323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Spectre
Location: Constanly using the savannah as my personal raceteack

Re: 323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

Postby Spectre » March 28th, 2012, 5:54 pm

speedist wrote:@spectre: if you get the time, make a documentation of your project in a thread. I sure all us 323f/lantis men would want to see it. Right now my brakes and suspension need changing but i've no idea what good brands for d lantis.....

sounds like plan....

speedist

Postby speedist » March 29th, 2012, 3:04 pm

I could certainly use the knowledge from your documentation. On a side note, was that you i saw this morning in Barataria? The 323F i saw this morning, run from 3rd avenue lights almost up to eastern main road corner on first gear! Dat was mad, dred! :shock:

Spectre

Postby Spectre » March 30th, 2012, 1:21 am

Uh...... well if i was still in first gear by the time i reached fifth street then somthin is definitely wrong somewhere...... i was in third by the time i reached fifth street, from the lights to the bus route to me kinda like a 1/2 mile...kinda..... or maybe i just do it just for the VVL.... :evilbat:

Saw you to.... blue car right? you from around barataria and environs? might be good to meet up with another lantis owner

Ill just start my "documentation" with these words WHITELINE & RX7 FC Rotors & Calipers....
interested? stay tuned! :mrgreen:

speedist

Postby speedist » March 30th, 2012, 2:46 pm

Yep, that's me, roughly 10 feet from the 3rd ave lights headin west, I now startin out wit mine, I could gain some good knowledge from you bout the SR, might have to drop one in at some point. I didn't even hear the shifts, dat car is sumting else, man! Definitely interested to hear more, if u can, add some pics. :D

Spectre

Postby Spectre » March 31st, 2012, 12:20 am

yeh no probs

wycleft

Postby wycleft » March 31st, 2012, 11:08 am

nice stuff guys...not a fan of the crossbreeds though

Spectre

Postby Spectre » March 31st, 2012, 11:31 pm

I'm kinda well..... how to put it... I'm a "swap fanatic?" I dont know why I like saps once it's well done and done in good taste. I had a peugot 306, honda b18c, Mazda 626MX, sr20 det and now this 323f with the VE (soon to be VE-T)

To me, it doesn't really matter what's in your car once its functional, practical, safe and fun. Also not everyone including myself has a lot of money to spend on vehicle and engine upgrades; I have other interests and hobbies and not to mention RENT... :cry:

I bought the car as a knock-about, point a to b commute and it already had a SR18 with a tranny...*ded* Fortunately (yes i said it) head gasket blew and I decided to go down the route of sourcing a V6. After many Bamboo runs I saw a front cut with a V6 for 24k, tried some type of negotiation and the man was willing to let go the engine for 18K no box....talk about fight down eh? Sourced other places and the standard price for a front cut with a V6 was 20-24k. I was very disheartened. I knew these engines were expensive and I wanted to own a car that wasn't a swap for once.

Few weeks later I met a guy called Rios who had a B14 with a SR20ve. I saw the engine's potential at a solodex event and since my car already had a similar type of engine; the swap was inevitable... 18k for a BPT and box as compared to 9.5k for my engine and LSD box was a no brainer (sorry, I know this is a mazda forum...sorry)

There are 2jz in cefiros and 180sx's. Even in Tokyo Drift there was a RB25 in a Mustang Shelby, so love it or hate it you got to admit there is somthing special about swaps..... :mrgreen:

I would not post pics or documentation of engine work and upgrades for the sake of this being a Mazda forum, just suspension & brake upgrades, esthetics, etc.

manajae3

Postby manajae3 » April 1st, 2012, 9:46 am

My cuz Lookin for a trany for his lantis, can anyone help?

speedist

Postby speedist » April 1st, 2012, 1:40 pm

hmm, could try R.F. Autos in bamboo they have a lantis front cut, engine and tranny still there, i think. other body parts gone.

manajae3

Postby manajae3 » April 1st, 2012, 2:06 pm

u mean the black front cut? well if its that one then i checked it already, that have a 2.0 v6... my cuz car have a b6 engine.... i tink is cable type tranny... but thanks tho.

speedist

Postby speedist » April 1st, 2012, 9:39 pm

Anybody know what's the cost of a MAF sensor for the BA?

manajae3

Postby manajae3 » April 1st, 2012, 10:20 pm

i think its a map sensor.........

speedist

Postby speedist » April 2nd, 2012, 5:38 pm

map sensor? the little box with wires just above the air filter? that's the correct name?

scypher

323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

Postby scypher » April 3rd, 2012, 1:16 pm

where i cud find body parts for my car boi pplz?

