SUZUKI OWNERS BEWARE TICKETS FOR FOG LIGHTS!

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

spanglish1

SUZUKI OWNERS BEWARE TICKETS FOR FOG LIGHTS!

Postby spanglish1 » October 12th, 2011, 8:16 pm

My friend had an unfortunate run in with a licensing officer who issued her a ticket $750.00 for using her factory installed fog lights. To avoid having to deal with the dramas contact your lifestyle dealership so that a letter can be issued to you which covers the owner from being charged for the use of them.They are the ones that licensed the vehicles with them yet you getting charged for using it!

NLVA200

Re: SUZUKI OWNERS BEWARE TICKETS FOR FOG LIGHTS!

Postby NLVA200 » October 12th, 2011, 11:19 pm

This was always in he back of my mind....

Have u requested the letter from LM already?

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » October 13th, 2011, 6:31 pm

got it already!

ng357

Postby ng357 » October 14th, 2011, 9:44 pm

when they dunce, they super dunce yes. they could clearly see that those fogs are factory installed and not blinding to others.

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » October 14th, 2011, 10:44 pm

I don't even use my fogs

aidan

Postby aidan » October 15th, 2011, 12:48 am

wtf. those guys are really dotish yes. trini backward laws again. i have a friend who was fined for factory installed drls as well in an audi.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 19th, 2011, 4:49 pm

now this is crap...OP what sorta car was it? Swift?

All cars have fog lamps....especially those FU cars....How can they all of a sudden charge ppl for using fog lamps...this is utter madness........

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 19th, 2011, 4:54 pm

spanglish.....what time was she using it? U think she was prob charged for having her lights on outside of the stipulated hours?.....rather than simply because he felt the lamps were added on as aftermarket

clarify if u can thks...

aidan

Postby aidan » October 19th, 2011, 11:03 pm

they should charge for putting ridiculous HIDs in foglamps.

Postby gt4tified » October 21st, 2011, 12:43 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:spanglish.....what time was she using it? U think she was prob charged for having her lights on outside of the stipulated hours?.....rather than simply because he felt the lamps were added on as aftermarket

clarify if u can thks...

Has nothing to do with when they were being used. The MVRT regs are clear...any front lights apart from headlights and park (side) lights, you must have the permission of Licensing to have affixed to your vehicle.

The stupid thing is that Lifestyle Motors DO in fact have permission to do so, and the jack@sses at licensing know this. I wish they would charge me.....I wanna see a licensing officer get belittled by a magistrate for wasting the Court's time....worse yet if the accused files a counter-claim for loss of income or something so.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » October 21st, 2011, 7:02 am

spanglish1 wrote:got it already!

Could u show us what a copy of this letter looks like?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 21st, 2011, 4:56 pm

i know we talking bout suzuki cars and guess I gonna have to request one of those letters too....but waht about all those RORO cars withe fogs...what their position.....???

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » October 25th, 2011, 9:08 am

^^like me :(...guess i'm screwed no more fogs...

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » October 25th, 2011, 10:34 am

LSM gives you a letter with another letter attached from the Ministry of Transport. It is not specific to LSM cars. As soon as I find mine, I'll copy it and Chris I'll give you a few copies at Solodex.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 25th, 2011, 6:51 pm

vtmiller11 wrote:LSM gives you a letter with another letter attached from the Ministry of Transport. It is not specific to LSM cars. As soon as I find mine, I'll copy it and Chris I'll give you a few copies at Solodex.

so i guess they dont put your specific car number on the letter then.....

so it can be used for any car..?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » October 25th, 2011, 7:25 pm

Hmmmmm....that not sounding too right...u sure them licensing officers hearing that lol?? But thank youuuu very much venus i appreciate it :)

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 28th, 2011, 6:38 pm

The licensing officers did me the same for my Renault Clio. The fog lights were off and they were insisting that the lights on the front bumper are illegal. I told the officer to hold on, open the glove compartment and showed him a document that was signed by the Authority.
This letter have attached to it, the dealerships whose vehicles were authorised to sell vehicles with lights.

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » October 29th, 2011, 12:07 pm

please contact them.i'll scan mine and post it.

rolandk

Postby rolandk » November 15th, 2011, 8:06 am

The letter from LSM is vehicle specific.

I requested for my two SGVs and they gave me two vehicle specific letters.

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 16th, 2011, 10:11 am

lol you are meant to get a ticket for driving with fog lights on when not needed its the same in the uk, u can have them installed on your car but don't drive with them on if its not foggy.
this new fashion trend thats passing through trinidad of driving with fogs is just stupid.
Its like complaining of getting a speeding ticket because you like to drive at your cars max speed because it came from the factory capable of doing it.

Pantos

Postby Pantos » November 16th, 2011, 6:20 pm

Regulations say, if I remember correctly, that fog lamps, when not in use are to be covered. How does this fit into the scheme of things?

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » November 18th, 2011, 10:54 pm

well if licensing registered the cars during the day it should have been covered then right.guess what none of them aint.driving during the day with fogs especially if no heavy rain falling then uh deserve a ticket.at night thats a different situation there.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 18th, 2011, 11:07 pm

WELL i requested my letter today...I remember when we licensed my dad's car wayyy back in 2001, we actually removed the foglamps to avoid any issues with the licence office at that time...

Postby Stephon. » November 20th, 2011, 6:26 pm

gt4tified wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:spanglish.....what time was she using it? U think she was prob charged for having her lights on outside of the stipulated hours?.....rather than simply because he felt the lamps were added on as aftermarket

clarify if u can thks...

Has nothing to do with when they were being used. The MVRT regs are clear...any front lights apart from headlights and park (side) lights, you must have the permission of Licensing to have affixed to your vehicle.

The stupid thing is that Lifestyle Motors DO in fact have permission to do so, and the jack@sses at licensing know this. I wish they would charge me.....I wanna see a licensing officer get belittled by a magistrate for wasting the Court's time....worse yet if the accused files a counter-claim for loss of income or something so.

Yeah but I myself would like to know when she was using the lights, I've been through so many road blocks during the SoE and not a single time they stopped me for my fog lights. She was most likely using them incorrectly.

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » November 24th, 2011, 7:23 am

it was being used around 7pm so it was dark already!the officer was just being an ahole

Return to “SUZUKI”