The Mazda 3 thread

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Postby Rainman » November 9th, 2008, 8:15 pm

i got rid of all the stock audio except the headunit, i replaced the door speakers with some infinity 6 x 8's and a jl audio 8w3v3, i'm powering it all with an alpine 4-channel and it sounds pretty good.

which bose model speakers did u use, the ones form the rx-8 or the mazda 3 iS (2.3l)

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 19th, 2008, 11:24 am

the ones from the mazda 3 with bose...
By the way, i got the AEM intake thats supposed to be for the 1zz-fe corolla, thas 1.8 and i tried it on the mazda 3, if the 323 guys thought that their hesitation problem was bad, thats nuttin compared to what i getting on the 3, car barely idling before it cuts off.

i am going to try an inner patch fix for it, if that doesnt work, then i guess i got an intake for the fielder, only problem is i figure if i do the inner tube patch i might run lean, so i'll need to get sum urethane filling foam to ensure that no air passes through beside the metered amount... will post pics of the intake later and then when i finish

Amit

Postby Amit » November 22nd, 2008, 9:39 am

ghost where you got the bose system to buy, i want to upgrade my system

DJ Kaotic

Postby DJ Kaotic » November 22nd, 2008, 3:19 pm

Anyone here know where i can get the RX8 18" stock wheels from ?? ... need a set with good tyres

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 23rd, 2008, 11:43 am

^^^ www.mazdastuff.com

Amit, I never really heard of that but you can install another premium setup for your car it just won't be BOSE or you can get the entire unit found in the Asian RHD models but is to get that!!! Most owners I'm sure especially them Asians not going to throw away a BOSE system and install some Civic/Sentra rice Rockford Fosgate now would they and the next logical place to check is a scrap yard. :lol:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 24th, 2008, 7:19 pm

na, u not gonna get the bose local, i imported mine from the US, from a mazda 3 self, i looking for a head unit now, check ebay na , i think i saw a pair on ebay, but i guessing u'll need 4.

I went out with a padna today, he had i think is lightning audio or somn like that, cant remember the exact name, but the clarity was superb, even better than the bose, u could look into somn like that, sounds real bess...

Anyway, anyone know where i can get all the sockets and bulbs for the mazda 3 headlights?, and i also need a horn, where will i get one to replace the one on the 3? it sounding like a male goose who runnin down a duck on heat...

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » November 28th, 2008, 2:15 pm

When will the new 3 come and at what price?

bds

Postby bds » November 29th, 2008, 8:42 am

sometime next year i would think... as for the price though... that one we'll jsut have to wait and see...

Postby cinco » November 29th, 2008, 11:19 am

new 3 supposed to be 2010 i wonder if you all would get the 2.0 and 2.5 4 cylinders

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 30th, 2008, 11:28 am

we will get the 1.6 and 2.0L sedans only. More so the 1.6 and expect a 1.5 or 1.4 to bring an entry level price. Don't expect the 2.5 cause not even the current 2.3 was imported.

1.6 loaded should be around $190,000.
2.0 loaded should be around $235,000.

bds

Postby bds » November 30th, 2008, 10:33 pm

the fully loaded 1.6 is now $179 000 (post budget) .. and the 2.0 is now $215 000 so it wouldn't surprise me to expect the figures to be upwards of that when the new model arrives... so i think maybe about 185-190 for the 1.6 and maybe about 225-235 for a 2.0 when they bring in the new model.
Last edited by bds on December 11th, 2008, 10:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 1st, 2008, 9:22 am

^^^yes but the new Mazda 6 2.0 in the showroom (despite it being a base model stripped watered down third world version) is $253,000-$258,000. post budget. therefore it makes no sense pricing the 2.0 3 $8k lower than the bigger 6 but then again its Southern Sales so :?

Postby noshownogo » December 1st, 2008, 1:32 pm

some dealerships need to start rethinking their pricing structures as they are going to make their return customers start looking elsewhere when they price themselves out of the market especially with today's dollar being harder to come by.

