Swift Sport ...Turbo or supercharger??

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

insanelunatic

Re: Swift Sport ...Turbo or supercharger??

Postby insanelunatic » December 15th, 2012, 10:47 pm

after reading all this..... alur have meh wanting to TRY to turbo charge a SUZUKI 1.3 carry.....is it possible? and who could reliably do the project. :)

jm3

Postby jm3 » December 16th, 2012, 5:06 pm

found a manifold for a t25
but i'm looking for an adaptor flange to fit a td04 instead of t25
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/290820283182? ... 1438.l2649

jm3

Postby jm3 » December 16th, 2012, 5:11 pm

i won't be able to start this uintil january now once i get back from canada and of course this is all depending on me deciding to keep the car and not sell it to buy a vw jetta or new mazda bt50.

jm3

Postby jm3 » December 16th, 2012, 5:12 pm

bmrtt wrote:Sorry, I got distracted with the hustle.
The manifold was done by myself and a boss welder that happened to work with me. so there is no shop to refer you to. If you want I could give you the one off my engine :) but you'd also have to get a t25 turbo.

In all it cost me about 1100 - 1300. Sand blasted for about 60. Heat resistant paint for 60 ....

Mitsu is spot on. high-z 375 stock injectors from a subaru legacy (i believe). approx. 6cm length fits nicely.
running with the stock ecu for months as it has adapted to some of the changes but saving the real excitement for next year with the emanage tune.

how much would you sell the manifold for?

bmrtt

Postby bmrtt » December 17th, 2012, 1:13 pm

jm3,
probably sell it for 1300. We would definitely have to schedule your project as I will have to make another one for my daily driver. :) Are you going to do the install yourself? I did mine in my garage :) took me a little while but is much more fun.

It is also possible for you to purchase the mani from ebay and modify it very easily - my welder has onkey years of experience. space is premium in the M16a and casted manifolds can take up less space.

Do you have a 5-6psi wastegate actuator for sale?

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » January 23rd, 2013, 2:37 am

well im kinda bored with the current horsepower and actually feeling like catching a slight cold. Is this the manifold that could be modified?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Turbo-Exhaust-M ... 19cffcec1d

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 23rd, 2013, 10:41 am

^^^^ thats a good price

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 23rd, 2013, 10:58 pm

spanglish1 wrote:well im kinda bored with the current horsepower and actually feeling like catching a slight cold. Is this the manifold that could be modified?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Turbo-Exhaust-M ... 19cffcec1d

if you get one order me one to my ebay acc is messed up :S i'll give you cash up front

whizpig

Postby whizpig » February 16th, 2013, 5:40 pm

found a turbo kit for the Swift and the swift sport
http://www.speedworks.com.my/turbo_kits.html
its a Malaysian company so i figure they should have similar concerns about ambient temperature as we do (they are closer to the equator than we are). It seems to be a very comprehensive kit, not including forged internals, check it out

whizpig

Postby whizpig » February 21st, 2013, 8:40 am

Ah see it have another Swift Sport catching a cold . . . . bmrtt like you is just the first of many

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » February 21st, 2013, 9:45 am

whizpig wrote:Ah see it have another Swift Sport catching a cold . . . . bmrtt like you is just the first of many

another whiz?please state colour so we'll keep an eye out for them. all we need is the manifold and turbo all the other stuff could be sourced locally for a small price.
Last edited by spanglish1 on February 21st, 2013, 10:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 21st, 2013, 10:11 am

rally car .....

whizpig

Postby whizpig » February 21st, 2013, 11:47 am

^ :mrgreen:

Postby pete » February 21st, 2013, 2:10 pm

whizpig wrote:found a turbo kit for the Swift and the swift sport
http://www.speedworks.com.my/turbo_kits.html
its a Malaysian company so i figure they should have similar concerns about ambient temperature as we do (they are closer to the equator than we are). It seems to be a very comprehensive kit, not including forged internals, check it out

How come the 1.6 makes less power at more boost than the 1.5 with those kits? :?

If I keep my car for a couple more years I might just do a turbo install though.

whizpig

Postby whizpig » February 21st, 2013, 5:03 pm

pete wrote:
How come the 1.6 makes less power at more boost than the 1.5 with those kits? :?

If I keep my car for a couple more years I might just do a turbo install though.

Beats me pete, but if you find out please let us know

rado

Postby rado » February 21st, 2013, 6:52 pm

lower static compression means the turbo makes more HP per pound of boost. This is why many who start with high compression engines choose to "de-compress" first.

whizpig

Postby whizpig » February 21st, 2013, 7:41 pm

follow up question, what is "decompression" cause speedworks offers that in addition to the turbo kit

rado

Postby rado » February 21st, 2013, 9:12 pm

Basically its fitting a fat head gasket to lower the compression. ... of course the propper way to do it is to install low compression pistons.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 21st, 2013, 10:15 pm

also i guess retardation of the timing

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 22nd, 2013, 4:05 pm

yeh i am currently looking to buy the thicker head gasket as im currently redoing the head on mine to strengthen everything to match the rebuilt block, i'm ordering the victor reinz head kit,
it comes with the option of the thicker head gasket for 10.2 compression it's 1.4mm rather than the stock 0.7mm if i buy that i will obviously have to do the full turbo upgrade though lower compession forged pistons are ttd7800 whereas the head kit is 1500ttd,
i am currently short of intercooler piping (just gonna get it an exhaust place with 2.25 mild steel) and an e-manage i also need to get my profec boost controller back from my partner lol i think i'm gonna go with an external wastegate with a screamer pipe as theres no laws on them in trini :twisted: .

timos976

Postby timos976 » February 22nd, 2013, 4:17 pm

can this be done on AUTOMATIC sWIFT SPORT?

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » March 5th, 2013, 9:58 pm

whizpig wrote:Ah see it have another Swift Sport catching a cold . . . . bmrtt like you is just the first of many

i think the cold is attacking me! :D :mrgreen:

Return to “SUZUKI”