Conversion to RB25

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

carlosrun

Conversion to RB25

Postby carlosrun » June 7th, 2017, 11:57 am

Is it possible to put an RB25 inside a Subaru Legacy?.. Have anyone done it? And if is possible, where can I find a garage up to the task?

racedriverpro

Re: Conversion to RB25

Postby racedriverpro » June 7th, 2017, 3:39 pm

U bought the white that had the sr20det rwd by chance? It should be possible with the relevant fabrications.

carlosrun

Postby carlosrun » June 7th, 2017, 3:48 pm

Am not that guy, am just studying the possibilities of Increasing power.. Do you know a garage willing to take that challenge?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 7th, 2017, 4:11 pm

Anything possible
Say goodbye to AWD tho. Didn't someone already do a 1jz conversion?

Postby nervewrecker » June 7th, 2017, 4:18 pm

carlosrun wrote:Am not that guy, am just studying the possibilities of Increasing power.. Do you know a garage willing to take that challenge?

Why not upgrade the engine and box?

2.5L with forged internals or maybe a billet block and boost like wow.

You want rb, cefiro is for you.

carlosrun

Postby carlosrun » June 7th, 2017, 5:03 pm

carlosrun wrote:Am not that guy, am just studying the possibilities of Increasing power.. Do you know a garage willing to take that challenge?

Recommend me a place and a possible price range nah.. Let me see if I could make the challenge..

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 7th, 2017, 5:47 pm

This. Out of curiosity how much power u expect to get from the RB?

carlosrun

Postby carlosrun » June 7th, 2017, 5:51 pm

140 to 200kw would suffice me

Postby nervewrecker » June 7th, 2017, 6:00 pm

Search for vexx dogg build in the subaru forum.
What you have meanwhile?

carlosrun

Postby carlosrun » June 7th, 2017, 6:04 pm

Subaru legacy 1999 model original

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 7th, 2017, 6:12 pm

Nerve....When u tuning?
Last edited by racedriverpro on June 7th, 2017, 6:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 7th, 2017, 6:12 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Search for vexx dogg build in the subaru forum.
What you have meanwhile?

The conclusion of that story is "stay stock stay happy"

carlosrun

Postby carlosrun » June 7th, 2017, 6:14 pm

Aight thanks

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 7th, 2017, 6:17 pm

carlosrun wrote:Subaru legacy 1999 model original

Ohhhh i thinking Bl5 ....Would be an interesting build once u have the funds to make it happen. If the car running good I'd leave it as is but that's just me. Doh mean to discourage u...

Postby nervewrecker » June 7th, 2017, 6:49 pm

racedriverpro wrote:Nerve....When u tuning?

Hopefully soon..

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 7th, 2017, 6:50 pm

Hopefully soon..

Pm me for a recommendation...Even though u may have decided who u going with..

carlosrun

Postby carlosrun » June 7th, 2017, 6:59 pm

Sure bro.. Thanks

Postby nervewrecker » June 7th, 2017, 7:20 pm

racedriverpro wrote:

Hopefully soon..

Pm me for a recommendation...Even though u may have decided who u going with..

No need for pm, Rtune and dynolab.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 7th, 2017, 7:29 pm

Pm sent

Postby Ted_v2 » June 9th, 2017, 6:50 am

Jz ts already on the road.

Power like whoa. Automatic. Breaking traction in D.

Pm me if you want the garage info. 20+k for a swap like that. Engine included

Sent from my GT-I9060C using TriniTuner mobile app

carlosrun

Postby carlosrun » June 9th, 2017, 9:21 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Jz ts already on the road.

Power like whoa. Automatic. Breaking traction in D.

Pm me if you want the garage info. 20+k for a swap like that. Engine included

Sent from my GT-I9060C using TriniTuner mobile app

I want the info.. Am trying to send you a Pm but am not getting through

carlosrun

Postby carlosrun » June 9th, 2017, 9:22 am

If you have whatsapp this is my num 3896130

Return to “SUBARU”