mazda 323bj acceleration problems

MAZDA People United - it continues here

nuffkuff

mazda 323bj acceleration problems

Postby nuffkuff » June 8th, 2009, 6:07 pm

hello. i bought my 323 in dec 08,i changed timing belt fuel pump water pump coil packs,engine oil ,plugs but i keep having this problem everytime i mash down the car keeps bucking,@ SLOW SPEEDS IT DRIVES GOOD but as i hit 100 110,it starts bucking and i hear a sound like pak pak from d exhaust,any suggestions.

villain

Postby villain » June 8th, 2009, 11:42 pm

checked cam sensor and crank sensor yet?

mingrio

Postby mingrio » June 9th, 2009, 12:07 pm

Had the same "pak pak" problem and changed same parts even the cam and crank sensor,the problem was the previous owner had wired over the car for whatever reason zhiva and mazdamig laughed they belly full when they tried to help me out thanks by the way.The best thing to do is to change out everything dat is what i did.

nuffkuff

Postby nuffkuff » June 9th, 2009, 5:35 pm

mingrio wrote:Had the same "pak pak" problem and changed same parts even the cam and crank sensor,the problem was the previous owner had wired over the car for whatever reason zhiva and mazdamig laughed they belly full when they tried to help me out thanks by the way.The best thing to do is to change out everything dat is what i did.
no i haven't checked those sensors yet but i will,thanks u all 4 the suggestions,is there a 323 bj club in t n t?

villain

Postby villain » June 9th, 2009, 7:34 pm

it have a mazda club but they not too bj or n/a friendly...only turbo and rotary they studying....then it have bk which are bj's but mostly sport20's.... :deadhorse:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » June 9th, 2009, 9:41 pm

nuffkuff, i hope u not using them sheit china coilpack :!:

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » June 9th, 2009, 9:50 pm

mingrio wrote: zhiva and mazdamig laughed they belly full when they tried to help me out thanks by the way.

Boy same thing happen to my car recently, I know now It was the coil pack that had your car working like sheit. How the car working now btw?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 10th, 2009, 10:43 am

villain wrote:it have a mazda club but they not too bj or n/a friendly...
No no no... we just not 'villan' friendly! :lol:

Everyone with a Mazda is welcome... but most don't have the 'belly' fuh we 'low brow' humour.

villain

Postby villain » June 10th, 2009, 2:22 pm

true that you have to have a "belly" to join....lol

nuffkuff

Postby nuffkuff » June 10th, 2009, 8:44 pm

i changed the cam shaft sensor,i bought 1 by bobby's in d bamboo ,same thing i suppose i have to change the crankshaft sensor now,i had bought the substitute coil packs by bobby's those only lasted 6 mths,i now using some foreign used ones they seem to be workn good,is only that damn pak pak holding back problem, i wanna mashout n leave man too.

villain

Postby villain » June 11th, 2009, 7:42 am

well them sport20 men reporting that they never change coil pack....so i was thinking taking their own and replace the bottom half of theirs with one from ours ( the part going to the spark plugs are longer than ours) and see how that works

nuffkuff

Postby nuffkuff » June 11th, 2009, 10:24 am

hmmm that sounds like a damn good idea,i might just try that myself.

villain

Postby villain » June 11th, 2009, 1:26 pm

an original sport20 coil pack is 1200..... :mrgreen:

nuffkuff

Postby nuffkuff » June 11th, 2009, 5:15 pm

a bit pricey 1200 hmmm i go stick wit the foreign used 4 now :wink:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » June 12th, 2009, 7:03 am

nuffkuff, do a Diagnostic on the car.

klyman

Postby klyman » June 12th, 2009, 7:51 am

Your problem could be a crack or leak in the plug wires, i have seen this many
times before. the best way to confirm this is to pull each plug one by one while the car idling.If the car sputters more than usual then its not that plug.
Also using foreign used coil packs are a no no. trust me the amount of gas,money and time i wasted on those things will surprise you.

nuffkuff

Postby nuffkuff » June 14th, 2009, 2:38 pm

klyman wrote:Your problem could be a crack or leak in the plug wires, i have seen this many
times before. the best way to confirm this is to pull each plug one by one while the car idling.If the car sputters more than usual then its not that plug.
Also using foreign used coil packs are a no no. trust me the amount of gas,money and time i wasted on those things will surprise you.
fellas problem solved,the crankshahf sensor was slack,so i cleaned it tightened it up and BAM it workn,d car running now,thanks again 4 all u d suggestions it helped alot,zoom zoom.

mingrio

Postby mingrio » June 15th, 2009, 2:34 pm

Changed the engine and put in ah ZL ve engine with my Zm Box car working great now.
[/quote]

nuffkuff

Postby nuffkuff » June 15th, 2009, 5:13 pm

fellas help me out here i went by street concepts in arima to put in a cold air intake to get a lil more hp nah,but those guys said that 323's check light does come on because of the extra airflow is this a common problem?

