Where can i get a set of extractors for my ZL-VE vvt??

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Chrisred83

Where can i get a set of extractors for my ZL-VE vvt??

Postby Chrisred83 » August 28th, 2008, 7:53 pm

Where can i get a set of extractors for my ZL-VE vvt?? And i already have a strut bar in the engine bay, what others can i get and where??

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 28th, 2008, 8:56 pm

the ZL-VE comes stock with headers.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 29th, 2008, 6:55 am

the engine have extractors 4-2-1 leave it alone

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 29th, 2008, 11:39 am

what about the OBX or Thunder 4-1 header designed for the 1.6(zm-de), it give 7whp with stock exhaust, what allyuh think about that? i was considering it for when i do the head swap

Chrisred83

Postby Chrisred83 » August 29th, 2008, 9:59 pm

hmmmm...so no extractors? :roll:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » August 30th, 2008, 12:31 am

mazdamig wrote:the engine have extractors 4-2-1 leave it alone

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 30th, 2008, 5:47 pm

TurboDrive wrote:
mazdamig wrote:the engine have extractors 4-2-1 leave it alone

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 2nd, 2008, 4:00 pm

boy u cud go oropouche and do yuh extractors!! where u livin??

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 2nd, 2008, 6:59 pm

:headbang: :headbang: :headbang: :headbang: :headbang: :headbang:

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 2nd, 2008, 7:18 pm

wah happen red bwoy?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 2nd, 2008, 8:57 pm

why change ah good thing if theengine came in the car he done have 4:1 extractors an 2" pipe already delete de cat add a good sport barrel an he good

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 2nd, 2008, 8:59 pm

so wait nah...i asked alyuh about tjis yall didnt tell me that i coulda take out the cat and put a sport barrel for more performance!!

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 2nd, 2008, 10:00 pm

das the zl-ve dread, its a performance engine so it has a 2 inch exhaust, and 4-2-1 extractors already, dont go playing wit the extractors, ress a gearbox in it and kill sum hundees

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 2nd, 2008, 10:05 pm

ok well i think mines is d zl-ve engine because its d 1.6L ent??? :?:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 2nd, 2008, 10:15 pm

na, its the 1.5, and it has a long black cover over it, with a bump and somn protruding out the top left corner of the engine, (vvt controller mechanism), funny how mazda does make their 1.5's outperform their 1.6's

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 3rd, 2008, 2:33 pm

my enine have no bLaCK cover but it has something coming out d left side.....looks like a hook for a cherry picker...idk so mine is the 1.6 then! :shock:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 3rd, 2008, 3:51 pm

u have a zm-de...

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 3rd, 2008, 3:55 pm

Ok :lol:

Return to “MAZDA”