At least fool me with a few years free service, tint, alarm and a pack of cleaning products.

bds

Postby bds » December 1st, 2008, 8:11 pm

x2floor... you talking like they have not done this already.... when southern sales first introduced the 2.0 mazda 3 it was for about 198 000 and the 2.0 mazda6 was costing 210 000.... not exactly a big difference.... i am almost postive when that new 3 comes the price is going to be right up there sniffing the mazda6 ass

as for what you saying there ryan.... the costs of the cars regardless of budget have all been going up and pple still buying.... so if they know they could charge more and not have it affaect their sales... then what really stopping them

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 3rd, 2008, 9:25 am

i am almost postive when that new 3 comes the price is going to be right up there sniffing the mazda6 ass

as we speak a sunroof 1.6 Mazda 3 is $180,000. at least it still cheaper than the 1.6 Civic and has more features.

Actually the 2.0 Mazda 3 started at $195,000. back when it came out and climbed to $198,000.

But yes.....$210,000 - $195,000 = $15,000 and that was the difference between the 6 and 3. Let us use the $198k figure which makes it a $12k difference so we can expect the 2009 Mazda 3 2.0 to be $241,000.

:lol: i aint spending that. I still dont care to spend that money even if mazda gives me 2 years free subscription with playboy mag and a playmate appearing by my door to hand over the first copy.

Amit

Postby Amit » December 10th, 2008, 8:23 pm

wtk: where can i get eyelids?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 10th, 2008, 8:53 pm

^^^and may I ask what vehicle yuh puttin dat in? U neva tell me about d almera yuh buy?

Amit

Postby Amit » December 11th, 2008, 8:54 pm

lol, not for mines

Postby Rainman » December 20th, 2008, 8:47 am

so what kinda plugs you guys running in your 3? i just bought the denso vk16' plan to change it when i get back. It's very weird that the PCM is in the engine bay because that has to be removed in order to change the plugs. any thoughts people.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » December 20th, 2008, 9:53 am

u have the manual right?, i never looked into it, was thinking bout getting sum silver plugs for it, have those on the 323 and they working real good

Postby Rainman » December 20th, 2008, 10:18 am

yeh i got the manual, i'm gonna attempt the change out when i get home on wednesday, have you changed your plugs yet? and did you get through with the tranny flushing?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » December 20th, 2008, 7:41 pm

yeah, my mech did the tranny oil change for me, but i never changed plugs yet, btw i didnt flush, he drained, ran through the gears and alot more came out, after that was a refill

Postby Rainman » December 21st, 2008, 8:55 am

can you elaborate some more on the procedure? i want to try it myself, these days i hardly have time to visit mechs.

kdat

Postby kdat » January 16th, 2009, 2:26 pm

What kind of service intervals and costs can I expect with the Mazda 3? should be getting mine first week in feb!

bds

Postby bds » January 17th, 2009, 7:50 pm

they recommend every 7500kms.... servicing costs normally 550-600 for regular service... air filters run about 250 and a set of wipers (assuming u replace with stock that is will run you about 300... other than that i doubt you go need to change much parts often. brakes in mine lasted over 60 000kms tyres should last at least 30 000km

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 17th, 2009, 10:29 pm

yup tyres last about that^^^brakes lasted me 40k, with spirited driving,u may not want to replace with mintex(the only subs i found) though, pure rubbish, initial bite is poor and brake fade is noticeable, stock is much better than mintex.

REGISD

Postby REGISD » February 18th, 2009, 2:11 pm

looking for somewhere that i can buy mazda 3 parts stone shields mud guard,catylist n oxygen censor jus in case i hav 2 change mine anywhere other tha ss

Jayerson

Postby Jayerson » May 13th, 2009, 7:19 am

Looking for Mazda 3 rims and fog lights, any help?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » May 13th, 2009, 7:22 am

REGISD wrote:looking for somewhere that i can buy mazda 3 parts stone shields mud guard,catylist n oxygen censor jus in case i hav 2 change mine anywhere other tha ss

check M&N

Postby Rainman » May 15th, 2009, 11:26 am

ghostbusters wrote:yup tyres last about that^^^brakes lasted me 40k, with spirited driving,u may not want to replace with mintex(the only subs i found) though, pure rubbish, initial bite is poor and brake fade is noticeable, stock is much better than mintex.

i ordered a set of OEM from EBC check below

http://www.ebcbrakesdirect.com/car/part ... %2D2005%29

will write a review when i install them.

i also replaced the coolant and tranny fluid in the car all by myself, i find these cars easy to work on.

Return to “MAZDA”