2010 Hyundai Tucson - $216,000.00 :D

jusjase44

Postby jusjase44 » February 8th, 2010, 3:32 pm

Diesel?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 8th, 2010, 3:36 pm

x2floor, dat one is the face-lift model or the NEW Tucson?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 8th, 2010, 3:42 pm

the completely re-engineered 2010 for 2011 Tucson, ie. 2nd generation model starts at $216,000. and will arrive in March. Orders can be placed for perhaps first delivery in April.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 8th, 2010, 3:50 pm

x2floor wrote:the completely re-engineered 2010 for 2011 Tucson, ie. 2nd generation model starts at $216,000. and will arrive in March. Orders can be placed for perhaps first delivery in April.

For now I find it fugly, it probably has to grow on me.

http://www.netcarshow.com/hyundai/2010-tucson/

Allyuh don't turn my SGV thread into a 2G Tucson thread please. :o

zaria

Postby zaria » February 8th, 2010, 8:55 pm

Fellas if you compare a 4x2 ?????? with a SGV 4x2 then ok look at price.
If you compare4X4 ????? with a SGV 4X4 then you need to consider the
zuki system is much stronger and rugged.
CRV,Xtrail,tucson,Rav 4 all use viscous coupling
zuki uses Viscous and when needed a solid lock.
I've seen xtrail die in dead sand in lascuevas,never a zuki in low range.

nesha1717

Price

Postby nesha1717 » February 18th, 2010, 4:44 pm

any idea how much for a new 1.6 5door with fabric interior?

nesha1717

Price

Postby nesha1717 » February 18th, 2010, 4:47 pm

4 X 2

jusjase44

Postby jusjase44 » March 10th, 2010, 2:55 pm

prices gettin hot

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 10th, 2010, 7:05 pm

acesinghit wrote:
norstar2k wrote:NEW PRICE$ - JAN.2010

$171K - 1.6L 4WD Fabric
$238K - 2.0L 2WD Fabric
$253K - 2.0L 4WD Fabric
$281K - 2.0L 4WD Leather w/Sunroof
$315K - 2.4L 4WD Leather w/Sunroof
$399K - 3.2L V6 4WD Leather w/Sunroof

2010 Hyundai Tucson - $216,000.00 :D

Chalk and Cheese Dude. You cannot seriously be attempting to compare a crossover with a true SUV.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 10th, 2010, 10:40 pm

jus so? something posted on 8th feb u now comment on despite our discussions in other threads?

here is some food for thought on this free bump:

the 3rd gen GV ie. what u drive is no longer a totally based ladder frame chassis as they combined a unibody now with the frame built-in. With low range and differential lock you do have superior off-road ability but how often in T&T would you be utilising such "feature"? We both know and the many GV owners out there that in everything else the new Tucson is better and there is absolutely no Suzuki in production from SUV's to cars could compare to anything built by Hyundai and Kia now. Sadly in the great North America despite having alot of off-road trails, the GV and the entire suzuki line-up is outsold by 1 little car by Hyundai and thats the Elantra.

But Im sure there are alot of true "full frame" lovers like yourself out there who would buy another GV which is good but for the Western Hemisphere Suzuki is virtually non existent. At least Suzuki is alive today because of kei cars with 3-cylinders selling in India.

Lastly spending $253k for an SUV that has less boot space than a 1996 Y10 Wingroad and is no quicker than a 1.3 Yaris I say it better had be damn good offroad. Besides, you could get a 4WD pickup for less money and with better ground clearance.

think about it

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 10th, 2010, 11:32 pm

acesinghit, I commented cuz I just saw it today that's all buddy.

I agree somewhat to what you're saying, but from an all-round perspective, particularly safety, have you seen any of the SGVs after an accident? The newly adopted lightweight, rigid monocoque body (unibody, unitary construction, rather than the traditional body-on-frame structure), with built-in ladder frame gives additional off-road competence and structural integrity.That ladder frame helps maintain the frontal integrity better that a 'plastic' crossover could match.

FYI: The 2006 - Date SGV is the Second Gen (2G) not the Third. The First Gen 1999-2005. The Third Gen (3G) is due in 2013. Before that period it was simply called the Suzuki Vitara.

The SGV may not be popular in the US, but have you been to Canada? They're all over. So Suzuki IS existent in the Western Hemisphere.

If I wanted a wagon, I would have bought a Wingroad, I wanted a SUV, so I bought two SGVs. :mrgreen:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 11th, 2010, 9:59 am

^^^understood

when i would reach large like alluh boy? 2 SGV's yuh say?

lastly the reason why I said third gen cause I counted the "vitara" as the first gen but you're right.

Both were designed for a similar market but Suzuki went the traditional direction since day 1 whereas Hyundai took the direction Honda and Toyota paved largely because the market for crossovers is larger. Thats why Kia ditched the Sorento body-on-frame for a unibody design ie. its basically a Santa Fe.

So the SGV is an excellent entry level for those who I suppose may soon graduate to Fortuner/Prado/Pathfinder/Pajero class SUV's.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 11th, 2010, 10:02 am

acesinghit wrote:^^^understood

when i would reach large like alluh boy? 2 SGV's yuh say?

Hey bro the man serioulsy have 2 SVGS.....a his and a hers.......

You know how long the man promise me a lil borrow......norstar pass the keys nah......

jusjase44

Postby jusjase44 » March 16th, 2010, 12:09 pm

bump

avr101

Postby avr101 » March 16th, 2010, 1:15 pm

the 1.6 is only in manual right?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 17th, 2010, 11:49 pm

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 18th, 2010, 12:04 am

deleted
Last edited by agent007 on April 1st, 2010, 11:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 18th, 2010, 9:24 am

NEW PRICE$ - MAR.2010

$171K - 1.6L 4WD Fabric
$229K - 2.0L 2WD Fabric
$239K - 2.0L 4WD Fabric
$279K - 2.0L 4WD Leather w/Sunroof
$315K - 2.4L 4WD Leather w/Sunroof (Now: Special Order)
$399K - 3.2L V6 4WD Leather w/Sunroof (Special Order)

Rx

Postby Rx » March 18th, 2010, 8:46 pm

I've seen xtrail die in dead sand in lascuevas,never a zuki in low range.

:twisted: wicked :twisted:

gregg

Postby gregg » April 13th, 2010, 12:00 am

the 2/3 door come automatic?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 13th, 2010, 1:25 am

gregg wrote:the 2/3 door come automatic?

Nope - manual only.......

gregg

Postby gregg » April 14th, 2010, 6:41 pm

Nigson wrote:
gregg wrote:the 2/3 door come automatic?

Nope - manual only.......

thanks bro
steups its a pity they not bringing in automatic

jusjase44

Re: 2009 Suzuki Grand Vitara - Price Update Mar.2010

Postby jusjase44 » March 11th, 2015, 6:19 pm

bump............

jerry2008

Re: 2009 Suzuki Grand Vitara - Price Update Mar.2010

Postby jerry2008 » December 10th, 2016, 5:45 pm