Mazda 6 vs Non-Turbo Subaru Legacy (both roro)

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 16th, 2009, 7:18 pm

Razkal, u alive??

wam to the clown fish prokect? :S

.....lol...

Postby honda hoe » May 17th, 2009, 2:57 pm

buy a DC5 :mrgreen:

EYEandEYE

Postby EYEandEYE » May 17th, 2009, 4:33 pm

jadakiss, if i buy a legacy turbo from that online site, whats the cost to ship and licensed on the road? Lets say it cost $10,000USD

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » May 17th, 2009, 10:13 pm

well i guess we can use 10K for example..that wud be about 125K

but more realistically the car wud cost anywhere from 12.5K to 15K...honestly even with the recession..the legacy is still fetching a high price worldwide..i was hardpressed to find a good one under 15K...

neways so with an average price of 12.5K we looking at a final price on the road of about 145K..which is damn excellent IMO

Subaru is always more expensive to bring in than other cars but still..at 40K less than what we r used to here , id take that chance ! :mrgreen:

EYEandEYE

Postby EYEandEYE » May 17th, 2009, 10:42 pm

jadakiss,thanks for the info. I've got the non-turbo but want more......... :mrgreen:

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » May 19th, 2009, 12:21 am

haha EYEandEYE, u greedy padna...nicee lol

Postby bushwakka » May 19th, 2009, 7:27 pm

legacy.....close yuh eye and buy it over the mazda :lol:

De Hero

Postby De Hero » May 21st, 2009, 11:21 pm

Hero walks onto very thin ice in warm weather........................"so maybe the 135K legacy wagon not too bad a deal after all?"

Hero hears ice cracking and high tails it outta there................

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 22nd, 2009, 11:42 pm

Razkal wrote:How can y'all compare the lower-end mazda 6's with the dime-a-dozen LGTs running around T&T??
How many properly equipped 6s have y'all driven?

For a first time driver: I'd buy NONE. Purchase a NZE corolla, get the 1.8 version, some nice comps/coaxs and some nice wheels, and you'll have yourself a pretty decent ride that calls for next to nothing in maintenance....and some cash in hand still. :idea:

jes cuz u have a 1st gen with a nissan engine :P

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » May 23rd, 2009, 1:29 pm

Dime a dozen LGT u say Razkal?,...homie don't be hating jus cuz u can't afford one okay :mrgreen:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 23rd, 2009, 3:13 pm

jadakiss wrote:Dime a dozen LGT u say Razkal?,...homie don't be hating jus cuz u can't afford one okay :mrgreen:

sad to say....but jadakiss is right..

kingabdullah

Postby kingabdullah » June 16th, 2009, 10:03 pm

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » June 17th, 2009, 8:54 am

kingabdullah, nah dude,..i clicked on the click..that's one of Rod Ghany cars. Mine is a GT Spec B..thats a B Spec he got there...the price is ok tho

kingabdullah

Postby kingabdullah » March 26th, 2010, 3:42 pm

How the prices for these vehicles(RORO) looking now?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 26th, 2010, 4:05 pm

jadakiss Any idea what a Legacy STi S402 would cost on the road???? Saw one here already....all I could say is damn!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 5th, 2010, 1:12 am

This was one interesting and informative chat, as a newbie to the site and to vehicles to some extent. i am also in the market for a new(meaning roro/foreign used) car. I was actually interested in the Legacy seeing as i currently drive a P11 primera which is similar but I want something with at least a 1.6 - 2.0 litre engine which is easy to maintain and has alotta customizing options, apart from the nze corolla u guys have any other picks? :?:

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » April 5th, 2010, 7:13 am

ek4ever wrote:jadakiss Any idea what a Legacy STi S402 would cost on the road???? Saw one here already....all I could say is damn!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

402 means 402 units made.
Good luck getting your hands on one
plus the extra premium because its limited production

Return to “SUBARU”