323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

MAZDA People United - it continues here

lostboys crew

Re: 323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

Postby lostboys crew » September 8th, 2011, 9:37 pm

Yeah fella's the Transmission Specialist - Fareed / telephone no. 755-8676
Located - El Dorado right off the Eastern Main road, if you coming form the West its the street on your left, just before Caura Junction by the Supermarket and Marios. If you coming from the East, it's the first street on your right after passing Caura Junction. Its about 3 houses from the main road directly opposite a Church. There is a security firm on the main road opposite the street and security vehicles parked up in parking lot on the same street as the mechanic. Right now i trying to remember the name of the street but it's just slipping my mind at the moment :?

Spectre
Location: Constanly using the savannah as my personal raceteack

Postby Spectre » September 10th, 2011, 8:02 pm

Okay peeps Lantis shell for sale..... you get everything except an engine and tranny call 793-8768 for price and more info..... one is one!!....... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

speedist

Postby speedist » September 13th, 2011, 6:40 pm

ROFL! One is one. Woulda like to see how the SR runs in it but say what, we doh always get what we want. GLWS.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » September 14th, 2011, 4:41 pm

Well fella's i spotted a unique Lantis yesterday afternoon don't know if you guys ever saw it
yet. It had a whole beach scenery airbrushed on it coconut trees and all. I was like WTH that man do with his car... :?

speedist

Postby speedist » September 14th, 2011, 6:10 pm

Well, everyone's car is like they canvas, not everyone has good taste, to each his own, i guess. On a positive note, was leaving POS when i saw a guy in a shirt and tie driving a fully kitted, two tone purple/green lantis. rell boss looking, clean too.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » September 14th, 2011, 9:53 pm

Spectre are you scrapping or only selling complete?

Postby cinco » September 15th, 2011, 7:17 am

lostboys crew wrote:Well fella's i spotted a unique Lantis yesterday afternoon don't know if you guys ever saw it
yet. It had a whole beach scenery airbrushed on it coconut trees and all. I was like WTH that man do with his car... :?

haha i see this in mt hope a few times
there is a cs lancer in the same livery too

speedist

Postby speedist » September 20th, 2011, 10:16 pm

Figured i might as well share my progress so far:

also a pic of a scratch from a stone christening my bonnet paint! anyhow it go buff out yes....

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » October 4th, 2011, 9:12 pm

Car looking good Speedist. Saw 2 Lantis in EL DO today, a yellow one and a midnight purple one, first time i saw any in those 2 colours. Never saw any in your shade of blue Speedist so you have a unique one yourself, i know of a sky blue one though, reminds me of the blue Carrera from Fast Five :).

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » October 4th, 2011, 9:49 pm

which one of your BA Lantis came with the V6?

speedist

Postby speedist » October 7th, 2011, 10:20 pm

thanks, lostboy. I see a few blue ones so i went wit a darker shade. sweet in d day stealth in the night. bringin it back to life has it's ups and downs but it worth it. A nice set of rims an she orn! :D

@mazdamig: I had a normal 1.5 323F, i bought a v6 front cut from R.F. Autos in bamboo earlier this year, threw out the 1.5 with tran to sell.
Even change the badge on trunklid from '323f' to 'LANTIS'. I still want it manual but as a daily commute, gears isn't fun in traffic.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » October 7th, 2011, 10:33 pm

yes i know gears isn't fun in traffic. check size of the sway bar is it 25 or 24mm

wycleft

Postby wycleft » October 9th, 2011, 1:18 pm

speedist, yuh looking good....hows d interior? and how much u get for d 1.5 w tranny?

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » October 13th, 2011, 8:11 pm

Some inspiration fella's...this is a ride from Malaysia

Old engine...1.6 b6d same as our local f's

New motor Bpt Turbo :D

speedist

Postby speedist » October 17th, 2011, 7:33 pm

I have to get back to you on the sway bar.

@wycleft: thanks, man. Interior comin along slowly but i still didn't get the padding by the center console. I still eh get d engine sell yet, many people sayin dey want it but everybody flaking out. calling 3500 neg for it. Take my baby fuh a run yesterday, i was feelin a lil wajang yesterday so i start following behind a guy in BMW 380i from Kaydonna lights heading west.

