WTK!!: Subaru Maintenance

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

rb25

WTK!!: Subaru Maintenance

Postby rb25 » March 14th, 2016, 4:31 pm

I am approaching 100,000km...probably in the next three months. I am a first time Subaru owner. I was wondering what should I change/service when I carry it in for maintenance. I have a Subaru Impreza Anesis chassis GE3004919. The engine is EL 15. I t is a foreign used, I got it is April 2014 PDC series..

1) Is it overkill if I carry it in at 100,000km or should I carry it in later?
2) If you guys have an idea of the price range I am looking at for the service?
3) Any tips and suggestions would be greatly appreciated....

for some more info....
1) I live in central
2) Work in Macoya..so I make the daily commute 5 days a week
3) I change my oil every 9000 - 10000 km (Amsoil 20W50)...I basically do 10,000km every three months..

Your help will be greatly appreciate fellas...thanks is advance......

air wick

Re: WTK!!: Subaru Maintenance

Postby air wick » March 14th, 2016, 7:12 pm

Don't wait till 100,000km do it before

1) Full timing belt kit (all rollers and water pump) -$3500
2) Radiator coolant change - $200
3) Spark plugs - $300
4) Transmission fluid change (if car is automatic) - $1000

Labor shouldn't be more than $2000

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 14th, 2016, 8:26 pm

Order ur parts in from now. Doh take rape like some of us did. U have the time to organize properly. Air wick shud be able to give reviews on mechs. Pm for recommendations.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

anilbadall

Re: RE: Re: WTK!!: Subaru Maintenance

Postby anilbadall » October 21st, 2016, 6:35 pm

racedriverpro wrote:Order ur parts in from now. Doh take rape like some of us did. U have the time to organize properly. Air wick shud be able to give reviews on mechs. Pm for recommendations.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Can you send link to order parts?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 21st, 2016, 6:38 pm

eBay etc after getting or researching part numbers

anilbadall

Re: RE: Re: WTK!!: Subaru Maintenance

Postby anilbadall » October 21st, 2016, 6:40 pm

racedriverpro wrote:eBay etc after getting or researching part numbers

Noted. Thought you had a exact link . Cause I'm seeing three port water pumps online but my mechanic said I need a two port pump. Hence why I ask the question .

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: WTK!!: Subaru Maintenance

Postby racedriverpro » October 21st, 2016, 6:44 pm

anilbadall wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:eBay etc after getting or researching part numbers

Noted. Thought you had a exact link . Cause I'm seeing three port water pumps online but my mechanic said I need a two port pump. Hence why I ask the question .

Ok. Opposed forces website is where most of us find part numbers.

Return to “SUBARU”