Zorak

Postby Zorak » March 30th, 2010, 4:33 pm

aye fellas. I've been having a similar problem for a while. I've got the 1.5 ZL, no engine swap or anything so all wiring should be good.
my problem is: a rough idle and when slowly accelerating from stand still that's when it seems like it wants to cut off and I hear a backfiring sound coming from the front sometimes. If I just mash out I'm gone, no problems. But I think it's once the RPM is under 1000. Acceleration once moving is no problem, when in either auto or activematic works fine.

Changed the coil packs but at first it seemed to be working better, but within a week I'd say it was working like crap again.

From your suggestions I'm seeing cam and crank sensors as other possible culprits. How should I check these? or should I just leave it to the mechanic?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 31st, 2010, 5:34 pm

couple of things to look for from my experience ....is it happening when the car get hot if so check /change temp sensor clean radiator put some coolant if it happening cold after you checked changed coil packs and sensors reset the ecu also check /clean /replace air flow sensor and throttle body if yuh still gettin de problem after that call god he might have the answer lol :lol: :lol: :lol:

Zorak

Postby Zorak » March 31st, 2010, 9:56 pm

red bwoy, thanks for the advice! i think it happens or is more noticeable when the car is cold. Will have to take special notice of that. any idea of the prices those different sensors cost?

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » March 31st, 2010, 10:47 pm

I wonder how much for a throttle body with sensors?

mety57

Re:

Postby mety57 » July 18th, 2010, 9:15 pm

nuffkuff wrote:fellas help me out here i went by street concepts in arima to put in a cold air intake to get a lil more hp nah,but those guys said that 323's check light does come on because of the extra airflow is this a common problem?

hey right now i have on a cone filter on and level air coming in with no probs and plenty performance

mety57

Re:

Postby mety57 » July 18th, 2010, 9:19 pm

Zorak wrote:aye fellas. I've been having a similar problem for a while. I've got the 1.5 ZL, no engine swap or anything so all wiring should be good.
my problem is: a rough idle and when slowly accelerating from stand still that's when it seems like it wants to cut off and I hear a backfiring sound coming from the front sometimes. If I just mash out I'm gone, no problems. But I think it's once the RPM is under 1000. Acceleration once moving is no problem, when in either auto or activematic works fine.

Changed the coil packs but at first it seemed to be working better, but within a week I'd say it was working like crap again.

From your suggestions I'm seeing cam and crank sensors as other possible culprits. How should I check these? or should I just leave it to the mechanic?

ok padna spray out yuh throttle body with throttle body cleaner and clean yuh airflow meter with a electronic cleaner it work for me

nuffkuff

hold light flashing

Postby nuffkuff » August 7th, 2010, 8:19 pm

hi,i recently changed my tranny fluid,about 5 days after the hold light keeps flashing n gears not changing, need answers plz.thks.

mety57

Re: mazda 323bj acceleration problems

Postby mety57 » August 8th, 2010, 9:50 am

my parts place guy was saying that there r 2 types of fluid for that tranny i had that same problem but like when the fluid gets a little thinner it does stop

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » March 29th, 2011, 7:26 pm

partfinder wrote:use the honda tranny oil ...it has a better viscosity and goes a longer mileage than the mazda tranny oill.....

USE REDLINE D4 ATF TRANSMISSION OIL IN YOUR BJ TRANSMISSION, THERE'S ALSO MOBIL 1 SYN. ATF THAT'S MAZDA M-V COMPATIBLE!!!!

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » March 30th, 2011, 8:11 pm

Well use the Mobil1 synthetic ATF that's mazda M-V compatible!!!

zacxs

Postby zacxs » April 2nd, 2011, 3:16 pm

check ur timing again

Return to “MAZDA”