Mazda Cars/Pics Etc--Formerly New Mazda Men

MAZDA People United - it continues here

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » September 16th, 2008, 10:32 pm

Mig eh eazy nah... :lol: always lookin for new prey.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » September 16th, 2008, 10:33 pm

no no no i just to meet more mazda ppl :evil:

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 16th, 2008, 10:35 pm

how de helll yuhgo meet dem when dey behind yuh all de time eh :lol: :lol: :lol:

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » September 16th, 2008, 10:36 pm

I gettin a van by the end ah de week boy, so now I have a transport for the engine.. yuh go tell villian nah.. and we hatta go in de bamboo too :mrgreen:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 17th, 2008, 9:49 am

my effin car slow dread, if i get ah box we go talk... :twisted:

Zorak

Postby Zorak » September 17th, 2008, 5:20 pm

jus askin, the positioning of the CAI, where exactly is the filter located, cuz i was hearing some ppl say that it usually so low that it sucks in water if it raining and if u go through puddles (and allyuh see all d flood it have these days!)

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 17th, 2008, 5:27 pm

na, mine not in the wheel well, if u look at the pic on page 3, the filter right above the hole above the wheel well and the fender shield prevents any splashing from gettign up, i was sick today so i aint get to test out the intake, my bro gone wit the car so i will test it out tomorrow, i now shot some cough meds day so i gonna sleep till tomorrow...check Shiva, i think he has the complete cold air intake, he will be able to advise, plus i dont drive through flood, too much headache, i does park up and sleep

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 18th, 2008, 8:26 pm

any one ah yall cud pass me i running fully stock...i aint sure what to do right now...but i shud be gettin max performance out of this stock setup..if not how????

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 18th, 2008, 10:12 pm

max performance from stock setup can be achieved by using proper fluids, like redline high temp atf in the tranny, good synthetic oil in the engine, you might want to do an engine flush before the change, possibly a K&N drop in filter, good plugs, do like phooey say and reset the ecu after you do the maintenance, good tires, etc,

oh by the way, i dunno if is this intake i did, but since i extended it , the car feeling real torque-y, it just feeling like it have real torque, it accelerating a lil better than before from stop, just feels like alot of torque, anybody have any idea why???

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 19th, 2008, 5:21 am

more airflowing meaningtheecu would adapttothe increase inairflow by adding more fuel an with proper spark this would translate into more power from the same amount of hence the higher torque butyoumust have done something right cause usually a sri would show gains higher up de rev range and an actuall loss at low rpm go figure

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 19th, 2008, 9:09 am

yeah, thats what i was thinking, i was expecting gains up in the rpm range, i dunno if the varied pipe diameters had anything to do with that, i used two different pipe diameters, possibly magnified the venturi effect, since air flowing from a larger pipe into a narrower one the air flow velocity will increase when it is forced into a narrower pipe...

pawi

Postby pawi » September 29th, 2008, 2:41 pm

jed.....wondering if u pplz doez hook up anywhere....i looking to join the crew.. 8-)

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » September 29th, 2008, 8:29 pm

PM MAZTUNE for details.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » September 29th, 2008, 8:30 pm

PM MAZTUNE for details.

R_Parag

Postby R_Parag » September 29th, 2008, 9:41 pm

hi mazda ppl who is de man sellin d chrome vinyl. ah want a piece for meh dood post them. Ah want d one looking like them steel sheet on dem flatbed them (Rough look). if ah cud get ah number that will be good. thanks

Return to “MAZDA”