The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby BrotherHood » October 4th, 2016, 3:34 pm

:D yea man looking besss

morefire24

Postby morefire24 » October 15th, 2016, 7:35 pm

Im looking for a 4g63t block, from the evo 7 8 or 9 thanks

Postby Morpheus » October 15th, 2016, 7:40 pm

Great job on the center console KURMAman...

soundboi86

Postby soundboi86 » October 15th, 2016, 8:44 pm

Good day cs owners. If u all have any local cs lancer that has passenger side airbag feel free to call dm and ask about the airbag recall. They will take ur vehicle number and check to see if ur on the list. The recall is basically replacing the inflator for the paasenger side airbag

kamal123

Postby kamal123 » October 17th, 2016, 12:26 pm

Good Day guys looking for a grille like this for my 2003 cs lancer any help would be grateful
xD.JPG

Postby Dave » October 17th, 2016, 9:30 pm

Pass 9390 on the main rd, looks good man!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 20th, 2016, 10:04 pm

KURMAman wrote:

I was surprised that there wasnt any proper guide for these types of installs.... so hope this kinda maybe helps u all.

#KURMA

Great mod!

When you get chance might want to change that blown harzard bulb.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » October 20th, 2016, 10:13 pm

Yep.. realized that after the install... :/

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » October 27th, 2016, 10:30 pm

..i reach...

Postby BrotherHood » October 28th, 2016, 12:06 am

And yuh working nice still ent.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 28th, 2016, 8:28 am

^^^lol @ KURMAMAN. i bout 80000 behind you
Lancer is the Answer

Postby Dave » October 28th, 2016, 8:40 am

Nice. What major work have u done in the ownership?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » October 28th, 2016, 10:43 am

Dave wrote:Nice. What major work have u done in the ownership?

Just did the bodyjob in August... Did 2 major things previous:

Car was rear-ended in 2009.. although it was drivable, insurance wrote it off... fixed trunk & bumper/chassie had to pull out..
and changed tranny twice...yep .....twice....

In between was normal maintenance...changed driver-side actuator/ glass, temperature sensor, etc..... everything ud expect for 11 years of non-stop service...

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 28th, 2016, 10:55 am

twice you say,wtf

2002 gdi lancer, thought i had tranny problems the other day but ended up being airflow sensor,my tranny still going strong(knock on wood), no problems.change tranny oil every yr,yr and a half with original sp111 oil and well normal maintance every 5-6 mnths.

For a car over 12 yrs i surprised it taking so much of a beating. Have changed air flow,coil packs, steering ends and of recently my horn stop working. I have had no major work done on this car and can say it was one of my best buys, especially after men bad talk the lancer and the cvt when i first got it five yrs ago.lol

On another note i need a steering wheel, no horn and srs light on these days My coil spring in the steering wheel is gone,
So if anyone has a contact pm me or hit me up a number plz. Have had no luck with the few places i called this morning.

Postby BrotherHood » October 28th, 2016, 1:54 pm

Currently on 276,000 KMs.

Major work:
Timing belt changed, cam shaft, crank shaft, plug seals and tappet cover gasket all changed.
Transmission rebuilt once by Jenton's about 3 years ago. Has worked flawlessly since. All I do is change oil/flush now.

Used Castrol Magnatec 20W50 two oil changes ago. Since then my hydraulic lifters are making a whole heap of noise. The car old yes but it sounds even older. Have used Shell HX7 10W30 after the Castrol and that made it less noisy. Using Royal Purple 15W40 at present. Has got it even quieter. Hoping this RP can do the trick.
I have heard about that engine Restore thing. Does it really work?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 28th, 2016, 2:46 pm

BH Ive used engine restorer when i noticed i needed to top up oil probably every month or so.
Some people claims it doesnt work, I for one say it worked for me.I use it every other oil change
As for the lifters they got a little quieter but the noise never disappeared,i ve learnt to ignore under light load of revving, other than that, you dont hear it.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 29th, 2016, 1:15 pm

More regular changes would be my option. Use decent oils. Very rare I take oil past 4k. I use shell 20w50 yellow bottle, recently changed to valvoline and noticed no noise at startup. Next time I going with Castrol edge

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 29th, 2016, 6:41 pm

300000 and no engine rebuild???

Thats interesting.

I rebuilt mine at around 215K

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 29th, 2016, 7:59 pm

340,000 and counting. Rebuild soon

fneelav

Postby fneelav » October 31st, 2016, 2:52 am

KURMAman wrote:Image

..i reach...

Great!!! Congratulation....

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » November 1st, 2016, 8:16 pm

Hey guys I recently purchased a cs5w lancer wagon, i need to do a transmission oil change, I will like to buy a filter for the Tranny..... do you guys know the where i can purchase the filter preferably the original filter and what oil should be used??

the engine is a 4G93 GDI....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 4th, 2016, 12:12 am

Filter is normally not changed, the oil is mitsu SPIII, about 7 qts.

GixxerMan

Re: RE: Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby GixxerMan » November 4th, 2016, 9:31 am

ZeroOne wrote:Filter is normally not changed, the oil is mitsu SPIII, about 7 qts.

Ok thanks

Postby BrotherHood » November 4th, 2016, 10:27 am

GixxerMan wrote:Hey guys I recently purchased a cs5w lancer wagon, i need to do a transmission oil change, I will like to buy a filter for the Tranny..... do you guys know the where i can purchase the filter preferably the original filter and what oil should be used??

Too cha nge that filter is alot of work and is expensive. The entire transmission will have to come down and be opened. Does not necessarily have to be changed. So about 6-7 quarts for a drain and refill, and about 8-9 if doing a flush.

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » November 4th, 2016, 9:50 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
GixxerMan wrote:Hey guys I recently purchased a cs5w lancer wagon, i need to do a transmission oil change, I will like to buy a filter for the Tranny..... do you guys know the where i can purchase the filter preferably the original filter and what oil should be used??

Too cha nge that filter is alot of work and is expensive. The entire transmission will have to come down and be opened. Does not necessarily have to be changed. So about 6-7 quarts for a drain and refill, and about 8-9 if doing a flush.

kool thanks

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » November 4th, 2016, 10:03 pm

Im looking for a bumper like this, with the split grill

i currently have this bumper on my car

mety57

Postby mety57 » November 12th, 2016, 8:17 am

I have mud guards if anyone is interested 100

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 13th, 2016, 2:27 pm

Hey, anyone ever removed their catalyst converter on their car? Is it possible to just remove the converter and install a straight pipe or wud that cause the check engine light to come on?

Postby Dave » November 13th, 2016, 8:30 pm

It would. The secondary O2 should not be in full blast of the exhaust fumes. You need to space it away from the pipe.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 14th, 2016, 12:39 pm

Hmm... wud a muffler shop know what to do in that instance?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”