323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Spectre
Location: Constanly using the savannah as my personal raceteack

Re: 323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

Postby Spectre » July 1st, 2012, 12:23 am

cinco wrote:and if u lookin fuh 626 parts check d man in aranguez

PM info please...Thank you

Postby cinco » July 2nd, 2012, 2:57 pm

no need fuh pm
d&r in aranguez

speedist

Postby speedist » July 8th, 2012, 7:34 pm

Have some 323F parts to get rid of:

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=449003

Spectre

Postby Spectre » August 1st, 2012, 2:11 pm

speedist PM me your number please...thank you

speedist

Postby speedist » August 2nd, 2012, 10:07 am

PM sent.

speedist

Postby speedist » August 4th, 2012, 2:03 pm

Do any of you guys get serious problems with your F? Aside from maintenance that is?
Hmmm, since owning this car, I haven't had much to complain about aside from gas consumption.
Changed brakes, tires, had to service fuel pump(years of sediment buildup from unfiltered gas), serviced throttle body sensor, oil change and bearings.

At present rear shocks have to change( dat is rell money dey!). Still all things considered, every problem I encounter so far is normal maintenance for any car. Only wish I could finally settle so I could start modding...... :?

Spectre

Postby Spectre » August 5th, 2012, 6:50 am

ha! modding is when the REAL challenges tend to take place ....... for me is the blooming window rattle. If i was you i would concentrate on small practical mods like Lowering springs, bigger brakes, whiteline bushings & swaybars ETC and of course a little Interior/exterior TLC. When you talking about modifications its always best to do it right the first time and be prepared to go all the way. Taking shortcuts WILL cost you in the long run

speedist

Postby speedist » August 5th, 2012, 3:22 pm

Ahhh, the dreaded window rattle. Gunness in d bamboo could make new rollers to fix that. Unfortunately, that problem returns after nearly a year.
What you say is very true, Spectre. Normal maintenance doesn't compare to tuning/modding. Right now all i'm focusing on is the cosmetic aspect with a few practical mods (custom interior, a nice set of mags/ sport rims, some aftermarket body parts, new exhaust and I.C.E of course). Just don't want to cross over into ricer territory wit big ass chromes and stuff......

wycleft

Postby wycleft » August 13th, 2012, 10:17 pm

Spectre wrote:ha! modding is when the REAL challenges tend to take place ....... for me is the blooming window rattle. If i was you i would concentrate on small practical mods like Lowering springs, bigger brakes, whiteline bushings & swaybars ETC and of course a little Interior/exterior TLC. When you talking about modifications its always best to do it right the first time and be prepared to go all the way. Taking shortcuts WILL cost you in the long run

@Spectre...Ah know who ah checking when ah ready to Mod!

I have the same recurring problem w my front windows. Thinking about a more permanent solution...

manajae3

Postby manajae3 » August 16th, 2012, 5:17 pm

Mazda ppl check it out.........

http://forums.sleepersport.com/

speedist

Postby speedist » August 17th, 2012, 12:42 am

Finally got some shocks,all i have to do is wait for surgery to complete. i never think i would miss driving this much. :lol:

rideordie2448

Postby rideordie2448 » August 19th, 2012, 7:55 pm

Peeps think about trading my recently refurbished transmission for a full gear box conversion.What do you all think?

speedist

Postby speedist » August 20th, 2012, 12:29 am

I always wanted to do a manual tranny but my schedule and funds just don't permit. Is it low risk for you?

mazdafan

Postby mazdafan » August 29th, 2012, 10:15 am

Guys i sellin my 323f it has a klze and it is posted in the cars for sale section. I open for negotion as the drivers door glass was busted. any one with a glass please let me know as well please.

speedist

Postby speedist » August 29th, 2012, 11:08 am

Dat is a sweet F, man! Now that i see the car i sure that was you i see in bamboo last year. Man, i coudn't believe a BA 323F could sound and move like dat! A rell beast car!

