Startin wit d mazda men

MAZDA People United - it continues here

FullStop

Startin wit d mazda men

Postby FullStop » June 19th, 2008, 10:38 am

i realize that alot of the mazda men does be on the cross, but the cross is dragracing ; what allyuh think about finding a wellbuilt road(that wasa ent hit yet) thats very winding to do some runs on, .We very strong on the corners thas why i thow it out here first, i'm pretty sure it would catch on, and i'm also pretty sure that mazda would dominate, and on the corners it comes down to alot more than raw HP...post allyuh feedback

villain

Postby villain » June 19th, 2008, 9:07 pm

who can say maracas run again... :mrgreen:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 19th, 2008, 9:35 pm

i thinkin similar setup to the cross, but ahh, somn where if u run off the road u dont plumet to your death na...any suggestions, dat straight line business kinda boring

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » June 20th, 2008, 6:18 am

Just off Couva flyover.. Going into Gran Couva.. had to make a couple runs on that road for work.. Iz real fun to drive a manual car on that road! :mrgreen:

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 20th, 2008, 9:11 pm

trouble is that most curvy roads narrow and dual carriageway so it could possibly be dangerous.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 20th, 2008, 9:26 pm

true, but i thinkin with practise, whop knows, i like that gran couva road, i check it out last week, it sweet too bad, and no houses around, looks nice

DrGarv.

Postby DrGarv. » June 21st, 2008, 10:17 am

Directions...

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 21st, 2008, 4:15 pm

ghostbusters wrote:true, but i thinkin with practise, whop knows, i like that gran couva road, i check it out last week, it sweet too bad, and no houses around, looks nice

i ent mean because ah we driving....i mean the other knuts drivin on the road. Yuh know how some ppl does take corner in the middle ah the road. On a narrow curvy road you wouldn't have much place to go.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 21st, 2008, 4:35 pm

i was thinking about that, we would need some sort of coordination to run on those roads, need someone up on either end;;;and directions, just go up presal flyover and turn left, follow road till it gets good...yeah, sometimes i does be cornering hard on my side of the road and dem men in they sunny coming round bout 10kph in d middle of d road

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » June 22nd, 2008, 6:28 pm

pm me if you goin....

car not out yet but might be fun too watch!!!!

could think of a couple men might wha try it too... :twisted:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 22nd, 2008, 7:23 pm

i working on doing some demo runs first, after that we will do the invites

Computerman

Re: Startin wit d mazda men

Postby Computerman » June 23rd, 2008, 11:59 am

ghostbusters wrote:i realize that alot of the mazda men does be on the cross,
:faint:
We buyin food... so what?

ghostbusters wrote:but the cross is dragracing ;
Street racing, it has nothing to do with Drag Racing!

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 23rd, 2008, 6:22 pm

yeah yeah, d food on d cross does be aight,

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » June 23rd, 2008, 10:03 pm

me and villain use to race on the cross form Southern Sales to the bottom of Naps Boys hill and back to Southern Sales. Who joining the racing if you AT dont waste we time :2gunfire:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 24th, 2008, 8:30 am

when i done wit d suspension we shall see what AT capable of

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » June 24th, 2008, 10:16 am

How bout from Golconda Lights.. rite by mileage mack to Sando Tech flyover and back?

Thaz a lil bit of everything day.. I go come lass though.. my clutch in a mess.. :x

Yesterday I was on the Grand Couva road, meet up a Suzuki Sport and cudn't pass him.. buh he eh leave me though.. them lil biatches fass!

I wonder if it was highway run what would have happened :?:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 24th, 2008, 10:57 am

u have a zl-ve?

DrGarv.

Postby DrGarv. » June 24th, 2008, 7:40 pm

ok this sounding interesting... what day is this planned for?

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » June 24th, 2008, 8:50 pm

ghostbusters wrote:u have a zl-ve?

yeah.. :Fade-color

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 24th, 2008, 8:51 pm

still checking it out, and i waitin for my supplier to organize the suspension kit, else i go get wash badd...auto zm-de...

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » June 24th, 2008, 10:41 pm

Saturday night by Maztune for 10.00

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » June 25th, 2008, 6:22 am

I'll be there, trying to bring a friend with a ZL-DE & Gbox as well.

villain

Postby villain » June 25th, 2008, 8:11 am

ζђίΰД™ wrote:How bout from Golconda Lights.. rite by mileage mack to Sando Tech flyover and back?

Thaz a lil bit of everything day.. I go come lass though.. my clutch in a mess.. :x

Yesterday I was on the Grand Couva road, meet up a Suzuki Sport and cudn't pass him.. buh he eh leave me though.. them lil biatches fass!

I wonder if it was highway run what would have happened :?:

yesss a man in a white one with double muffler?

if is he i couldnt ketch him from a stand still but when we were moving before he could leave...damn power to weight....

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » June 25th, 2008, 8:21 am

Nah boy.. it was a black one.. I run a VVT suzuki one mornin from sando straight to Gran Bazar and we were more or less equal in speed. He was manual as well.

Villain what is your top speed on 3rd gear? over 120? or under?

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » June 25th, 2008, 8:36 am

ah worry allyuh go talk. good to see another ZL/ZM interested in performance on the scene

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 25th, 2008, 11:04 am

i ordered the mazdaspeed suspension kit, i want to see how much it will cost me total landed, i should get it by friday next week, will let allyuh know the final price when i get it, i bought one, but still trying to negotiate a lower price with supplier, he get more in stock, oh yeah, i also bought a pair of dimpled and slotted rotors for d 323, EBC, the reviews were good, so i decided to try it out, can anyone recommend some good brakepads and where to get them, i not finding good pads, plus,,,if anyone looking for tokico rear shocks for their BJ, lange has them and King sultan has them, i dont know where to get the front shocks though, the KYB's i have riding like sheit,

villain

Postby villain » June 25th, 2008, 3:13 pm

ζђίΰД™ wrote:Nah boy.. it was a black one.. I run a VVT suzuki one mornin from sando straight to Gran Bazar and we were more or less equal in speed. He was manual as well.

Villain what is your top speed on 3rd gear? over 120? or under?

140 at almost 6900rpm then i usually change to 4th...(i just went out and try it...lol)

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » June 25th, 2008, 3:33 pm

Nice...

Zorak

Postby Zorak » June 26th, 2008, 9:48 am

from the chase village flyover to caparo!
it have some nice corners passin through that spot, plus some straights now and den.
d only ting is when u passin through d base d road a bit bad on one side (thanks wasa!)
ohhhh and u might hafta dodge cows now and den.......but it's wicked fun! :twisted:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 26th, 2008, 10:31 am

zorak, u ah madaman ore wat? through carlsen field, dat road mash up bad bad bad, after u exit thompson trace, it have a real nice run, the corners just before and after caroni ltd. real sweet ...taking ur car through carlsen field iz like goin off roading, allyuh doe listen to he he go show up with a tractor and win everybody

Return to “MAZDA”