Yeah, i know i couldn't beat him but i came pretty close and i was bussin every body else tail while trying. Came to Grand Bazaar lights, we both take off, i think he was shocked to see a lantis take off so fast cuz he take awhile to ketch up heading into Aranguez. i love sleepers. hehehe. :twisted:

@lostboys: Dat F sweet. wish i could get someone to do a custom trim for mine. it showin in age.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » October 18th, 2011, 9:43 am

speedist check the front and rear sway size when u have the time

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » October 22nd, 2011, 3:34 pm

speedist, you get the exact setup I want... V6 with auto. Like you, daily traffic means going manual isn't an option, for the sake of my left foot. Mind me asking how much it cost you?! PM me if need be

speedist

Postby speedist » October 22nd, 2011, 11:34 pm

I'm curious, does anyone know who this guy with the black 323f is? Today, i saw him in bamboo, his F sounded like a beast, it pull like one, too. Saw him leaving bobbies as i pull into dollar savers. It had a misfiring system and pull off like it doh weigh nutting. Probably turbo too. I always reachin after he gone! I feelin like ash trying to ketch up to gary here but i damn wish i cud do what he did to his......

speedist

Postby speedist » October 29th, 2011, 9:10 pm

mazdamig wrote:speedist check the front and rear sway size when u have the time

I'll check them in the morning and post info.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » October 29th, 2011, 9:59 pm

Behold fella's, the best looking and cleaniest Lantis i have ever seen and possibly the best in the world. Its a multiple award carshow winner too in it's homeland in the Phillipines.

speedist

Postby speedist » November 6th, 2011, 12:02 am

Those r exactly the rims i want for mine! :shock:
Anyone know of some reliable shops here that have the volk duralumin nuts and/or rims? :|

wycleft

Postby wycleft » December 8th, 2011, 8:12 pm

lostboy, das a best u post dey.

Gentlemen, on another note, I gone and spend money and bought a lantis shell--have it as a proj to start soon...couldn't help mehself. Want to drop a v6 in it like speedist,lol, but it might end up being a daily driver and ah studyin d gas consumption of the v6.

So i basically have a blank canvas to work with --performance wise and body. I already have some customization ideas but one major idea i have been toying with. You know de dashboard in d lantis is a bit outdated, so i either looking at the very minumum of a dashboard kit but more so ah want to swap out the whole dashboard and put in a newer dashboard from another car..What you guys think, think it possible--a dashboard swap, and if so from which car?

jeromey

Postby jeromey » December 8th, 2011, 10:09 pm

does anybody knows where i can get the piece on the tailgate that has the stop light to buy

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » December 9th, 2011, 11:06 pm

Got this parts dealer from the Club 323f members, real goodies here, already seen some items i gotta have. This is the site www.fordprobestore.com

speedist

Postby speedist » December 20th, 2011, 10:26 pm

@wycleft: u could go the SR route like spectre did, maybe? my electrician suggested i use red line gas treatment to ease the gas consumption in the v6.

@jeromey: bamboo is the only place and lots of patience. i have my old tail shield but it's got a crack in it, shape like a T, unless u can get someone to do plastic weld repair, u probably won't want it:

@lostboy: good find, i see the tail lights i want for her. i'll get them in time. heheh. :twisted:

speedist

Postby speedist » January 4th, 2012, 9:35 am

BA men, i have a problem: Recently, my car idles strangely at start up. The RPM keeps fluctuating between 1 and 0 constantly, car sounds like it goin to cut off and spitting black smoke.

The other thing is, the problem appears at random, other times it idles normally. I've left her home till i can get to an electrician. I changed oil, spark plugs, air filter, oil filter 2 weeks ago. Can anyone suggest what it might be? Electrical, Brain, Transmission, maybe? I'm at a loss. :?

jeromey

Postby jeromey » January 6th, 2012, 4:29 am

speedist wrote:@wycleft: u could go the SR route like spectre did, maybe? my electrician suggested i use red line gas treatment to ease the gas consumption in the v6.

@jeromey: bamboo is the only place and lots of patience. i have my old tail shield but it's got a crack in it, shape like a T, unless u can get someone to do plastic weld repair, u probably won't want it:

@lostboy: good find, i see the tail lights i want for her. i'll get them in time. heheh. :twisted:

speedist what i`m realy looking for is the piece to the top of the tail gate it`s black and has a stoplight just above the rear wind shield

Postby cinco » January 6th, 2012, 7:34 am

speedist wrote:BA men, i have a problem: Recently, my car idles strangely at start up. The RPM keeps fluctuating between 1 and 0 constantly, car sounds like it goin to cut off and spitting black smoke.

The other thing is, the problem appears at random, other times it idles normally. I've left her home till i can get to an electrician. I changed oil, spark plugs, air filter, oil filter 2 weeks ago. Can anyone suggest what it might be? Electrical, Brain, Transmission, maybe? I'm at a loss. :?

sounds distributor/coil wire related

speedist

Postby speedist » January 6th, 2012, 11:55 am

I'm hoping it's not that! I also earlier overlooked the possibility of the injectors needing cleaning too. I'll just keep her off road till someone can look at it. :?

Postby cinco » January 6th, 2012, 2:41 pm

well put it this way
black smoke is unburnt fuel
so either not enough spark or not enough air
clogged injectors wont black smoke

Return to “MAZDA”