Startin wit d mazda men

MAZDA People United - it continues here

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » June 26th, 2008, 11:01 am

Everyone Bj that want to race meet by Maztune Saturday Night 10.00.

DrGarv.

Postby DrGarv. » June 26th, 2008, 12:26 pm

villain wrote:
ζђίΰД™ wrote:Nah boy.. it was a black one.. I run a VVT suzuki one mornin from sando straight to Gran Bazar and we were more or less equal in speed. He was manual as well.

Villain what is your top speed on 3rd gear? over 120? or under?

140 at almost 6900rpm then i usually change to 4th...(i just went out and try it...lol)

Wait nah... I can't bring my little Demio to run with alyuh, alyuh going to take advantage of me. But still interested in coming... 10pm by maztune... who to call for directions (hoping I doh end up workin)

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 26th, 2008, 12:58 pm

ahhh, i not coming wit d bj, i coming wit d bk,,,bj go get cutarse too easy, bk might put up lil fight if i get the injector cleaner in time

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » June 26th, 2008, 1:02 pm

Call Maztune doc..

Zorak

Postby Zorak » June 27th, 2008, 9:32 am

ghostbusters bro, daz a bess run! u jus hafta know all d pothole dem, although dat could be why i gettin a knockin by my left front tyre now :roll: , stabiliser link gone!
but d car does still run niiiiiiice!
can't wait to get some mods in it :twisted:
ζђίΰД™, i think i hit jus over 150 on 3rd before changing gears, and i'm pretty sure it's a bit before 6900rpm...i think

wha u guys think is d highest and safest rpm u can hit from first with the tiptronic tranny? jus wanna make sure i'm not gonna demolish mine, i think i prb hit 4000rpm or jus below

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » June 28th, 2008, 4:02 am

ζђίΰД™, i think i hit jus over 150 on 3rd before changing gears, and i'm pretty sure it's a bit before 6900rpm...i think

HuH! but you not easy boy Zorak... :onfire:

My 3rd gear top speed is similar to Villain's, but that was when my clutch wasn't slipping as bad as it is now... I hatta get a new Clutch :x

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 28th, 2008, 8:04 am

i dont have a zl-ve, but with the z6-ve, (mazda3) i does get to just about 160 on third at about 6k rpm

Zorak

Postby Zorak » June 30th, 2008, 7:50 am

i think i can get what ghostbusters is gettin, 160 on 3rd at round 6k. for sure i was doin 150 on 3rd @ 5500rpm this morning...thank d lawd i wukkin south! :mrgreen:

Zorak wrote:wha u guys think is d highest and safest rpm u can hit from first with the tiptronic tranny? jus wanna make sure i'm not gonna demolish mine, i think i prb hit 4000rpm or jus below

^my bad, it's jus below 6k.......i'm gonna f*&% sumtn up aren't i? :cry:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 30th, 2008, 8:23 am

na, i does do just about 6k on first as well, once i think i hit 7200 on third... :twisted:, think i'll get a tranny oil cooler for the 3 when it done fix

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 1st, 2008, 7:17 pm

Mazda ZL-VE and MZR Z6V is in no class with the Suzuki M16A. The Mazda FS-ZE and MZR 2.0 however is a different story!

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » July 1st, 2008, 7:38 pm

x2floor wrote:Mazda ZL-VE and MZR Z6V is in no class with the Suzuki M16A. The Mazda FS-ZE and MZR 2.0 however is a different story!

the only reason that is so is because of power to weight hoss a bj is a much heavier car than a swift if it was de same weight an zl-ve versus m16a in de suziki sport we'll thats left to be seen

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 1st, 2008, 7:55 pm

dread, the swift sport is 125hp and the liana is 109, what it is allyuh think so special bout that, iz as redbwoy said, power to weight ratio

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » July 1st, 2008, 8:15 pm

an de zl-ve is 130hp in ah heavy ass car

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 1st, 2008, 8:17 pm

^^^^the suzuki liana and suzuki sx4 1.6 is not like the 1.6 found in the swift sport pal.......even so I don't find the Mazda 323 Protege GLX 1.6 DOHC 16V engine to be all that fast either....my other car (02' elantra) wets them easy but the 323 WILL pull me down on the corners but the Mazda 3 1.6 will give the Swift Sport a run fordey mooney. I did give my good pallie a run with the same elantra and he just purchased a swift sport about a month ago and my 3rd gear pulls HARD on him and narrow the 2 car length gap....giving jack his jacket though, the Suzuki Swift Sport 5FWD is a quick lil' car especially stacking them up next to toyota yaris, honda fit, hyundai matrix etc...on another note I saw a black 2 door hatchback hyundai getz with the 1.6 DOHC 16V CVVT EFI engine and 5FWD tranny get on bad :shock: what a shocker that was.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 1st, 2008, 8:53 pm

nice, i does actually wonder why the 3 with only 105 hp does pull so strong, torque, gearing, i dunno na, but i find the best gear in the 3, nor surprise is 3rd gear, very fun to drive in third

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 1st, 2008, 9:08 pm

dred, i dunno but the HP and torque rating in the mazda 3 is highly under-rated......refer to my list i posted the other day. Imagine a 2005 Honda Accord 2.0 i-VTEC was up on my arse and reach neck on neck with me but when I hit the first bend on the new extension of the DMH, he couldn't catch me then and gave me lights and a horn when turning into the boulevard....i probably had him saying damn, he take that corner sweet boy :mrgreen:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 1st, 2008, 9:40 pm

where u post that list

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 1st, 2008, 9:44 pm

the 3 has approx 135 Nm torque at 4047 rpm---internet dyno---but only 105 hp...???i confused

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 1st, 2008, 9:55 pm

^^brochure says 146Nm :lol:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 1st, 2008, 10:16 pm

okee then

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 19th, 2008, 1:58 pm

I must agree with you guys, gear 3 is great. Its fun to see the tacho and the speedometer incresing when in gear 3

Return to “MAZDA”