Page 420 of 489

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Posted: April 20th, 2014, 4:14 pm
by Dave
Motorcycle oil just has more phosphate and zinc. Once an oil is api certified no reason can't run in an automobile engine. 10/40 was regarded as a motorcycle grade in yrs gone by but there are multi body 40 weight oils made for motor vehicles and recommended as OE for many new model vehicles.

Posted: April 22nd, 2014, 12:59 am
by BrotherHood
icefox wrote:Any know where i gut get the idle control unit that does b on d throttle body, tried the bamboo yesterday an didnt get any..... I tried servicing the idle control, but it gone tru

Had a fella selling one brand new in the Classifieds for $1200. Don't know if it is still there. Do a search and see.

Posted: April 23rd, 2014, 10:06 am
by nissan4life
BrotherHood wrote:
icefox wrote:Any know where i gut get the idle control unit that does b on d throttle body, tried the bamboo yesterday an didnt get any..... I tried servicing the idle control, but it gone tru

Had a fella selling one brand new in the Classifieds for $1200. Don't know if it is still there. Do a search and see.

look the post here
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=561645

Posted: April 23rd, 2014, 12:36 pm
by ace
guys the N light blinking on my tranny.....car has problems pulling off but when it does it works normal.great...someone please help me with this tranny.......

Posted: April 23rd, 2014, 12:49 pm
by icefox
Changed my tranny oil an neutral light stop blinking...... :grin:

Posted: April 23rd, 2014, 2:55 pm
by BrotherHood
ace, come na man. Just scroll a couple posts up and you will find just what you asking about.

Posted: April 23rd, 2014, 10:06 pm
by ace
brotherhood I tried brotherhood is soooo much

Posted: April 24th, 2014, 2:25 pm
by BrotherHood
Just change the transmission oil and you should be fine. icefox was having that problem you having. He changed his oil and he good to go..

icefox wrote:hey i was driving my cs2 yesterday, wen i noticed my neautral light blinking all of a sudden, the car was drivin like normal i wasnt feeling any difference. Went in the mall an come back an it never came back on. any idea wat this cud b

icefox wrote:Changed my tranny oil an neutral light stop blinking...... :grin:

30hz wrote:Blinking neutral light happened to my cs3, a change of transmission oil did the trick.

Posted: April 24th, 2014, 6:56 pm
by thatguy3832
BH you seriously did that 2 pages is too much?

Posted: April 25th, 2014, 6:41 am
by nivek
can the idle be adjusted on a 4g93 dohc engine?..changed mounts(polyurethane) and when on drive and idling the car vibrates(rpm around 600)..once car is moving no vibration...also no vibration on P,N.

Posted: April 25th, 2014, 9:40 am
by nissan4life
nivek wrote:can the idle be adjusted on a 4g93 dohc engine?..changed mounts(polyurethane) and when on drive and idling the car vibrates(rpm around 600)..once car is moving no vibration...also no vibration on P,N.

When in P or N no torque is applied to the drive shaft thats why you feel no vibration.
You ll only feel the vibration when you at a stop.Could be you have a bad mount, you changed all?
Could also look at cleaning your throttle and injectors for the low idle.

On another note where you get polyurethene engine mounts?

Posted: April 25th, 2014, 10:05 am
by nivek
all other mounts good ..only the back mount keep bursting....got the mount remade in garth rd williamsville...366-3489

Posted: April 25th, 2014, 10:12 am
by TriniAutoMart
Need to change my 4 shocks, as well as the shock mounts for the front shocks.
Looking for recommendations from you all who had experience with using foreign used as well genuine and substitute parts.
My options are buy the foreign used shock assembly for roughly $400 x 4
Or....
Buy OEM shock mounts at $920 x 2
Kayaba shocks at $625 x 2 + $585 x2

What do you guys suggest?
It's roughly $1600 vs $4200

Posted: April 25th, 2014, 10:25 am
by daniel135
nivek wrote:all other mounts good ..only the back mount keep bursting....got the mount remade in garth rd williamsville...366-3489

When you poly d mounts you get some vibration

Posted: April 25th, 2014, 11:11 am
by nissan4life
TriniAutoMart wrote:Need to change my 4 shocks, as well as the shock mounts for the front shocks.
Looking for recommendations from you all who had experience with using foreign used as well genuine and substitute parts.
Or....

