1st, 2006, 8:26 pm

what fluids allyuh recommend for these cars

oil = Shell Helix Plus\Ultra

what about tranny fluid for th F101A CVT tranny?

Marct

Postby Marct » September 1st, 2006, 9:27 pm

I use Castrol gtx on the 1st oil change since i bought it (roro).

about to change oil next week got the Castrol syn blend which worked great with my other 2 cars.

1st tranny oil change I used NS1, as Diamond motors (as usual) didn't have the mitsu tanny fluid.

Looking for the castrol or amsoil tranny fluid but can't find any.

venum

Postby venum » September 2nd, 2006, 5:46 pm

lemme know if and where you get that Amsoil

lancerfan

Postby lancerfan » September 4th, 2006, 9:53 am

can the 4g18 me mated with the mivec box (F5M22) ?? anyone tried??

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » September 4th, 2006, 3:49 pm

lancerfan wrote:can the 4g18 me mated with the mivec box (F5M22) ?? anyone tried??

dont know got to line them up

Oh I use 15w - 40 penzoil or kendal the that keeps the engine quite with no lost to engine oil

venum

Postby venum » September 5th, 2006, 8:25 pm

lancerfan wrote:can the 4g18 me mated with the mivec box (F5M22) ?? anyone tried??

the F5M22 was a pre '96 gearbox, mated to engines of that era

came on galants and some early model Lancer MR's (Mivec)

I would be inclined to believe that it will not line up with a new model 4G18

blazing

Postby blazing » September 5th, 2006, 9:27 pm

the f5m42 may line up with a change to the flywheel

venum

Postby venum » September 6th, 2006, 11:33 pm

^^^ F5M42 may indeed be a better suggestion, with a change o teh flywheel

F5M41 will line up with same engine as some F5M42, with a change of flywheel

as with the CK4 Lancer MR (Manual)

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » September 7th, 2006, 2:18 pm

a padnah went to buy a bumper,,,$5000.00 yes,,,,,he end up straightenin n painting cost $250.00

daz all i know bout dem fuh now

Return to “MITSUBISHI”