Re: Show us your BJ!

Postby libra » December 24th, 2010, 5:02 pm

mig might drive tru cane fields to win boi ........ :P

Zorak

Postby Zorak » December 29th, 2010, 8:00 pm

Just posting some pics of what I have to install
Here's the rear lip that I painted flat black to match with my rims. I think the black looks nice and silky.

Here's the sideskirts that I just gave a couple coats of flat black. They were red, and I just wanted to see how the black looks. The finish on this one didn't come out as good as the rear lip so I gotta sand it a bit and paint it again.

Front flare and the strut bar I bought from 7381. Anyone got the paint code for the red these bars usually come in? I suppose the 'brembo' red could work.

Rear 4 hole discbrake setup I got from 7381 last week.

Here's a pic I took yesterday that I thought looked kinda good. And just Monday I spent forever cleaning it and went La Brea which was/is a complete mess!

libra

Postby libra » December 29th, 2010, 8:50 pm

nice nice ........ looks like u gonna spend whole day cleaning dem disk brakes lol ......

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » December 29th, 2010, 9:31 pm

i would suggest you get a service kit from BK and give them calipers a good cleaning inside out paint them one time and grease up dem bearings one time and yuh good for awhile just pads to change

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 29th, 2010, 10:17 pm

red bwoy wrote:i would suggest you get a service kit from BK and give them calipers a good cleaning inside out paint them one time and grease up dem bearings one time and yuh good for awhile just pads to change

highly recommended

libra

Postby libra » December 29th, 2010, 10:20 pm

BK has pads also ... mintex and hawk

Zorak

Postby Zorak » December 29th, 2010, 10:58 pm

that sounds like a plan! I've got to do the same for what I've got on the car now too. Got some good heat resistant paint.

Gotta change my pads too, cuz the ones I have are annoying the hell outta me. And they're brand new, ohk

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » December 29th, 2010, 11:41 pm

Yeah the crew talk good there. Get that setup serviced before slapping them on. The black looking good with it. I digging that finish on the rear lip.

Zorak

Postby Zorak » December 30th, 2010, 12:30 pm

thanks wildcard! I'm thinking about painting the calipers in the same black.
I have to get the dog bones for the setup though.

Anyonne has an idea of the pricing on the service kits? Or what do you get with it?

Oh and I'm not putting on the front flare till I send my car to paint, which might be in late January when I get some time. Till then I'm thinking about trying my hand at making a lip for it, like the DG style ones. Been looking at some carbon fiber vids on you tube so might even try that!

libra

Postby libra » December 30th, 2010, 12:53 pm

no dog bones man .... ur drum ones supposed to work .. i didn't change mines jus got a lil negative camber as i said b4

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » December 30th, 2010, 1:15 pm

What he said above. ;)

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » December 30th, 2010, 3:39 pm

the kit is about 450.00 by bk you get all the seals rubbers etc for the calipers original mazda parts once he has in stock

Zorak

Postby Zorak » December 30th, 2010, 3:56 pm

thanks again for the advice fellas. red bwoy that kit sounds good man. Will check into it.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » December 30th, 2010, 4:23 pm

yeah its really worth it i want to upgrade my 4 hole to 5 hole early next year seeing some best rotors and calipers for sale online

libra

Postby libra » December 30th, 2010, 4:38 pm

i hadda upgrade my front to 10.2 '' now .... if yuh sellin tell meh if i have d cash i'll take em

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » December 31st, 2010, 8:14 pm

Yo Happy New Year to the BJ Mafia. Great getting to know you all in 2010 and looking forward to more good Mazda times in 2011. Salute!

libra

Postby libra » December 31st, 2010, 8:21 pm

same to ya bro ! ... we passin to raid out d stocks lol

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » December 31st, 2010, 8:53 pm

You better hope you not too late cause them stocks diminishing fast and furious. Plus is if yuh catch meh home cause I getting on disorderly for Xmas.

libra

Postby libra » December 31st, 2010, 10:59 pm

LOL ah ent go doubt that

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » January 6th, 2011, 7:38 am

Men moving mingy with the pics boy.

libra

Postby libra » January 6th, 2011, 4:40 pm

call names nah man ......

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » January 6th, 2011, 7:35 pm

The way of the BJ Mafia is to observe young one. Buh Naresh ah ha to call yuh out cause you playin up. Show we something and stop hoarding nah man. lol

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 6th, 2011, 9:58 pm

Jess so, ok is no scene, will take some pics soon

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 6th, 2011, 10:02 pm

naresh, i pass ur slow RSS on the highway today with a slow arse mazda 3, waz dat one?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 6th, 2011, 10:03 pm

damn, i sound like mig there yes...my apologies, it only have one mig.

libra

Postby libra » January 6th, 2011, 10:25 pm

nah mig wudda say .... slow ss not rss lol

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » January 6th, 2011, 10:30 pm

ghostbusters wrote:damn, i sound like mig there yes...my apologies, it only have one mig.

BUAHAHA! Good one Migbusters I meant Ghostbusters and libra.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 6th, 2011, 10:36 pm

ghostbusters wrote:naresh, i pass ur slow RSS on the highway today with a slow arse mazda 3, waz dat one?

And where did you pass me? Doh tell me yuh trying a mig dey?
I only waste gas on worthwhile opponents,wheel and come again!!

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 6th, 2011, 10:50 pm

naresheep wrote:I only waste gas on worthwhile opponents,wheel and come again!!

LOL,good one, u wasnt goin up the highway in the rain today headin east after curepe?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 6th, 2011, 10:58 pm

Ok I remember seeing a 3 pass me, I doh play with rain and them wet roads.

Return to “MAZDA”