323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

MAZDA People United - it continues here

RonJ

Re: 323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

Postby RonJ » April 27th, 2016, 8:52 pm

wycleft wrote:
RonJ wrote:Good afternoon guys, first time posting since I got my car in September.
Looking for a good Mazda BH mechanic, i am in San Juan but will go the distance for a reliable repair.
Car drives fine when cold but as it gets warmed up it begins to sputter and rough idle. I have changed the distributor. Scanner says the "Knock Sensor Circuit Malfunction" could this be the real reason or is there another issue? Also the car runs on when I switch off.

Did you solve this?

Yup the wire from the knock sensor was broken. reconnected and now its working fine.
However I now need to get the Air Intake Tube. I have BH with the B6 engine. Any ideas where to get it and the average cost?

wycleft

Postby wycleft » May 4th, 2016, 7:26 pm

Glad u got thru, Ronj. If you still looking for the air intake tube ur best bet is to check a mechanic who does conversions. They usually have parts like these leftover from conversions. In the bamboo, ask anybody where the second Seenath's is...it have a few mechanics on the stretch to the 2nd Seenath's, they might have.

wycleft

Postby wycleft » June 3rd, 2016, 5:24 pm

Peeps, I think I've mastered how to fix those rattling windows once and for all...dead silent no noise...if you would like help with yours, I'm willing to give free advice on how to fix it real good and what parts you need.

Also check out my for sale post for misc parts that I have lying around:

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=654345 .

I could also help you source any hard to find parts that yuh looking for...

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » June 8th, 2016, 6:37 pm

Hey guys, Just spent three days locating and installing a radiator for my car. radiator burst on way to Maracas but did not know till some time after. don't know how much damage I did to the engine but the mechanic will have to check it tomorrow for me. now finish mounting it up with an oil cooler for the tranny when I noticed my back windscreen was shattered. Anyone knows who and where I can get one? even used.

scypher

Postby scypher » December 16th, 2016, 3:05 pm

After 2yrs since my last race the car (323F BA Lantis) was down, im finally almost done bringing it back up to run on d tracks again....excited!!
12193772_10156183416110494_1016699669629567611_n.jpg
1800263_10155147761655494_6130014114007062660_n.jpg
1380462_10154905504130494_3991560215958693094_n.jpg

speedist

Postby speedist » December 19th, 2016, 12:24 am

So good to see the lantis around still. I miss mine still.

scypher

Postby scypher » January 12th, 2017, 10:40 pm

Hey guys any1 have any info on a Mazda 323F BA (Lantis) that selling out in parts link me plz! :)

vr77

Postby vr77 » January 26th, 2017, 4:11 pm

Hi, looking for a bonnet for mazda lantis. Anyone know where I might find one?

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » February 2nd, 2017, 1:09 pm

Check the bamboo

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » March 8th, 2017, 1:38 am

Hey ppl looking for a brain for the local 323f ba, z5 engine.

Example below, any assistance appreciated

MazdaLantis3.jpeg

sean364

Postby sean364 » March 21st, 2017, 12:08 pm

hey guys have a lantis for parts.
no engine or ecu.
no headlights
come and take what you want. $100 for anything on the car. or make me an offer.
705 9185

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 28th, 2017, 5:26 pm

U have the rear19 mm sway bar and rear disc brakes ????

rudyghoor1

Postby rudyghoor1 » July 26th, 2018, 4:23 am

Hi lantiseers, I bought a lantis about a year ago, love it real bad, it needs some work though...looking for a right side headlight and four shocks...can anyone assist?

scypher

Postby scypher » August 13th, 2018, 1:42 pm

I can maybe locate a light for you not sure , the shocks u can buy new in bamboo bobby's or foreign used 323F BH is what u will ask for...wont be from original lantis but will be from the sedan that matches up.

toyotajumbie
Location: GOD without man is still GOD but man without GOD is nothing

Postby toyotajumbie » September 6th, 2018, 12:52 am

good day guys, I have a pair of hand brake cables for the disc brake set up for the 323F sport aka lantis. they are in immaculate condition $1000. 678 9954

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » September 10th, 2018, 7:43 pm

Looking for a poweesteering pump for the B6 engine

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » September 15th, 2018, 4:40 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:Looking for a poweesteering pump for the B6 engine

I may have one

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » February 6th, 2019, 11:55 pm

Got the pump.... looking for a brain for the B6 . Ecu code is bmxy 18 881

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » April 2nd, 2019, 2:08 pm

Hey guys, I'm looking for the driver side window glass. Mine shattered yesterday and I need to get one. Glass alone or if it have to come with the door let me know.

scypher

Postby scypher » July 28th, 2019, 12:45 pm

I looking for the rear middle reflector (with reverse light) for the BA Lantis. & Tailgate shocks.

Amit

Postby Amit » October 6th, 2019, 6:18 pm

i am looking for a right side fender and door

scypher

Postby scypher » January 16th, 2020, 1:42 pm

So this happened today, anyone have park lights for 323F BA for sale?

BHMAZ

Postby BHMAZ » March 6th, 2020, 10:04 am

Good Morning,
Anyone got an ECU /ECM or know where I could get one ? 1996 BH 323F LOCAL, HAS A B6 MAZDA ENGINE... ECU PART # 079700-7011, EGI 18881

Amit

Postby Amit » June 14th, 2020, 11:58 am

We decide to sell our 323f
Asking 20000 neg

Cassie0549

Postby Cassie0549 » July 10th, 2020, 12:07 pm

scypher wrote:Image

So this happened today, anyone have park lights for 323F BA for sale?

I'm looking for headlights and Park lights also. If you locate any please let me know.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » July 27th, 2020, 11:00 am

i looking for parklights as well

William18

Postby William18 » November 23rd, 2020, 9:08 pm

Are there still lantis owners in here?

William18

Postby William18 » March 14th, 2021, 7:28 pm

Anyone alive in here?

William18

Postby William18 » April 9th, 2021, 3:21 pm

:cry: anyone out there lol

Return to “MAZDA”