It depends on how much you willing to spend and the time its gonna take.
Personally i wud get the foreign used set,once dey in good condition. Plus is a easier set up,unbolt and bolt back up, go align wuk dun.
Buh it hav ppl who wud think new oem is the best way to go, to each his own.

daniel135 wrote:When you poly d mounts you get some vibration

Daniel you serious with the vibration of polymounts? Doesnt the poly have the same spacing for flexing but just suppose to be stiffer?

Posted: April 25th, 2014, 11:54 am
by daniel135
daniel135 wrote:When you poly d mounts you get some vibration

Daniel you serious with the vibration of polymounts? Doesnt the poly have the same spacing for flexing but just suppose to be stiffer?[/quote]

Yea dey give a lil vibration. I poly'd mines an dey give me a lil vibration. You mostly feel it when d a/c is on. But d vibration is not plenty. I cud work wit dat. Launchin d car is lots more fun!!

Posted: April 25th, 2014, 1:13 pm
by nivek
in my case when ac is on and in D....no vibration cuz the idle/rpm somewhat is a bit higher....when ac is off and on D idling...it vibrates....its in the car for roughly 50km so i'll just wait and see if the mount loses some stiffness and reduces the vibration as time progresses

Posted: April 25th, 2014, 2:21 pm
by TriniAutoMart
nissan4life wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Need to change my 4 shocks, as well as the shock mounts for the front shocks.
Or....

It depends on how much you willing to spend and the time its gonna take.
Personally i wud get the foreign used set,once dey in good condition. Plus is a easier set up,unbolt and bolt back up, go align wuk dun.
Buh it hav ppl who wud think new oem is the best way to go, to each his own.

Thinking of going the foreign used route myself.
How do you judge the condition of them though?

Posted: April 25th, 2014, 2:35 pm
by nissan4life
^^^^Take the advise of the man who selling you.lol
Nahh, if you cud get a hold of a spring clamp you can clamp down the springs and push on the shocks. They shud go down and come back up gradually.
If you cant you looking for signs of oil leaking from the shock and some damage on the shock shaft.
The struts you can tell by looking at dem and applying some force back and forth to see if there is any tear in the rubber.
Dem fellas should be able to point you in the right direction of good parts places.
We ve covered cs parts places b4.

Posted: April 25th, 2014, 2:50 pm
by BrotherHood
thatguy3832 wrote:BH you seriously did that 2 pages is too much?
Yea yea ah give him ah bligh. I done realise is ah lazy man scene.

Posted: April 25th, 2014, 9:42 pm
by mety57
whats up all .........as Nissan for life does say........lancer is the answer

Posted: April 25th, 2014, 11:03 pm
by ace
BH would the oil change cause it to regain power on pull off .........and the light stop blinking ?? or is it really a sensor?

Posted: April 26th, 2014, 9:30 am
by TriniAutoMart
Got the 4 by Seenaths. Waiting by mechanic.

Posted: April 26th, 2014, 7:23 pm
by Ted_v2
Just checked today and it's 12 years now had the ck.
Lancer is the answer

Posted: April 26th, 2014, 11:50 pm
by nissan4life
mety57 wrote:whats up all .........as Nissan for life does say........lancer is the answer

Mety you b inhaling to too much fumes again or wat?
Buh bump for lancer is the answer

Posted: April 27th, 2014, 9:45 am
by idlemind
Bump for lancer was the answer >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Posted: April 27th, 2014, 2:33 pm
by EXODUS

Posted: April 27th, 2014, 6:57 pm
by ronsin1
^^^ lol de fack

Posted: April 27th, 2014, 7:52 pm
by idlemind
I see you that and raise you this...

Posted: April 27th, 2014, 7:58 pm
by Ted_v2
Question.
Is the basic lancer cargo independent rear suspension?

Also does all the doors come powered?