Subaru Impreza 1.6

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

anielkhan

Postby anielkhan » June 28th, 2007, 11:30 am

I would just like to say I was just giving some advice
I do appologise for offending the 100 + members of TSOC.
Lets not make the Subaru forum of tuner resemble other forums on tuner
Chung,Triad ect I realsie you were deeply offended by my remarks I am still at a lost as to why ..But you expressed this the only way you know how. But I have elected to take the higher road and apologise for any offensive comments I have made. I agree with riders the thread does not need to be locked as it only makes all of us look bad.What we should work on is discussing matters in a better way. Please do not take this thread out of context and make into a Subiecrew VS TSOC this is simply not the case you guys have your thing we have ours we will meet we will disagree but please people lets never make it into a Subiecrew VS TSOC
Thank you
Aniel Khan
Subiecrew Member
Last edited by anielkhan on June 28th, 2007, 12:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

anielkhan

Postby anielkhan » June 28th, 2007, 11:34 am

I real hope this man check this thread yes we hear talking all this talk and the man mussy forget we and gone by a lancer/ honda or something hahhahaahhahh a hope not

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » June 28th, 2007, 12:56 pm

What all of you need is a Nissan or Honda and all the subaru problems done .... :lol:

Postby tr1ad » June 28th, 2007, 1:35 pm

anielkhan,

is no scene

just wanted to know why we can't all just get along

riderz

Postby riderz » June 28th, 2007, 2:21 pm

tr1ad wrote:anielkhan,

is no scene

just wanted to know why we can't all just get along

X100. I am starting to think that I have the wrong impression of you. If you were offended by my remarks accept my humble apologies as well.

Riderz

Go Fast
Location: Cheap and fast won't be reliable. Cheap and reliable won't be fast. Reliable and fast won't be cheap

Postby Go Fast » June 28th, 2007, 7:34 pm

Apologly Accepted....and do accept my apology for my comments as well.

Mark S Chung.

Postby bushwakka » August 29th, 2007, 7:57 pm

ammm...i'm a newbie with all this talk and was just wondering....if all one could afford at the moment is a TS....isn't it possible to turbo it later and add more performance mods like any other base econo car? Or is there some big black hole surrounding modding the TS?

Postby tr1ad » August 29th, 2007, 9:17 pm

is ur choice if u want to turbo later on

barejakdotcom

Postby barejakdotcom » August 29th, 2007, 9:56 pm

bushwakka wrote:ammm...i'm a newbie with all this talk and was just wondering....if all one could afford at the moment is a TS....isn't it possible to turbo it later and add more performance mods like any other base econo car? Or is there some big black hole surrounding modding the TS?

Yeah u could turbo it later. It has been done in Singapore for years. There are a couple in Trinidad and several who suppose to do it as well.

The cost would vary on your set up and from what i read there are different ones. The main thing is to get a reliable and safe set up.

Postby bushwakka » August 30th, 2007, 11:19 am

but is it advisable to mod it like this? Do many people do it? I mean...i'm just gonna buy my first car to modify (i drive my parent's one now) and i'm wondering what can I do with a subaru that's not a WRX or STI.....there's no in between model?

barejakdotcom

Postby barejakdotcom » August 30th, 2007, 11:58 am

yeah with bolt on parts from the wrx it can be done.

there is also a 2L version n/a

Postby tr1ad » August 30th, 2007, 12:11 pm

the question is do you want to spend that kind of money

the 2.0 non turbo is a good option as well

Postby bushwakka » August 30th, 2007, 7:54 pm

how much hp from the 2.0 version and the price?

barejakdotcom

Postby barejakdotcom » August 30th, 2007, 11:49 pm

Starting price new from N&M is about $203K
and the HP is about 120 up i think

Postby bushwakka » August 31st, 2007, 12:23 am

and the RORO price for the 2.0 is?

Postby tr1ad » August 31st, 2007, 10:26 am

should be around 110k

Postby bushwakka » August 31st, 2007, 4:14 pm

is there a 2.0 litre turbo version that is not the WRX or STI?
Also...how is the 2.0 on fuel consumption?

bong

Postby bong » September 1st, 2007, 1:34 am

u still hadda tink about ur insurance
for a ts is almost $9000 a yr full comp
companies like guardian rate wrx's an sti's as a bounce for sure an skyrocket ur premiums
some of them won't even insure wrx an sti
if u hav the money go for it
an if u never had a turbo car b4 doh go gettin hot an sweaty to buy one cuz evrybody hav a turbo in dey car
cuz they eh tellin u how much they spendin on maintenance
esp wen u blow a turbo or wen ur turbo go bad an u hav to find another one
doh get me wrong i love turbo cars
my last car was a toyota starlet
but maintaing it was a killer

as for goin foreign used nuttin really wrong with it but which foreign used place givin u a warranty like massy
at massey u payin ur money an gettin what u expect
wen u break sumtin in ur car see who quicker stand behind their warranty

u have many upgrades u can do on the ts turbo, engine swap, check the fellas on scoobytnt a good few of them hav a ts an doin upgrades like mad
nuttin wrong with the ts from massy

Postby bushwakka » September 1st, 2007, 10:45 pm

yea i kno...really before i come on this site, i was a diehard buy brand new car man...but when i get to see what you could do eh...

one question...how allyuh fellas does ever learn anything? Like me so...i know nothing about performance mods? Where alyuh get alyuh xp from? Work in a garage or sumn?

bong

Postby bong » September 1st, 2007, 11:34 pm

spendin most of my extra time by my mechanic an helpin him out
my old man did everything for himself on his cars so i learnt

or u could jus stick around on trinituner an read
or TSOC read what they postin an ask questions
or search the forums about any questions u have

barejakdotcom

Postby barejakdotcom » September 2nd, 2007, 12:09 am

i have a 1.6ts from the N&M and I learnt alot from being a member of www.scoobytnt.com

I have installed some mods so far and in the process of doing some more this month and next month.

Postby bushwakka » September 2nd, 2007, 10:10 am

bong wrote:spendin most of my extra time by my mechanic an helpin him out
my old man did everything for himself on his cars so i learnt

or u could jus stick around on trinituner an read
or TSOC read what they postin an ask questions
or search the forums about any questions u have

yea...i been doing quite a bit of the reading aspect lately, but reading isn't the same as the hand's on...i was interested in doing one of those courses at academy of auto mechanics but it takes too long and too much $

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » October 30th, 2007, 8:35 pm

after readin this thread allyuh makin me feel to buy ah subaru yes

barejakdotcom

Postby barejakdotcom » October 30th, 2007, 9:32 pm

you could say it a bit louder! Don't be shy! hahahahaha!!!!

Subaru all the way!!!!

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » October 31st, 2007, 7:19 pm

^ yuh eh see meh sig or wha ?

:oops:

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » October 31st, 2007, 7:37 pm

man you can buy the TS and turbo it later, will cost you approx. 7000-8000 to do it safely...yes guys in singapore have done it successfully and been runnning around for 2 years without problems...with proper tunning these guys have run out foresters and such...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 4th, 2007, 9:03 am

^^Oh please. A midly modded SiR civic will have on on the 1/4 any day. At low boost settings (what....5-6 psi at best?)..you can't be putting out more than 160 crank hp. So a STOCK SiR already has the upper hand.

Turbocharging a TS is a nice project, but if you hope to get "fast"....."get" and EJ20T.

barejakdotcom

Postby barejakdotcom » November 4th, 2007, 9:14 am

^Pretty^ wrote:^ yuh eh see meh sig or wha ?

:oops:

lol I know I saw it.

We all made in Japan! hhahahah

Return to “SUBARU”