Spectre

Postby Spectre » September 1st, 2012, 6:09 pm

faster than mines awa speedist? just kidding..... if money wasnt a problem a KZLE wudda be a sweet install but alas....

speedist

Postby speedist » September 5th, 2012, 2:46 pm

I cah make dat call, nah. We would have to see dem run together. :lol:

speedist

Postby speedist » September 12th, 2012, 9:49 am

Veteran car guys, my steering response is sluggish since yesterday, what could be the cause of that?

Spectre

Postby Spectre » September 17th, 2012, 10:52 pm

define "sluggish"

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » September 21st, 2012, 9:22 am

when last u change the power steering oil?

ridumrider

Postby ridumrider » September 22nd, 2012, 10:57 am

lantis ppl i need help not starting at all buy a air flow sensor to try still nothing what to do what to do?

speedist

Postby speedist » September 23rd, 2012, 1:15 am

well, most notable symptoms are steering hard to turn when stationary and it shakes for every bump i have to go over. i was told it was either the pump or the line. would have to change power steering fluid with either. haven't change it since last january last year.......

mervswerve

Postby mervswerve » September 28th, 2012, 7:29 pm

I can't believe I now seeing this forum.
I looking for a right rear disc calliper. I have the five hole model.

I also have for sale
Cluchmasters lighten flywheel for V6 $1200.00
Manual centre console $1000.00
Steering rack $100.00 (in ah mess probably could fix)
2 headlights 1 right side 1 left side $200.00 each
speedo cluster $200.00
Power steering pump V6 $400.00
Alternator V6 $1000.00
Distributor V6 $1500.00
5 hole front brakes $1000.00

Call 395-8110
Last edited by mervswerve on December 1st, 2012, 10:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

speedist

Postby speedist » October 2nd, 2012, 11:12 pm

mazdafan wrote:Guys i sellin my 323f it has a klze and it is posted in the cars for sale section. I open for negotion as the drivers door glass was busted. any one with a glass please let me know as well please.

still selling wit the sport rims or stock?

wycleft

Postby wycleft » October 18th, 2012, 12:07 am

speedist wrote:well, most notable symptoms are steering hard to turn when stationary and it shakes for every bump i have to go over. i was told it was either the pump or the line. would have to change power steering fluid with either. haven't change it since last january last year.......

You sort out this problem yet? It has to be one of the three. The shakes though I think is yuh sta bar rubbers.

speedist

Postby speedist » October 30th, 2012, 8:53 pm

yup, it turned out to be the the power steering fluid needed topping up. now the steering feels too loose and the rack moves a bit. could be rack teeth? and sta bar rubbers?

i think i will put it up for sale, only because of priorities, project has to take a back seat
:(. Calling 30k neg. cell:493-9349

wycleft

Postby wycleft » November 1st, 2012, 11:14 am

speedist wrote:yup, it turned out to be the the power steering fluid needed topping up. now the steering feels too loose and the rack moves a bit. could be rack teeth? and sta bar rubbers?

i think i will put it up for sale, only because of priorities, project has to take a back seat
:(. Calling 30k neg. cell:493-9349

:(

tallman1986

Postby tallman1986 » November 6th, 2012, 12:33 pm

hi pple. I have a small problem. I need to get the alternator belt size for the Lantis asap. My belt burst out and I cannot find it, to get the exact size to replace it. I try 4pk880 and it jump out so thats not it. any help?

rideordie2448

Postby rideordie2448 » November 8th, 2012, 4:10 pm

Fellas i throwing in d towel looking to go BJ wagon need d space.The torque converter in my lantis burn out so i looking to sell out cheap.Looking for $22000.00 neg for the lantis everything working except the burnt out torque converter call 331 7440 or 651 1661

wycleft

Postby wycleft » November 8th, 2012, 10:51 pm

tallman1986 wrote:hi pple. I have a small problem. I need to get the alternator belt size for the Lantis asap. My belt burst out and I cannot find it, to get the exact size to replace it. I try 4pk880 and it jump out so thats not it. any help?

I don't know it off-hand, plus sizes may be different for different engine sizes. You could call S. Sales and ask them...nicely...or pay them a visit.

Return to “MAZDA”