Shift Knob for 2006 1.5 Swift

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Shift Knob for 2006 1.5 Swift

Postby pete » October 19th, 2012, 10:41 am

Anyone could suggest a shift knob for my swift?

Sun/something caused the whole thing to crumble apart and I want to replace it. I know Devi has a nice aftermarket one but anything is available locally for them?

SubyDude

Re: Shift Knob for 2006 1.5 Swift

Postby SubyDude » October 19th, 2012, 10:53 am

have a brand new cobb for my subaru....dunno if its the same m12x1.25

would be willing to sell seeing that i havent got a chance to put in my gerarbox as yet

Postby pete » October 19th, 2012, 11:01 am

I'm not sure if the swift shift knobs are threaded or just stuck on. I'm thinking the latter. I believe the procedure for removal is just pull on it til it comes off and try to avoid hitting yourself in the face with it when it does.. :|

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » October 19th, 2012, 11:15 am

whizpig

Postby whizpig » December 23rd, 2012, 11:50 pm

Hey Pete, my Shift knob is on the verge of breaking off and i believe i have the same kind as you was wondering if you found a local solution or if you got a replacement from abroad?

Mini

Postby Mini » March 17th, 2013, 8:45 pm

whizpig wrote:Hey Pete, my Shift knob is on the verge of breaking off and i believe i have the same kind as you was wondering if you found a local solution or if you got a replacement from abroad?

wondering the same thing

Postby pete » March 17th, 2013, 11:01 pm

Bought a shift knob in Walmart when I was in the US early in the year. Doesn't fit over the stock one so I still have to get it machined.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 21st, 2013, 9:48 am

moster sport shift knobs ...600.00

Mini

Postby Mini » March 26th, 2013, 6:34 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:moster sport shift knobs ...600.00

post a pic... is it a direct replacement?

whizpig

Postby whizpig » March 26th, 2013, 7:26 am

http://www.monster-shop.jp/images/PID146.jpg

there is a link, only difference is the Monster Sport says monster sport instead of Suzuki Sport

yes its a direct replacement, you just have to know what type you have, as it comes in two different types, pull type and screw type, i have found that swifts made before 2007 are pull type, those made after 2007 or likely to be screw type, those made during 2007 , while you go have to take off the shift knob to find out, as i can't remember the month they made the switch.

Postby pete » March 26th, 2013, 12:34 pm

screw type or pull type?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 26th, 2013, 3:39 pm

pete wrote:

screw type or pull type?

both same price

Mini

Postby Mini » April 7th, 2013, 8:28 pm

Do you guys think this would fit... I'm pretty sure mine is the push in type.

Not too fond of the chrome part though.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/SUZUKI-OEM-Chro ... c1&vxp=mtr

whizpig

Postby whizpig » April 8th, 2013, 9:55 am

Mini wrote:Do you guys think this would fit... I'm pretty sure mine is the push in type.

Not too fond of the chrome part though.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/SUZUKI-OEM-Chro ... c1&vxp=mtr

well i hope it does, for $9.99 yuh cyah go wrong, but i have this sneaking suspicion that it is cheaply made and won't last as long as the original, which as we know, does fall apart eventually. as for having a pull type, i thought i had that too untill i took off the original knob

Mini

Postby Mini » April 9th, 2013, 8:14 pm

Mine finally broke apart today

Ignis.. if I decide to go with the Monster Sport... how soon can it be here?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » April 9th, 2013, 10:16 pm

Hey Kevin...i have a spare shift knob you can borrow til you get a new one

Mini

Postby Mini » April 10th, 2013, 6:42 am

DEVI wrote:Hey Kevin...i have a spare shift knob you can borrow til you get a new one

nice.... when to pass for it? PM your number.

Postby gt4tified » April 13th, 2013, 11:42 am

Man like u doh have Devi number? :shock: What mucumflaw bizniz is dis I seeing here?

Mini

Postby Mini » April 13th, 2013, 6:59 pm

Spoke to him today

Return to “SUZUKI”