89-97 swift owners post here!!

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

gabriel_tintman

89-97 swift owners post here!!

Postby gabriel_tintman » May 24th, 2012, 4:06 pm

well i made this thread for owners of 89-97 swifts to share info on location of parts and spare parts shops that supply parts for swift, conversions that could be made and also help each other troubleshoot problems..feel free to post cuz i myself have a tough time sourcing basic parts..

gabriel_tintman

Re: 89-97 swift owners post here!!

Postby gabriel_tintman » June 17th, 2012, 12:43 pm

ok i was doing a gasket change on my G10 and was looking for torque specs but apparently the guide on redlinegti was only for g13 since g10 only came in sprints and metros so i came across this engine manual for the g10, so if anyone needed any info mechanically on the g10 engine here's a link to a manual for u guys..

http://www.scribd.com/doc/47593156/Suzu ... ine-Manual

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » June 29th, 2012, 10:00 am

Yeah, I know what you mean. I had to do over my entire suspension and parts real hard. But Mathuras in St. James had parts. But you don't know of any scrap yards that scrapping any swifts dred? Or and do you know of any reasonable a/c men, I rellllll needing a/c.

Postby gt4tified » June 30th, 2012, 12:46 am

The swift a/c system may be very similar to that in the baleno....why don’t you give it a check out and see?

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » July 3rd, 2012, 7:02 pm

i think katastrophic knows someone who's scrapping one, also he mentioned rex car. search for him on the forum he may be able to help you out. LSM has ac compressors for it in stock but u surely doh wanna know the price, i cud get another swift for that price..lol

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » July 4th, 2012, 8:33 am

Thanks alot fellas. A man say that he can do over the entire AC for 1k. It sounds good to me. Anyone did any mods recently to their swift?

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » July 4th, 2012, 8:01 pm

recent mods....
Super pro Poly bushings....

ACT clutch an PP

Ronaldo.. $1k is a good price for the AC.. You could also check Neils Cool art in the bamboo (just opposite the savannah)... they did my AC and so far no complaints... ( i did my own electrical, so i cant vouch for their electrical installation abilities)

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » July 12th, 2012, 1:53 pm

I would try to check them. We should make a 97' suzuki swift lime dred. Make a day so that we could see each other swift.

Postby gt4tified » July 13th, 2012, 9:15 am

saw this over on trinicarsfs...if anyone is interested. I have seen the car around but don’t know the owner. Its sounds good and looks quite original from the pics.
http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... #topofpage

swiftest

Postby swiftest » July 24th, 2012, 11:25 am

I'm looking for a front bumper for my 97 GL swift - heard the GTi could work as well but ketching my ........ to find one - the car in the shop and the painter waiting on this bumper - help

Postby gt4tified » July 26th, 2012, 11:31 pm

^ yes the GTi bumper would bolt up direct but if you think a GL bumper hard to find, well good luck finding a GTi one.

check around dem scrap yards and thing nah man.

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » July 30th, 2012, 10:16 am

anyone have an outer driver side door handle for sale? Or know where I can get one?

ng357

Postby ng357 » July 30th, 2012, 8:27 pm

raspeanuts

Postby raspeanuts » September 28th, 2012, 3:06 pm

looking for the shocks and spring ( mainly spring) for the 96 swift gl. Any ideas where i can find any of these?

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » September 28th, 2012, 6:25 pm

^^^^ give me a call... i think de car still have springs on it...

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » October 3rd, 2012, 12:31 am

been a while since i came on, just want to let you guys know, chuna's in felecity has a crashed swift if u guys looking for parts, but i bought the driver door handle, it has a few interior parts that are still good, the car got hit from the front so anything in the rear end might still have a lil' life left..also the engine and tranny still intact..it has a 4 cylinder think its a N/A G13 with auto transmission..

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » October 3rd, 2012, 12:34 am

also on the a/c topic anyone knows the base price on a universal a/c compressor unit?

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » October 3rd, 2012, 12:54 am

oh and fellas viewtopic.php?f=37&t=463242

the lime coming soon..heck i goin but i doh wanna look like the only 89' in the crew nah so allyuh come out too..

venus

Postby venus » October 9th, 2012, 4:13 am

Does anyone know where I can get a pair of indicator lights for a 96 suzuki swift?

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » October 10th, 2012, 9:45 am

Indicator lights in the bamboo #2.

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » October 10th, 2012, 9:47 am

The man see meh asking for a door handle and he gone and buy it yes, wayyyyyyyyyyyy!, No scene I getting one for a $50 saturday coming hopefully.

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » October 10th, 2012, 9:49 am

Anyone have a neat spoiler to fit comfortably at a reasonable price?

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » October 12th, 2012, 10:21 am

Anyone has a steering rack? Mine is gone :(

Postby gt4tified » October 13th, 2012, 9:47 pm

Ronaldo9 wrote:Anyone has a steering rack? Mine is gone :(

Pwr steering or non-pwr steering?

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » October 14th, 2012, 2:58 pm

gt4tified wrote:
Ronaldo9 wrote:Anyone has a steering rack? Mine is gone :(

Pwr steering or non-pwr steering?

boy aparrently that is the toughest thing to get, but i found someone in the bamboo that had one powered for $800 -ish
didnt buy it cuz mines was a manual and the engine didn't have space for a pump.i think it was bicks.but look around not too far from car city and you'll find the place.

i repaired my old one by sending it to a machine shop to rebush..dunno how long it would last tho but its been about 7 months now and no problems..just one damaged tooth on the rack so the pinion gear skips that one on heavy lock turns..some machine shops may not wanna do the job seeing it as a tough job so if u have a good mechanic with a machine shop link i'd recommend it otherwise try a baleno rack conversion, someone asked me about trying a pride steering rack but i'm unsure to if it'll work..

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » October 16th, 2012, 10:41 am

Fellas, unfortunately, I am getting out of the Suzuki game. I will be selling the pocket rocket coming month end (hopefully). I want a starlet but not sure yet.This Swift has to go!

Postby gt4tified » October 20th, 2012, 3:57 am

^^^Did you post a FS thread? Put a link to it nah?

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » October 20th, 2012, 2:01 pm

yea put up a link, oh btw guys i've been searchin the net and i came across a 2011 cultus rh drive model suzuki..it looks just like the 92 model just fully powered and altezza looking lights..heres what it looks like
http://carslegend.blogspot.com/2010/08/ ... l-new.html

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » October 20th, 2012, 2:02 pm

i'm sure if someone import one it'll be scrapped out completely in one week time..lol

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » October 20th, 2012, 2:20 pm

found this as well.. suzuki worldwide parts book containing all data the file a lil large tho..1.73 gigs
http://www.roro30.com/vb2/showthread.ph ... 10.2011%29

Return to “SUZUKI”