MFactory LSD for the Swift Sport

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

ingalook

Re: MFactory LSD for the Swift Sport

Postby ingalook » August 21st, 2013, 11:21 pm

Those are Honda caps, but they may fit since the thread looks similar... I'm going to bring in a few of these:

and

which are supposed to be Suzuki fitments... hit me up if you interested

If anyone gives me the thread size of your shifter I can source some nice shift knobs as well

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » August 22nd, 2013, 7:30 am

Great. Will collect my free sample later :D

ingalook

Postby ingalook » August 31st, 2014, 4:59 pm

Woi... racetrack open back!

Who need LSD?

Postby gt4tified » September 1st, 2014, 10:06 pm

Meeeeeeeeeee! Wait....nvrmind.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 2nd, 2014, 10:37 am

Boy just order... car parts is good karma... the money will appear! :mrgreen:

Postby gt4tified » September 2nd, 2014, 12:38 pm

What happened to the group buy for the LSD, it ever materialized?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 12th, 2014, 12:55 pm

Sorry I didn't check back.... men staying quiet... I won't say who did it but there was a group buy and they did get a very good price on these LSDS

Strangely enough Suzuki guys have given me the best business so far so I'm always willing to accommodate you guys

Have one on my hands now actually :)

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » September 12th, 2014, 12:59 pm

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » September 14th, 2014, 12:50 pm

Yeah plenty men upgrading quietly even putting bigger engines and all!

Postby Ted_v2 » September 14th, 2014, 3:03 pm

LSD for ga15 boxes/qg1*.

Sr20?
4g15/92/18

Postby gt4tified » September 15th, 2014, 9:44 am

ingalook wrote:Have one on my hands now actually :)

Pm mih a price nah? Lemme see if i could sell it back and make ah $10.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » January 9th, 2015, 1:25 am

Just an update of what Suzuki stuff is currently available from MFactory:

GEAR SET
Suzuki Swift Sport 05-07 M16A Close Ratio Gear Set

FINAL DRIVES
Suzuki Swift Sport 05-07 M16A 37mm - 4.769 Final Drive
Suzuki Swift Sport 07+ M16A 35mm - 4.769 Final Drive
Suzuki Swift Sport 2012+ M16A ZC32S - 4.312 Final Drive

LSD
Suzuki Swift Sport M16A Helical LSD
Suzuki Swift Sport M16A 1.0way Metal Plate LSD
Suzuki Swift Sport M16A 1.0/1.5way Metal Plate LSD
Suzuki Swift Sport M16A 1.5/2.0way Metal Plate LSD

whizpig

Postby whizpig » January 9th, 2015, 8:53 am

Thanks for the update :)

driver x

Postby driver x » March 29th, 2015, 3:42 pm

any reviews of how these lsd feel installed compared to stock?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 22nd, 2015, 5:13 am

driver x wrote:any reviews of how these lsd feel installed compared to stock?

Men staying quiet for competition reasons, but it is on Devi's car (hope he eh mind I say so) :oops:

Wouldn't drive my civic without one, best mod

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 9th, 2015, 2:40 pm

Got one in hand right now at a crazy sale price... give me a call if you need it

ONLY HAVE ONE :shock:

ingalook

Postby ingalook » August 12th, 2015, 2:40 am

Still here guys... You will kick yourself if you let someone else buy it at this price!

Postby gt4tified » August 13th, 2015, 9:34 am

So question....with the helical LSD installed, would this complement or work against the factory ESP (traction control)? In other words, would I have to now turn the ESP off every time I start the car, in order for it to be driveable, manageable or even road-safe?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » August 23rd, 2015, 2:46 am

It is complimentary with ESP, it backs up everything ESP does, it should actually reduce the need for intervention by the ESP system meaning that the electronic nannies will not feel to intervene as much and thus save you some money on brake pads.

Unlike ESP a proper LSD will help you corner faster and will give you better traction.

The implementation of ESP varies from car to car, but I think it is usually more than just traction control.

If all the SSS has is traction control the helical LSD will again reduce the need for this system, as it will reduce the skidding of your wheels under power.

On a side note, there are 5 SSSs rolling around quite happy on my LSDs, to my knowledge no one has hit a tree yet :)

ingalook

Postby ingalook » August 28th, 2015, 9:56 pm

Hi, my phone was swiped by someone who needed it more than me, I won't be able to answer calls or whatsapp, plus I've lost everyone's contact info.

If I was in the middle of dealing with with you, I am still hear and you can reach me on tuner for now.

Hopefully by tomorrow or for the latest Tuesday I should get a replacement sim (same number)

Return to “SUZUKI”