XO2 Exhaust on Legacy B4 =]

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

marcus8860

XO2 Exhaust on Legacy B4 =]

Postby marcus8860 » December 2nd, 2008, 8:47 pm

... and here it is folks =] , a 3" stainless steel center pipe and cat back !!! , sounds gangsta , lol .... and enjoying every rumble in my ride =]

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 2nd, 2008, 9:00 pm

Marcus, please PM me where and how much u paid for it.

If u willing of course.
thanks!

Love those rimss.......dammmmn

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 2nd, 2008, 9:24 pm

... and here it is folks =] , a 3" stainless steel center pipe and cat back !!! , sounds gangsta , lol .... and enjoying every rumble in my ride =]

Stock downpipe (that's the piece just after the turbo) with cats retained? If so......

...that'd be a centre/mid pipe and axleback,

or simply, a catback exhaust.

If the downpipe was changed....then that's a turboback exhaust.

Looks great dude.....must sound even better !! 8)

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 2nd, 2008, 9:56 pm

ok a flex pipe was used in place of the 1st cat and the sensor replaced , then the last big kitty removed =] ..... so its an axlebak i have =] ...... i bought it from qwkwhip (imran) down in debe ..... the 1st one he brought in for a legacy ... it cost me $4500.00 for the center pipe and the catback , and $890.00 for the flex pipe and installation by the guy in st. madeline (specialist) ....... you can contact qwkwhip here ..... http://qwkwhip.com/index.html ...... and for my training videos here ... www.hotiso.com :mrgreen:

... its usually quiet when idling , but has a deep loud and clean sound when it takes off =] ........ i got the TEIN H-tech drop springs new in box too , but im still busting my head deciding if to drop it 1" , i really dunno what to do about that :|

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » December 2nd, 2008, 11:47 pm

let me know how those H techs works for you...

i have the same rims... but with bilstein shocks, and with 3 ppl in the back seat the tire slightly touches the fender when it bounces because of the rim offset

i wanted to drop it, but it would definitely touch in the back, the front wouldnt touch though

as for my exhaust

perrin uppipe, down pipe, headers... stock barrels (so i can listen to my music)
and when i ready to hear mine rumble, with the flick of a switch

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 3rd, 2008, 12:04 am

ok i have bilsteins too ....... besides the rim offset , do you think if we go with a 7 or 7.5" wide rim it would make a difference ? .. cause right now we're running on a 8" rim. ...... and also what offset is preferred ?

.... wow =] , so you're using the stock barrels with that device and still getting the rumble coming out ?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » December 3rd, 2008, 12:11 am

with 7.5" rims it would definitely fit with the 1inch drop and no touching...
the lip on the rear fender does barely touch my tire, its either you fold it, cut it or go with a smaller width rim

as for the electronic exhaust, i havent installed it yet, but soon

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 3rd, 2008, 6:25 am

ok great , i know what needs to be done =]

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 3rd, 2008, 9:25 am

wow =] , so you're using the stock barrels with that device and still getting the rumble coming out ?

It's called an electric exhaust cutout.

It'll allow the user to direct flow through the stock exhaust system for nice quiet tones, or, it can be mounted such that with activating a switch, a flap opens which basically bypasses the stock system (it'd be mounted just after the DP most likely) which will effectively make the car sound like it's running a straight through exhaust.

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 3rd, 2008, 9:36 am

ok , do you know the cost of a system like this ?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » December 3rd, 2008, 9:39 am

qwkwhip has it for 1600 i believe XO2

i'm getting mine from peak performance QTP brand

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » December 3rd, 2008, 10:01 am

marcus8860, never mind the exhaust the Legacy sweet :shock:

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 3rd, 2008, 10:04 am

^^^^ , lol , why the big eye there fox ?

Postby tr1ad » December 3rd, 2008, 10:11 am

marcus .... hide that car eh, i go take dem rims and exhaust from yuh

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 3rd, 2008, 10:38 am

^^^^ lol , and yuh know the new dog we got from tobago , bit up all the rims !!! , and the base color is white so it looks like i grazed them , lol ...... we didnt call her Dora The Explorer for nuttin =]

Postby tr1ad » December 3rd, 2008, 11:20 am

wtf jed.... ah wuda beat dat to a frazzle

copper_shot, 1600 u say? when u goin an install

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » December 3rd, 2008, 11:28 am

Knight1 wrote:
wow =] , so you're using the stock barrels with that device and still getting the rumble coming out ?

It's called an electric exhaust cutout.

It'll allow the user to direct flow through the stock exhaust system for nice quiet tones, or, it can be mounted such that with activating a switch, a flap opens which basically bypasses the stock system (it'd be mounted just after the DP most likely) which will effectively make the car sound like it's running a straight through exhaust.

the purpose of the e-cutout is for more power

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 3rd, 2008, 11:57 am

THE CRIME :

THE CULPRIT : how can i beat my lil moo moo =]

Postby tr1ad » December 3rd, 2008, 12:35 pm

oh the humanity.....

well let me take dem rims off yuh nah

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 3rd, 2008, 1:00 pm

lol , you want to buy the rims ? =]

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 3rd, 2008, 1:48 pm

the purpose of the e-cutout is for more power

This is ONE of the reasons for a cutout. Yes they do give a good boost on F/I cars as the exhaust is basically dumped right off the turbo with little restriction.

On cars like the older muscle cars of yore, cutouts were used alot for the good sound that went with them, even with cars that had free flowing headers etc.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » December 3rd, 2008, 3:01 pm

QTP website said theres a gain of "30 HP on a wrx" on full open...
some other car tests were listed as well

i would be installing it first week in January, i suppose to get it by this month end

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » December 3rd, 2008, 3:05 pm

btw... i have those same Tenzo R rims but matte black with red pin striping

looking to trade for a set of Spec B rims, my rims are in perfect condition

i want this

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 3rd, 2008, 3:57 pm

wanna trade for a set of A-tech final speed Gransports?
http://www.marukanet.co.jp/a-tech/gransport.html
17x7 i think

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » December 3rd, 2008, 4:05 pm

nice but it must be the spec b ones

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 3rd, 2008, 4:19 pm

lol, worth a shot.

I love those tenzos.

Good luck bro.

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 3rd, 2008, 10:13 pm

yuh know i was thinking coppers , if we use 2 pairs of those side spats --- 1 pair at the front doors , and the other at the back bumper ...... it might give the car a wider appearance , so as to keep the existing wheels .... no need to drop and the fenders may look bigger =]

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » December 3rd, 2008, 10:39 pm

[quote="marcus8860"]^^^^ , lol , why the big eye there fox ?[/quote

cause she sweet :twisted:

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 3rd, 2008, 10:43 pm

hehe , ok thanks man =]

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » December 3rd, 2008, 10:45 pm

marcus8860 wrote:yuh know i was thinking coppers , if we use 2 pairs of those side spats --- 1 pair at the front doors , and the other at the back bumper ...... it might give the car a wider appearance , so as to keep the existing wheels .... no need to drop and the fenders may look bigger =]

i was gonna order the side strakes (the rear side spats) that goes below the back door

to give it that lower effect.. but i still want it to be a lil lower

my car looks plenty lower from yours with the side spats i find

Return to “SUBARU”