MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

silas

Location?

Postby silas » April 28th, 2005, 2:14 pm

All the people with good reliable vehicles... that they love to drive (Zoom-Zoom) and we cyah organise ah lime?! :)
Anyplace we meet is good for me. The more Mazdas the better.

Sio

NEED4SPEED

Postby NEED4SPEED » April 28th, 2005, 3:56 pm

I LOVE HOW IT lookin hola when allyuh meetin

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » April 28th, 2005, 4:37 pm

dragzster wrote:jack the ripper, how many sr20s do u smoke stock 4 stock? :twisted: I wanna get the mazda 6 3.0 V6 or the 2.3 turbo but i aint have that kinda money. So all i can afford is a mazda 3 1.6. I already searching around in some roro dealers to bring down a nice Axela (name in Japan). Meh pardner say how the 2.0 mazda 6 burns more gas than the 2.3 version that true?

sorry for the late reply.honestly hoss,ah never run anybody as yet.bought the car last month,drove it for 2 weeks then left trini....been in africa 4 weeks now.hopefully my baby is parked up in de garage at home.

i live in gasparillo,and i made a couple POS runs plus a mayaro easter weekend and the fuel consumption was not bad....i've got the 2.0L,can't say how the 2.3 does on fuel :?

ryan

need help

Postby ryan » April 29th, 2005, 12:01 pm

Hi mazda gurus

I have a 2002 1.6 roro 323 glx
The works great,
My other car is a B14
the 323 is just in a higher class than the b14 or an
almera(the other car i was considering b4 selecting the 323).

However i have a bit of a problem,
whenever I drive the car hard I notice i get
a very minor oil leak.
I assume that some seal must be leaking.

can you guys suggest a reliable mechanic

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 29th, 2005, 1:07 pm

Where does the leak seem to be originating from :?:

dragzster

Postby dragzster » April 29th, 2005, 1:17 pm

hi ryan and welcome. yes the 323 is much nicer than a b14 and the others in its class. I agree with turbodrive, tell us exactly where this leak is coming from. These cars just don't leak just like that because I pardner have a rental 323 that is 8 years old and never got any leaks etc. Tell us some more and was the engine interfered with already? like for mods etc?

ryan

the leak

Postby ryan » April 29th, 2005, 2:38 pm

it seems to be by the transmisson.
looks a little reddish. so I believe its
a tranny leak.

had a guy look at it once.

said it was the transmisson/axel seal?? not sure
The car is bone stock
never changed anything

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 30th, 2005, 4:13 pm

Do you check your tranny oil levels frequently ?

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 1st, 2005, 11:11 pm

ok lets organise - OFFICIAL MAZDA CLUB MEETING by me. Call for directions. its in south near the roundabout/firestation. easy to findThe date will be posted soon.

Since we started our small club, we have helped each other a lot. Its good to know someone that may have that rear brake setup that u have been looking for a long time or that hard to get information like "a B6T gearbox and a 626 gearbox is the same on the inside, same ratios, everything" or " the B6 and the 1999 1.6 Familia engine is the same just a different appearence on the outside so parts that ent so hard to get.

And i dont like talkers and setup men. And if yuh coming and start to talk about SR20, we will run u. If u are serious call 652-7496 or 783-5064 and lets organise this thing.

five what yuh think? call down d mazda men?

ryan

leak

Postby ryan » May 2nd, 2005, 7:20 am

turbodrive,

the leak is just a few drops
am only occurs when car is driven really hard
and when i drive it (which is not all the time)
so the tranmission level is good, checked it yesterday

ryan

mazdaspeed62

Postby mazdaspeed62 » May 2nd, 2005, 7:38 am

AcousticEng, just say when i cool with that.
all the east/west/north guys we could meet by grand bazzar and all drive down.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 2nd, 2005, 2:09 pm

sounds like a plan, lemme talk to turbodrive and five forward bout d date

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » May 2nd, 2005, 2:33 pm

Acoustic we go talk. Because I in that for sure !!! 673-4178, 782-5130,628-1451 ext. 229.

TurboDrive

Re: leak

Postby TurboDrive » May 2nd, 2005, 2:52 pm

ryan wrote:turbodrive,

the leak is just a few drops
am only occurs when car is driven really hard
and when i drive it (which is not all the time)
so the tranmission level is good, checked it yesterday

ryan

Ryan the mech probably right and from what youre saying it's slight. I had a similar experience with my cylinder head gasket. The mechanic said that the leak was slight but I did'nt like the idea of oil leaking from my engine so I went ahead and changed it anyway. :|

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 2nd, 2005, 7:05 pm

AcousticEng wrote:ok lets organise - OFFICIAL MAZDA CLUB MEETING by me. Call for directions. its in south near the roundabout/firestation. easy to findThe date will be posted soon.

Cocoyea Roundabout! Once we have the day & time I'll definately make the time to fit it into my schedule. :rainbowafro:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » May 2nd, 2005, 9:01 pm

Computerman you from freeport?

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » May 2nd, 2005, 9:53 pm

I live in San do Cocoyea Roundabout a good place or by Gulf City. :?:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 3rd, 2005, 12:07 am

its good for me and the rest of team renesis on this SATURDAY 7th. what allyuh think. i'll call turbo drive. get as much as true mazda men as u can. get the word around.
Last edited by AcousticEng on May 4th, 2005, 11:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

ryan

Postby ryan » May 3rd, 2005, 7:05 am

I to do not like to see oil leaking from the car,
and will like to fix it real soon,

so can you guys suggest a good mechanic
hopefully in central or in north

ryan

mazdaspeed62

Postby mazdaspeed62 » May 3rd, 2005, 7:57 am

saturday 8th good for me what time.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 3rd, 2005, 9:39 am

bout 4 and thing, i'll call everybody, mazdaspeed62, whats your # again?

323fsport

Postby 323fsport » May 3rd, 2005, 11:11 am

8th is cool with me....

Dwayne
678-8630

mazdaspeed62

Postby mazdaspeed62 » May 3rd, 2005, 11:21 am

685-5125 - Jerrol..

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » May 3rd, 2005, 2:01 pm

SATURDAY buh wha de............ :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
DAIZ RIGHT DEY......

aight what time,ah go come :mrgreen:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 3rd, 2005, 7:18 pm

TurboDrive wrote:Computerman you from freeport?

Yessir Mr. TurboDrive Sir! Right near de police station.

AcousticEng wrote:bout 4 and thing

Where by de roudabout? By where dey does sell de doubles?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » May 3rd, 2005, 8:04 pm

Yessir Mr. TurboDrive Sir! Right near de police station.

I living right up the road from you. Sewdass Rd. to be exact.

:)

Acoustic 4:00 pm cool with me. Tell me exactly where. I know where the roundabout is. :roll:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » May 3rd, 2005, 9:25 pm

What day and time. I live on Imrie Street so iam about a minute away from the police station by the roundabout.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 4th, 2005, 11:16 am

five - yuh know i doh stick. i'll call everybody for directions

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 4th, 2005, 11:19 am

opps i mean d 7th the 8th is sunday

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » May 4th, 2005, 11:20 am

aight cool well ah go walk withall the sticker one time