MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 14th, 2005, 7:40 pm

I did it at All Foreign Automotive in Chase Village. BTW I drive a Mazda Familia 323 GTX
2 door hatchback. :wink: And yes it seems to me that my gas consumption has decreased. :mrgreen:

Postby Razkal » April 15th, 2005, 9:04 pm

^big up!...i make ah note of da mech. yes...if anyting come up i'll hit u a pm for his contact 8)

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 16th, 2005, 7:34 pm

No Probs Man :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 18th, 2005, 7:44 am

Fiveforward so what going on with d lime yuh was talking about? :|

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 21st, 2005, 6:32 am

What happen like allyuh fellas hidin or what ?

Postby Razkal » April 22nd, 2005, 2:24 pm

most present sah!..jus lurkin till some details get fling up bout dat lime...hope i a lil more north/central friendly this time tho :(

dragzster

Postby dragzster » April 22nd, 2005, 3:04 pm

jack the ripper, how many sr20s do u smoke stock 4 stock? :twisted: I wanna get the mazda 6 3.0 V6 or the 2.3 turbo but i aint have that kinda money. So all i can afford is a mazda 3 1.6. I already searching around in some roro dealers to bring down a nice Axela (name in Japan). Meh pardner say how the 2.0 mazda 6 burns more gas than the 2.3 version that true?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 22nd, 2005, 7:09 pm

dragzster wrote:jack the ripper, how many sr20s do u smoke stock 4 stock? :twisted: I wanna get the mazda 6 3.0 V6 or the 2.3 turbo but i aint have that kinda money. So all i can afford is a mazda 3 1.6. I already searching around in some roro dealers to bring down a nice Axela (name in Japan). Meh pardner say how the 2.0 mazda 6 burns more gas than the 2.3 version that true?

Boi themMazda 3 & 6 sweet too bad. :twisted: I go like tuh get meh mitts on one ah them. I want to see how much juice they have. :twisted: :twisted:

dragzster

Postby dragzster » April 22nd, 2005, 10:37 pm

^^^yeah, me too but from what meh mechanic was saying is that they all come standard with sequential variable valve timing (SV-T) so them little Mazda3s might be fast! I wanna run them with a Civic SiR, Corolla VVT-i and a Lancer MIVEC to assess the performance. :twisted:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 23rd, 2005, 7:22 pm

Ah yes......finally found the right thread! Mazda! :lol:
Hi all. I have a 323 wagon (PAY). Bought it new 13 years ago. We've (family) been driving Mazda (323 & 626) over 20 years....last 'other' car was a Datsun 120Y.
I would very much like to hook-up with the local Mazda club. Any wagons in the club yet? :wink:

Postby Razkal » April 23rd, 2005, 8:09 pm

^ay wham boi computer man? nice to have u in de mazda hizouse! 8)
no wagons to my knowledge but u go be de fuss one..any high performance zoom-zooms in de family lineage man?? :wink:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 24th, 2005, 3:02 pm

Zup Razkal? Thanks for the warm welcome.
All our cars have been stock. Actually this wagon was my first car....and I just can't bear to part with it. :oops: I'd like to do some basic mods (upgrade brakes, better performance, interior etc..) but I can't seem to get the info I'm looking for. I hear so many different stories about problems when modifying. I have no problem keeping the car stock....but I can't get the parts to do so! :x What's a man supposed to do?
Whom do I contact for the Mazda Club?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 24th, 2005, 11:41 pm

Well five forward say that they have a Mazda club going so I'd say that he is THE MAN that you should be talking to. :lol:

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » April 25th, 2005, 1:33 am

sorry guys been really busy i will try to organise the stickers this week
sorry for not responding to ur pm earlier. I am not really the guy turbo
it just a bunch or us, me accoustic engineering, pres naes, rxtreme
and some other guys.

as for as stickers go i am gonna give a couple to advanced engineering
so either give me or khaleel a buzz. They WOULD be ready by thursday for the latest

once again sorry ryan & 323sport

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » April 25th, 2005, 1:59 am

computerman sa far as mods go for ur car they r available cuz a lot of
mazda parts are interchangable u just have to do the research on the net..
there is a lot of parts in the bamboo ppl just don't know about it
so research, talk 2 ppl and u will get there

engine wise:
u could go with the
GT-R BPT - 207 hp yes thats 207 bone stock
BPT - 179 hp
B6T - 147 hp jdm