Spectre

Postby Spectre » April 3rd, 2012, 6:32 pm

It really depends what you need..... yuh check the Bamboo?

speedist

Postby speedist » April 4th, 2012, 9:42 pm

i second that. bamboo is yuh best bet.

I'm lookin for a lantis driver side door. anybody know someone wit one? want the master control from it.

wycleft

Postby wycleft » April 13th, 2012, 7:08 pm

good luck in getting those parts,scypher, speedist...but wha u really need is de door card..but dem does be so dred in de bamboo dey mite make yuh buy de whole door just to get d master controls. i always on the lookout for other places that sell lantis parts cus bamboo does buss price and once we continue checking them strong then their prices would always be high. I does check ricky's in penal especially when i looking for body and suspension parts. his prices beat bamboo any day.

If anybody interested i have a pair of front shocks and springs bout 60% life in them. Also have :
left fender (red)
a used tailgate with reflector, lights and spoiler
1 temperature sending unit
brake booster

Will do a for sale post but as usual lantis peeps have first dibs!

Oh yes, a fellow lantis friend of mine looking for some buttons for the ac control panel on the dashboard..

Speedist i know of a MAF sensor..mass air flow sensor

speedist

Postby speedist » April 14th, 2012, 12:41 pm

wycleft,I was told MAF by my electrician, as well. You know where i could get one? Very important.

Postby cinco » April 17th, 2012, 10:41 am

i see a black front cut in d bamboo yesterday
the next place on the left after you pass intex the body panels look PERFECT the paint look nice and all
btw check gunness down the road in the bamboo a little after ROC see if he can fix the switches for u

speedist

Postby speedist » April 17th, 2012, 2:02 pm

good info, cinco. They might have some doors, too. Once i get the master control, gunness could handle the rest. Soundin like i have to change the rollers in all the doors. :oops:

scypher

Postby scypher » April 18th, 2012, 11:55 am

im looking for a transmission for my mazda 323f BA 1600....it started slippin when goin in 3rd about 2days now

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » April 18th, 2012, 5:30 pm

im looking for a transmission for my mazda 323f BA 1600....it started slippin when goin in 3rd about 2days now

If its the B6D this fella can help. When my transmission literally shattered into pieces he located one and installed it for me. I searched all over for days for a transmission and when i called him he got it the next day. Give them and try and see, yours may just need fixing not replacing.

Yeah fella's the Transmission Specialist - Fareed / telephone no. 755-8676
Located - El Dorado right off the Eastern Main road, if you coming form the West its the street on your left, just before Caura Junction by Cost Cutters Supermarket and Marios. If you coming from the East, it's the first street on your right after passing Caura Junction. Its about 3 houses from the main road opposite a Church. There is a security firm on the main road opposite the street . Right now i trying to remember the name of the street but it's just slipping my mind at the moment :?

scypher

Postby scypher » April 18th, 2012, 6:35 pm

thanks man appreciate d replies, i from tacarigua i'll check em out

Spectre

Postby Spectre » April 18th, 2012, 8:39 pm

Wycleft PM sent

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » April 22nd, 2012, 6:51 pm

scypher

Postby scypher » April 23rd, 2012, 1:04 pm

Any1 got a Brainbox for this car? i need 1

Postby cinco » April 24th, 2012, 10:18 am

scypher wrote:Any1 got a Brainbox for this car? i need 1

for a b6d?
i have one home u know go hadda look for it

scypher

Postby scypher » April 24th, 2012, 11:04 am

cinco wrote:

for a b6d?

umm i think its a BA

speedist

Postby speedist » April 24th, 2012, 12:34 pm

Check here, Seenath's, i think it's called? Once u pass dollar savers, on your right. Usually see some fellas under a tent at entrance.

Some sexy 323's dey boy. I was reading bout the kj-zem engine, can a swap be done with this?

Postby cinco » April 24th, 2012, 3:29 pm

scypher wrote:
cinco wrote:

for a b6d?

umm i think its a BA

ba is the chassis code
what engine?
i have a b6d brain home

Return to “MAZDA”