323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

MAZDA People United - it continues here

scypher

Re: 323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

Postby scypher » April 25th, 2012, 6:27 am

cinco wrote:
scypher wrote:
cinco wrote:
scypher wrote:Any1 got a Brainbox for this car? i need 1

for a b6d?
i have one home u know go hadda look for it

umm i think its a BA

ba is the chassis code
what engine?
i have a b6d brain home

oh sry then i'll have to check it out later 2day....but i remember the sticker having "BMWW" on it

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 25th, 2012, 9:05 am

check Dave in penal 374-6296. he have B6 parts

scypher

Postby scypher » April 25th, 2012, 7:47 pm

My Mazda 323F BA engine is B65

This is my ECU.

ImageImage

scypher

Postby scypher » April 26th, 2012, 12:22 pm

cinco!? anytin for me?

Postby cinco » April 26th, 2012, 4:07 pm

eh get a chance to look for it yet dan this evening i shud be able too have some work goin on nah so time rough

Postby cinco » April 29th, 2012, 3:06 pm

look bhai

Postby cinco » April 29th, 2012, 10:56 pm

well if anyone need this brain box lemme know

scypher

Postby scypher » April 29th, 2012, 11:06 pm

i wudda still like to try it out buh u aint go wana come by meh for me to see if it cud still wrk....

Postby cinco » April 30th, 2012, 11:55 am

lol it eh go work bhai
u have 4 plugs i have 3

speedist

Postby speedist » May 16th, 2012, 11:21 am

Any suggestions where i could get a MAF sensor for mine, post haste? it really actin up so i park she up for d time being.

Spectre
Location: Constanly using the savannah as my personal raceteack

Postby Spectre » May 16th, 2012, 12:50 pm

Speedist what symtoms you getting as a result of your malfunctioning MAF?...just curious

speedist

Postby speedist » May 17th, 2012, 4:41 pm

Most prominent symptom is RPM fluctuating between 1 and close 0 when idling. Car jerks forward while in drive,while the fluctuating occurs.Was going to see if cleaning it would solve the problem before i buy a sensor.

manajae3

Postby manajae3 » May 18th, 2012, 9:19 pm

B6 Complete Engine

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=435767

sean364

Postby sean364 » May 25th, 2012, 11:18 pm

looking for ah b6 local tranny working asap

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » June 4th, 2012, 9:54 am

Sean you ain't try the transmission specialist i posted ? if not give him a try.

Now come back from the Bamboo and saw a nice Black BA front cut with the v6. Guy said all four doors sold :( i wanted a rear door, could do with some spare fenders too. Can't remember the name of the place but it is on the left side of the road when you now heading in not too far from Bobbys. Trying to convince the man to part it out.

speedist

Postby speedist » June 4th, 2012, 10:51 am

@lostboy: wycleft have some parts to sell:

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=440603

Postby cinco » June 4th, 2012, 12:44 pm

lostboys crew wrote:Sean you ain't try the transmission specialist i posted ? if not give him a try.

Now come back from the Bamboo and saw a nice Black BA front cut with the v6. Guy said all four doors sold :( i wanted a rear door, could do with some spare fenders too. Can't remember the name of the place but it is on the left side of the road when you now heading in not too far from Bobbys. Trying to convince the man to part it out.

that there real long
tranny or box?
kfv6 ???

sean364

Postby sean364 » June 4th, 2012, 11:15 pm

will try lostboys

wycleft

Postby wycleft » June 12th, 2012, 3:08 pm

speedist wrote:Most prominent symptom is RPM fluctuating between 1 and close 0 when idling. Car jerks forward while in drive,while the fluctuating occurs.Was going to see if cleaning it would solve the problem before i buy a sensor.

speedist, how goes the hunt?

speedist

Postby speedist » June 14th, 2012, 8:25 pm

Turns out after a diagnostic showed everything including sensor was functioning except for one thing it picked up that water was in the fuel pump. Cost me 875 but it was worth it. She get a thorough clean out and a bottle of redline to purge any left over gunk. Running like a dream, now i can get back to bitching about finding replacement trim and a japanese master control for her. :mrgreen:

At this rate, i foresee rims entering the equation next year. Till then, small mods and a lil rice in she diet((knight rider light,etc). Considering removing limiter, doing a cold air induction mod in future. But for now, i never get tired of hearing her rev during a morning commute and seeing d looks on people face when they see how it pulls on the highway. She isn't the fastest but definitely not the slowest. :evilbat:

wycleft

Postby wycleft » June 15th, 2012, 11:15 am

I glad you found the problem. Good idea to do the diagnostics, i sure it save yuh money.
I impressed how the scan picked up water in the fuel pump. My baby running real good these days, too. Did plenty suspension work and I see the results. Engine performance wasn't too good so I try switching back to Premium and now she running sweet. What gas u use? With all da big talk i excited to see yuh on de road. We should take some time and link up.