*note these r hard to get turbo engines but well worth it
2 guys in the club have them installled and they wuk

drop springs r available
rear disc r available get them from a mx3 (i think)
cuz mx6 rear dics work on mine u could even try mx6
& c it they MIGHT work up

here r some resouirces that might help
http://323gtx.co.uk/pn/
http://www.mata.co.nz/gtr_site/gtr_articles.html

hope this helps

323fsport

Postby 323fsport » April 25th, 2005, 8:23 am

some additional resources...
http://www.maz323f.co.uk - this site is more for the 323f's, but they have links to the older models also.

fiveforward, cool thing.. as soon as you're ready, let us know

dragzster

Postby dragzster » April 25th, 2005, 8:18 pm

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 26th, 2005, 6:35 am

PPl ah get back meh original engine mounts by Faiz in marabella after hunting for months. And ah get them cheap too. Now the car idling without ah vibration. Sweet for so. I now feel like the car whole again. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

323fsport

Postby 323fsport » April 26th, 2005, 7:31 am

how much you pay for the mounts???

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 26th, 2005, 7:52 am

$132.00 for the front and $115.00 for the rear.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 26th, 2005, 10:16 pm

all the 323F stock in here damn. My 323F have a air intake, full exhaust system and a 5 forward gearbox. :fist: When we all going to meet :?:

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 26th, 2005, 10:51 pm

rem. all the mods an sheit it always comes down to the driver

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 26th, 2005, 10:53 pm

TurboDrive, good to hear u got through wit the mounts man...faiz always has all the original mazda parts in stock etc, also gayah on cipero street has mazda parts not too sure how expensive for everything but got ah switch this weekend for $35 that southersales has for $200..original mazda

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » April 27th, 2005, 1:49 am

aight guyz leh get this mazda meeting serious post,
or pm me u all contact numbers so when a lime organise
every one will be informed,

mines: linzi 683-7321 (fiveforward)

come guys doh stick, we want to do someting b4 next month

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 27th, 2005, 6:27 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:TurboDrive, good to hear u got through wit the mounts man...faiz always has all the original mazda parts in stock etc, also gayah on cipero street has mazda parts not too sure how expensive for everything but got ah switch this weekend for $35 that southersales has for $200..original mazda

Yeah boi SS does want tuh dig out yuh eyeball with price. :shock: :shock:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 27th, 2005, 6:37 am

fiveforward wrote:aight guyz leh get this mazda meeting serious post,
or pm me u all contact numbers so when a lime organise
every one will be informed,

mines: linzi 683-7321 (fiveforward)

come guys doh stick, we want to do someting b4 next month

Fellas is month-end. Leh we organise de lime. Fiveforward my numbers are :
628-1451 Ext.229 (work)
673-4178 (home)
782-5130 (cell)
Sherwin (TurboDrive)

silas

Great Thread

Postby silas » April 28th, 2005, 8:47 am

Best regards to everyone, a very nice thread.
I'm comparitively early to Mazda unlike most of you guys.
I've had my 626MX approaching 3 years now... not a single complaint!
While they CAN drink fuel like crazy, I went Weber 32/36 and the consumption is much better. Other than that, I upped the rim size from 14 to 15 and am pleased with the car overall.
I have to thank Jerrol for helping me find the hard to find parts, 'cause I like to keep the car as original as possible. That man is a Mazda Encyclopedia!

Cheers,
Silas

mazdaspeed62

Postby mazdaspeed62 » April 28th, 2005, 9:33 am

hey i here sorry for being late, so when we liming
my number is 685-5125 - Jerrol
come on linzi yuh sticking.
hey silas thanks so yuh have A/C now.

That man is a Mazda Encyclopedia! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

silas

For Real

Postby silas » April 28th, 2005, 9:42 am

Cold like dog nose!
Moving on to engine now.... real seals to change..
Hoping to paint by 2nd week in May.

Sio

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 28th, 2005, 1:13 pm

How 'bout we organize to meet at a central location like Price Plaza?

My contact info:
Work: 657-8541 Ext. 2021
Home: 673-3612 / 673-0048
Cell: 767-9771
Chris

Return to “MAZDA”