1.6 ZM-DE Turbo Kit

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Protege 2NR

1.6 ZM-DE Turbo Kit

Postby Protege 2NR » September 23rd, 2008, 7:55 pm

Hey fellaz where can i get a turbo kit for the engine stated in the topic...and how much will it cost? :?:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » September 23rd, 2008, 8:53 pm

It might be cheaper to buy a BPT.
The turbo kit for the ZM might cost around $20,000.00. I am subject to correction of course.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 23rd, 2008, 9:45 pm

TurboDrive wrote:It might be cheaper to buy a BPT.
The turbo kit for the ZM might cost around $20,000.00. I am subject to correction of course.

the last quoted price juan at hiboost .com was 7500.00 usd do de maths an dat is not installation, shipping, an handling, tuning, additional parts, and import duties .

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 23rd, 2008, 9:53 pm

yeah, its expensive, but with it you get a 1.6 cranking out bout 300whp, ent they did a retune that pushing 300whp right?, a DIY turbo might be cheaper, i will scan my copy of import tuner and put it on the mazda misc site, is a honda they boosting with junkyard stuff, but its a good template...i posting new manuals everyday, i put up sum transmission manuals today, site is www.protegeman.wordpress.com, the password to the links section is mazda323...

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 23rd, 2008, 9:59 pm

MAZDA 1.6 PROTEGE TURBO KIT
The only Turbo Kit available in the market for the 1.6 Mazda Protege.

Fits 5 speed or Automatic transmission.
It comes with everything needed for a Bolt-on installation.Plus Injectors
HP Rating:150 with stock exhaust
175 with 2.5 cat back at 8 psi

The kit features:
• IHI Dual Ceramic Ball Bearing Turbo
• Cast Iron Manifold Cast iron downpipe
• Bar and Plate Front Mounted Intercooler
• Haltech F10X stand alone fuel management system
• 4 bosch injectors
• 3-ply Silicone Hoses
• Braided Oil Lines
• Stainless Steel Clamps
• Air Intake System with 3 inch air filter
• all necessary hardware

price drop to 4200.00 usd

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 23rd, 2008, 10:04 pm

i've read of guys raising boost with this kit and getting output of 300whp

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » September 25th, 2008, 10:26 pm

make your own turbo kit

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » September 26th, 2008, 7:21 am

And how much your own kit going to cost? Not to mention that you should also upgrade the suspension and brakes before even tkinking about the turbo.

Protege 2nr yuh feel yuh ready for this project?

villain

Postby villain » September 26th, 2008, 8:27 am

like you find is time to break your box....and beware of people talking about putting a turbo on your AUTOMATIC tranny.....and that too expensive to be getting only 150 from it....if you turbo hungry go bpt.....

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 26th, 2008, 12:39 pm

Well i wanna get some disc brakes for the back.....and yea wat is d bpt and how much....i could go with this instead.., nobody tell me bout putting turbo, i just think its time to get a little more speed :|

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » September 26th, 2008, 2:16 pm

Protege 2NR wrote:and yea wat is d bpt
:google:

Protege 2NR wrote:i just think its time to get a little more speed :|

Can you drive Manual?, if u can get a gearbox... that is a good start. Compared to a ZM-DE engine a BPT isn't a "little more speed", the difference is night and day. Come to a Mazda lime, maybe one of them fellaz wud give u a drive.

villain

Postby villain » September 26th, 2008, 2:53 pm

yeah maybe you...i hear about you....traitor....so now is allu against us...well not me so much cause i boom booming now...i cah roll with allu :oops:

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » September 26th, 2008, 2:59 pm

I eh no traitor boy... I might keep the VE, put the GTR in the other chassis.. i dunno yet.

When i ready to sell u go take de VE off meh hands?

I have Knock in the car too... doh slow me down :twisted:

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 26th, 2008, 3:14 pm

So u want me to just storm one ah alyuh lime just so and come to drive car???????:lol:

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » September 26th, 2008, 3:25 pm

I extended a invitation... if i ask you to come how is that storming the lime? :roll:

Mazda crew always lookin to make the group bigger, always askin ppl to come for the lime, but very few show up.

So Protege 2NR, will you come to the next Mazda lime?

I will personally give u a ride in my car so you can see how much of a difference a gearbox makes

Postby cinco » September 26th, 2008, 9:04 pm

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 27th, 2008, 8:40 am

well is according....just give me the details when it is Ill then know if i can make it :)

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 27th, 2008, 8:46 am

I sure will come if its in good timing :o :o :D :D

silas

Postby silas » September 30th, 2008, 11:05 am

I've been running a gearbox several months now on a ZM-DE. It's a night and day difference where performance is concerned.
I've also had the opportunity to drive a BPT Familia, and it truly is an ENORMOUS difference in power. It is well worth any new turbocharged driver to take their time and learn the vehicle.
As for me, I'll try to wring as much out of the ZM, (normally aspirated :) as I can!

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » October 7th, 2008, 4:58 pm

so what kin dof night and day differences are we talking about??? and also yalll aint tell me what a BPT is :?

DrGarv.

Postby DrGarv. » October 7th, 2008, 7:50 pm

Protege 2NR wrote:so what kin dof night and day differences are we talking about??? and also yalll aint tell me what a BPT is :?

:stalk: Man doh say dem ting out loud in here, ppl does bite hard in here.

it's an engine by the way do some research. Reading is fundamental in here.

The BPT is a turbocharged and intercooled variant of the BP. It produced 179 hp (134 kW) and 174 ft·lbf (237 N·m) of torque.

The most powerful version was named the BPD. It is commonly known as the 'big turbo' variant as it utilised a much larger IHI RHF6CB turbocharger. The BPT was used as the basis for the engine, with changes such as sodium filled exhaust valves, larger (and front mounted) intercooler, bigger fuel injectors and stronger engine internals helping to up the performance of the engine to produce 206 hp (154 kW) and 184 ft·lbf (250 N·m).The VICS system of the N/A BP has been removed. This engine was designed to power Mazda to a world rally championship win, and was thus used in the limited production Mazda Familia GT-R (2200 built) and GTAe (300 built).

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » October 7th, 2008, 9:55 pm

ite dr.garv....but i aint ready to change meh precious ZM-DE yet :)

Return to “MAZDA”