I also have a lil project going on that I bought it as a reck a few months ago, fixing it up piece, piece. Major thing it needs is a engine right now, considering the v6.Will post some pics soon.

speedist

Postby speedist » June 16th, 2012, 4:18 pm

I surprised it pick up the problem, too but as he say, the machine even pickin up if tire pressure too low as well. She pulling real good since the purge, the challenge now is to keep her that way. Using super with some treatment(without octane boost she does drink gas!).

Now that you mention it, i may have seen you a few months ago by tunapuna market, i was heading west and stop to let a reddish gold 323f go into the market. You might see me in and out bamboo on a saturday afternoon, Spectre see me once or twice already in san juan. I try to stay low key till i could replace the terrible trim. :oops:

I glad to hear yours running good too, what kinda suspension work you do? I cah wait to see those pics, seeing any car rebuilt from scratch interests me. Seeing as i now learning, i could use the knowledge myself. I starting to get caught up in modding mine as well. Next month should be a good month for me to get some interior LED mods done.

Above all this is the sweetest 323f i ever see, final product after year of mods:

http://www.club323f.com/?page_id=1686

Maybe is jus my imagination but i starting to see more BA's appearing now.....

wycleft

Postby wycleft » June 23rd, 2012, 9:57 am

speedist wrote:I surprised it pick up the problem, too but as he say, the machine even pickin up if tire pressure too low as well. She pulling real good since the purge, the challenge now is to keep her that way. Using super with some treatment(without octane boost she does drink gas!).

Now that you mention it, i may have seen you a few months ago by tunapuna market, i was heading west and stop to let a reddish gold 323f go into the market. You might see me in and out bamboo on a saturday afternoon, Spectre see me once or twice already in san juan. I try to stay low key till i could replace the terrible trim. :oops:

I glad to hear yours running good too, what kinda suspension work you do? I cah wait to see those pics, seeing any car rebuilt from scratch interests me. Seeing as i now learning, i could use the knowledge myself. I starting to get caught up in modding mine as well. Next month should be a good month for me to get some interior LED mods done.

Above all this is the sweetest 323f i ever see, final product after year of mods:

http://www.club323f.com/?page_id=1686

Maybe is jus my imagination but i starting to see more BA's appearing now.....

yeah da was prob me, i from da side. Suspension work included changing a cradle, sta bar links etc. da cradle makes a big difference. Pm me yuh number, i going to see a fellar today bout some interior parts for meh project, if he has the trim i'll give u a call.

speedist

Postby speedist » June 24th, 2012, 9:13 pm

cinco wrote:that there real long
tranny or box?
kfv6 ???

could bet money it's manual v6, looks like that is all they bringing these days, only one automatic as far as i know and that one gone. Would like to get another F to put in a manual kf, just as a project so i could get some practical experience.

@wycleft: any help is greatly appreciated,man! pm sent!

Spectre

Postby Spectre » June 25th, 2012, 1:47 am

LF Big Brakes and knuckles for the lantis... the ver. with 5 stud, otherwise known as the GT brakes front and rear ....... someone link it please, thanks

Postby cinco » June 25th, 2012, 7:26 am

Spectre wrote:LF Big Brakes and knuckles for the lantis... the ver. with 5 stud, otherwise known as the GT brakes front and rear ....... someone link it please, thanks

look for the GE 626 (cronos) parts it supposed to be bolt in

speedist

Postby speedist » June 29th, 2012, 2:23 pm

Have some parts to get rid of. Will make a post including pics. have one headlight,plastic on the other broken, so I don't think it could use.

Spectre

Postby Spectre » June 30th, 2012, 2:25 am

cinco wrote:
Spectre wrote:LF Big Brakes and knuckles for the lantis... the ver. with 5 stud, otherwise known as the GT brakes front and rear ....... someone link it please, thanks

look for the GE 626 (cronos) parts it supposed to be bolt in

you lie?!! :shocked!: serious!?

speedist

Postby speedist » June 30th, 2012, 9:58 am

cinco is correct. When I did the engine swap, my mech told me to get cronos spindles for the back to complete the swap. I think 16" wheels is the smallest those brakes take without rubbing though.

Postby cinco » June 30th, 2012, 7:01 pm

and if u lookin fuh 626 parts check d man in aranguez

Return to “MAZDA”