Page 1 of 2

2008 impreza - WHAT DE...

Posted: September 14th, 2007, 3:00 pm
by undercover
anybody get a chance to look at the 2008 impreza. wha allyuh think?

Posted: September 14th, 2007, 3:14 pm
by ImprezaDriver
lock this thread and the OP can go die in a fire.

Posted: September 14th, 2007, 8:15 pm
by 15devils
it shitty

Posted: September 16th, 2007, 2:58 am
by kendo
2007 was crap, 2008 just more additions to same ole crap

Posted: September 18th, 2007, 9:09 am
by barejakdotcom
well the design of the new models is supposedly to appeal to the mass market. its an european design similar to ford & madza.

no offense to the 2006/7 impreza owners, i didnt like it at first and after a long time it finally grew on me. I am hoping that the 2008/9 models would do the same.

I saw a photo of what the WRC model would look like and I really like it. Wider body kit with other cool exterior mods.

Posted: September 18th, 2007, 1:59 pm
by VJTEK
I didn't like it from looking at the commericals on cable...it kinda looked like a saab...but i saw the jdm one on japandirect-tt.com and it looks ok to me...totally different from the old one though... :(

Posted: September 18th, 2007, 2:18 pm
by barejakdotcom
do u know that subaru makes saab?

saabaru - there is a model that looks like my wagon.

http://www.azcentral.com/class/marketpl ... intro.html

Posted: September 18th, 2007, 3:07 pm
by VJTEK
Thanks for the info bro...i knew my eyes weren't deceiving me...but that Saab 9-2x...looks better than the Impreza...is like a chiney man had a chile with a hot swedish woman....

Posted: September 18th, 2007, 3:13 pm
by barejakdotcom
muahahah aye i am chinese btw muahahaha :lol:

but subaru is japanese eh!

both are nice but i have a subaru and i love the look.

this is my ride

Posted: September 18th, 2007, 3:19 pm
by VJTEK
Damn dude...that's a sweet ride...looking into getting a legacy myself...still doing the research though...please feel free to pass on any info you may have...

Peace...

Posted: September 18th, 2007, 3:22 pm
by barejakdotcom
VJTEK wrote:Damn dude...that's a sweet ride...looking into getting a legacy myself...still doing the research though...please feel free to pass on any info you may have...

Peace...

thanks.

check us at www.scoobytnt.com

Posted: September 18th, 2007, 3:27 pm
by VJTEK
Thanks ScoobyBizkit...knowledge is power!! :D

Posted: September 22nd, 2007, 4:37 pm
by sweeks
VJTEK..good choice.... it's a lovely ride, sits nicely around corners and at hide speeds. The N/A is really economical for a 2.0 and the tiptronic pulls well.

If you're interested in a local N/A 2005 legacy pm me (PBU Series with 39 000km and still under N&M warranty)

Posted: September 24th, 2007, 3:07 pm
by ImprezaDriver
ScoobyBizkit wrote:do u know that subaru makes saab?

saabaru - there is a model that looks like my wagon.

http://www.azcentral.com/class/marketpl ... intro.html

discontinued last year

Posted: September 25th, 2007, 3:20 pm
by VJTEK
Thanks Sweeks...looking at some options, will let you know.

Posted: October 22nd, 2007, 1:04 am
by blackNshine
could pass with a push

Posted: January 7th, 2008, 10:51 pm
by bushwakka
ammm...i thought this was gonna be a serious thread for the review of the 08 model...but i see that its not....

Posted: January 8th, 2008, 7:40 am
by TREX
I ilke it, nice up scale interoor, fit and finish, modern stylish body design and good ergonomics, kinda of reminds me of my VW.

might get one for the Wife.
Its also a bit pricy starting at 170K but I think that the price will go down eventually. I think that 155-158 is a good fair price.

Have to drive the 1.6 but at 105 bhp with AWD it will most probably be underpowered. The 2.0 will be a better bet at expensive at 215K. For that money I can get another used Forrester XT.

Still its a cool car and the hatch design stands out from the Crowd

Posted: January 8th, 2008, 6:12 pm
by bushwakka
^^^there's no 1.6 man....its 1.5 (revamped).....btw, what was the price of the last impreza? i agree with u, it looks nice and does stand out....i doubt a whole lot of ppl will buy it though which is a good thing cuz u dont wanna be buying another me2 car :lol:

Posted: January 9th, 2008, 8:58 am
by lowlife
I like the design......actually, I like the WRX version even more....

Posted: February 12th, 2008, 12:16 pm
by Rahtid
i kinda thinkin of buyin one,but i need more advice from actual owners,i dunno if its d ts or wrx.help plz.

Posted: February 12th, 2008, 12:40 pm
by Maserati
Rahtid wrote:i kinda thinkin of buyin one,but i need more advice from actual owners,i dunno if its d ts or wrx.help plz.

the new model?
just pop the hood and see if there is top mount intercooler,the WRX is 2.0 turbo charged from 2001-2005
and a 2.5 turbo charged from 2006-2007

Posted: February 12th, 2008, 1:21 pm
by Rahtid
maserati,,,both of dem has d dred soundin exhaust?

Posted: February 12th, 2008, 1:25 pm
by Maserati
like a nice deep rumble?
cant say which is which just by the exhaust!
read here http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=166263
and http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=157480

Posted: February 12th, 2008, 1:42 pm
by Rahtid
can i mek a civic sound like d sti or wrx?dup dup dup,lol

Posted: February 12th, 2008, 1:45 pm
by Maserati
Rahtid wrote:can i mek a civic sound like d sti or wrx?dup dup dup,lol

yuh want d scooby men to kill u?

Posted: February 12th, 2008, 1:49 pm
by Rahtid
btw how can i get a civic to rumble like dat?dey ent go kill me.

Posted: February 12th, 2008, 1:50 pm
by tr1ad
wtf hoss

Posted: February 12th, 2008, 1:55 pm
by Maserati
wrx and sti have a different engine.a boxer engine that give them a nice rumble and i've heard the extractors also contribute to this.

Posted: February 12th, 2008, 1:55 pm
by Rahtid
lol, i like how it duz sound.i wanna buy one but i hadda finish my house first then,,,i go b dupping dupping dong d road(or d bus route)