New 2011 swift review

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

chris1388

New 2011 swift review

Postby chris1388 » August 15th, 2011, 5:42 pm

Hey guys has anyone had the chance to check out the new 2011 swift? The regular swift that is. I am considering getting one in the near future cuz i just cant take this traffic and manual.

Any problems ?
How are they to drive?
Are they nippy?

aidan

Re: New 2011 swift review

Postby aidan » August 17th, 2011, 1:33 am

I got a ride in one recently, has much more interior room than the previous model. It felt great, smooth and comfortable ride (even though was from just pos to uwi), felt powerful as well. I say take a test drive, I was impressed by it. When i heard 1.4 i was like... bleh. But now i changed my mind its very powerful. Climbed the lady young with 4 big people in the car with ac normals.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » August 17th, 2011, 10:27 am

yea its only 1.4 but it has vvt on both the intake and exhaust cams.....our old engines only has the vvt on the intake cam....i will drive one soon....just wanted to hear you guys opinion on them

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 17th, 2011, 4:34 pm

^^Why not buy a used Swift Sport auto? Might run you a bit less, and it might be more down your alley in terms of sporty-ness.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » August 17th, 2011, 6:47 pm

Alpha priorities shift a bit....i gonna be driving from arima to la romaine everyday and i want something automatic, head ache free, comfortable and fuel efficient. The automatic swift sport still gonna need premium and they not efficient at all.

Any other suggestions alpha seeing you know what im looking for now?

aidan

Postby aidan » August 17th, 2011, 8:25 pm

^^ah auto jimny :D :D rel fuel efficient.
My manual does Grande to Aranguez on $60-$80 a week, ac both ways. Same for the SX4 auto. My mom's SX4 burns the about same amount of gas as the jimny.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 17th, 2011, 8:46 pm

i eh sellin meh auto sport, yet, sorry :P

haven't driven the 2011 swift yet though, so i can't review it but i figure it's gonna tough downgrade from the ignis though. when i bought my sport auto, i sacrificed speed and fun for more comfort and the ability the loan my car to my family if need be. it surprised me though, cause i still have a lot of fun :cool:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » August 17th, 2011, 11:48 pm

I will still keep the ignis what ever i do

Postby gt4tified » August 18th, 2011, 1:33 am

aidan wrote:^^ah auto jimny :D :D rel fuel efficient.
My manual does Grande to Aranguez on $60-$80 a week, ac both ways. Same for the SX4 auto. My mom's SX4 burns the about same amount of gas as the jimny.

I would think that's more attributed to driver input rather than engine efficiency, not so?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 18th, 2011, 6:55 am

chris1388 wrote:Alpha priorities shift a bit....i gonna be driving from arima to la romaine everyday and i want something automatic, head ache free, comfortable and fuel efficient. The automatic swift sport still gonna need premium and they not efficient at all.

Any other suggestions alpha seeing you know what im looking for now?

Depends on your budget in this case.

You could anything from a used 1.5 swift auto, to a brand new sx4 sport.

Ultimately you'd have to decide:

a) are you gonna be a suzuki band-wagonist? Or will you venture to other brands?
b) hatch or sedan?
c) as before, what's your budget?

aidan

Postby aidan » August 18th, 2011, 2:10 pm

gt4tified wrote:
aidan wrote:^^ah auto jimny :D :D rel fuel efficient.

I would think that's more attributed to driver input rather than engine efficiency, not so?

Lol, I think you might be right there! But it is indeed very fuel efficient.

Return to “SUZUKI”