STi insurance help!!!

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

MJ

STi insurance help!!!

Postby MJ » August 27th, 2009, 8:04 pm

Guys I need ur assistance ASAP I'm purchasing an STi but can't seem to get insurance at all ANYWHERE!!!!!
Please help I'm 22 and need to know if u can tell me which company might insure me I think I called everyone

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 27th, 2009, 8:51 pm

Bankers Insurance?

MJ

Postby MJ » August 27th, 2009, 9:32 pm

I didn't try them will call in the morning

MJ

Postby MJ » August 27th, 2009, 10:24 pm

So bankers looks like my only hope? No one else?

JWT

Postby JWT » August 27th, 2009, 10:39 pm

great northern i think and capital

MJ

Postby MJ » August 27th, 2009, 10:50 pm

Cool
full comprehensive I'm looking for

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 27th, 2009, 10:53 pm

:lol: good luck gettin full comp in trinidad u under 25 and is a high risk with a tobo dong cyar..

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 27th, 2009, 10:53 pm

22+STI is pain.
try colfire, guardian general

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » August 27th, 2009, 11:09 pm

u wouldnt get fully comp..maybe with colfire..but it wud be about 18K...trust me...i kno :(

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » August 28th, 2009, 1:43 am

im with colfire, i am 20 and i have fully comp for my 05 legacy and it cost way less than 18k.

so give them a call

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » August 28th, 2009, 4:18 am

hoss d man have ah sti....thats rel pressure

ur legacy is turbo?

jcrew

Postby jcrew » August 28th, 2009, 4:32 am

Tread lightly - full comprehensive with colfire is comparable with a third party insurance provided by motor one, plus i dont know if allyuh hear clico in trouble these days so that trickles down to their motor insurance company.

Try Sagicor, im with them with my legacy, pretty good stable, settle fast company
Guardian General is the best though, have them with my lancer.
They was a little more expensive with the insurance for the legacy though, okay lots more :)

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » August 28th, 2009, 5:13 am

jadakiss wrote:hoss d man have ah sti....thats rel pressure

ur legacy is turbo?

yea it turbo

MJ

Postby MJ » August 28th, 2009, 5:15 am

Ok cool I'll give all the companies stated above a try today. Thanks I'll let u guys know what's up

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 28th, 2009, 9:17 am

legacy_specB wrote:
copper_shot wrote:Bankers Insurance?

and yes they pay
had 2 accidents in the family and they paid with no trouble

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 28th, 2009, 9:44 am

jcrew wrote:Tread lightly - full comprehensive with colfire is comparable with a third party insurance provided by motor one, plus i dont know if allyuh hear clico in trouble these days so that trickles down to their motor insurance company.

Try Sagicor, im with them with my legacy, pretty good stable, settle fast company
They was a little more expensive with the insurance for the legacy though, okay lots more :)

dude you couldn't be further from the truth in most of what you just said.

1st, full comp with any insurance company is just that, thee's no comparison between third party and full comp. so whoever told you that suely dont know what they are saying.

2nd, motor one is the new name for B&L (remember them?)same company, new name.

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » August 28th, 2009, 4:01 pm

try maritime , im with them

MJ

Postby MJ » August 28th, 2009, 8:34 pm

Wow was out on the plant all day today couldn't make any calls but a friend of mine told me Maybrol would insure it for $18500! I need a defensive driving course to reduce that amount lol anyone know where I could do that?

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » August 29th, 2009, 2:53 am

hoss buy ah corolla...this jus not happenin lol

jcrew

Postby jcrew » August 29th, 2009, 4:36 am

nismoid wrote:
jcrew wrote:Tread lightly - full comprehensive with colfire is comparable with a third party insurance provided by motor one, plus i dont know if allyuh hear clico in trouble these days so that trickles down to their motor insurance company.

dude you couldn't be further from the truth in most of what you just said.

1st, full comp with any insurance company is just that, thee's no comparison between third party and full comp. so whoever told you that suely dont know what they are saying.

2nd, motor one is the new name for B&L (remember them?)same company, new name.

Well boy, make a Bounce and see if you Loss (B&L) :P
Trial and error, experience is ah hell of a thing :)

Postby honda hoe » August 29th, 2009, 6:49 am

jadakiss wrote:hoss buy ah corolla...this jus not happenin lol

MJ

Postby MJ » August 29th, 2009, 12:39 pm

honda hoe wrote:
jadakiss wrote:hoss buy ah corolla...this jus not happenin lol

um if u read you'll see I got insurance so yea

Postby honda hoe » August 29th, 2009, 5:20 pm

wit maybrol? who is dem?

dey go insure evo9? :mrgreen:

MJ

Postby MJ » August 30th, 2009, 11:12 am

Yea they might, I got a link from someone I work with I can find out if u serious though? Lemme know what to do

MJ

Postby MJ » August 30th, 2009, 11:12 am

Yea they might, I got a link from someone I work with I can find out if u serious though? Lemme know what to do

MJ

Postby MJ » August 30th, 2009, 11:13 am

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » August 30th, 2009, 2:26 pm

^^ in most cases , fully comp is jus an expensive piece of paper...unless its from a reputable company..i hope u kno wat u doin with this Maybrol company..

Postby honda hoe » August 30th, 2009, 5:01 pm

is maybrol a foreign based company? :roll:

MJ

Postby MJ » August 31st, 2009, 9:46 am

jadakiss wrote:^^ in most cases , fully comp is jus an expensive piece of paper...unless its from a reputable company..i hope u kno wat u doin with this Maybrol company..

um Jada thank for the concern but if I had a choice I'd put my car third party buy I took a loan to buy the car and a requirment is the car has to be full comp. Since all the "reputable" companies not taking the risk of insuring a 22 year old this is my only option unless u can help? I'm not buying a Legacy it's a WRX STi

MJ

Postby MJ » August 31st, 2009, 9:50 am

honda hoe wrote:is maybrol a foreign based company? :roll:

no it's a local company and it's well known in south it the company that TCL ensures all the vehicle employees buy be it brand new, foreign used or second hand. So it up to u I don't see y people make a big fuss bout who they're insured with like if it's a pips

Return to “SUBARU”