Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

kstt

Re: Tech thread- Suzuki Vitara/ Grand Vitara

Postby kstt » September 17th, 2014, 12:31 pm

I have to buy tyres for my Vitara 225/70/16

Nexen or Roadstone?

Which would you recommend if you had to choose from the two only?

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » September 17th, 2014, 1:43 pm

It's my understanding that nexen and roadstone are made by the same company.

kstt

Postby kstt » September 17th, 2014, 3:06 pm

ok I will still go with Nexen.

aidan

Postby aidan » September 17th, 2014, 10:05 pm

roadstone AT

Postby DVSTT » September 18th, 2014, 5:40 am

I have kumho road ventures on mine.

kstt

Postby kstt » October 5th, 2014, 12:32 am

Anyone has an electronic copy of the user manual for the 2011 Grand Vitara.

I cant seem to find mine :(

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 5th, 2014, 6:48 am

dunno if there were any significant changes in 2011, but use the 2010 in the meanwhile:
http://auto.manualsonline.com/manuals/m ... a.html?p=1

Postby DVSTT » October 5th, 2014, 9:42 am

LF, Clutch and pressure plate for the current gen vitara 3 door, M16a engine.
# on old parts are 66J00, valeo brand.

aidan

Postby aidan » October 5th, 2014, 7:56 pm

ebay uk for it. got some jimny parts there. Contact the supplier and verify before you buy.

Postby DVSTT » October 5th, 2014, 8:02 pm

aidan wrote:ebay uk for it. got some jimny parts there. Contact the supplier and verify before you buy.

Trying simpson motors before I go quite UK, really need the parts ASAP.

aidan

Postby aidan » October 6th, 2014, 11:06 pm

^^If you cant get it there, use E-zone and ship yuh part out of the UK, you would get it in hand in a week or so

Postby tr1ad » October 7th, 2014, 12:59 am

Or less, but like homeboy can't wait a few days apparently or just pay one of the local sellers on this forum to expedite delivery

kstt

Postby kstt » October 11th, 2014, 10:05 pm

tourniquet wrote:dunno if there were any significant changes in 2011, but use the 2010 in the meanwhile:

Tanx

Where could I get a 2011 Grand Vitara cabin air filter to buy? Mine disgusting and I can't locate a new one to buy.

Postby DVSTT » October 12th, 2014, 6:36 am

kstt wrote:
tourniquet wrote:dunno if there were any significant changes in 2011, but use the 2010 in the meanwhile:

Tanx

Where could I get a 2011 Grand Vitara cabin air filter to buy? Mine disgusting and I can't locate a new one to buy.

King kool may have it, if not LSM

aidan

Postby aidan » October 12th, 2014, 7:22 pm

kstt wrote:

Tanx

Amazon or rockauto.com. I bought a fram fresh breeze filter (with arm and hammer in it) for my SX4. Works bess i find. Better than the oem.

kstt

Postby kstt » October 15th, 2014, 9:25 am

Anyone has the factory part number for the following parts for the 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara? I prefer to have the original part numbers when I need to replace parts. I'm interested in original part numbers for:

1. Cabin filter
2. Air filter
3. Oil filter

I think I have the cabin filter part number to share with all (it wasnt too clear because it was engraved into the sponge of the filter) it is

CJB437A001 0505 1H22

These are the part numbers I have:

1. Cabin air filter - CJB437A001 0505 1H22 (factory “stock” code)
2. Air intake filter – 13780-65J00 (OEM code)
3. Oil filter – PH3593A (FRAM oil filter code)

Postby DVSTT » October 23rd, 2014, 9:58 am

kstt wrote:Anyone has the factory part number for the following parts for the 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara? I prefer to have the original part numbers when I need to replace parts. I'm interested in original part numbers for:

1. Cabin filter
2. Air filter
3. Oil filter

I think I have the cabin filter part number to share with all (it wasnt too clear because it was engraved into the sponge of the filter) it is

CJB437A001 0505 1H22

You have the o2 sensor code for the m16a vitara?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 28th, 2014, 5:48 pm

kstt wrote:Anyone has the factory part number for the following parts for the 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara? I prefer to have the original part numbers when I need to replace parts. I'm interested in original part numbers for:

1. Cabin filter
2. Air filter
3. Oil filter

CJB437A001 0505 1H22

Here's what I have:
Cabin Air Filter- 95861-64J10
Air intake filter: 13780-65J00
Brake Pads: 55200-65J24
Front Stabilizer Link: 42420-65J00

I'll check and see if I have anything on the oil filter when I get a chance

Postby DVSTT » December 24th, 2014, 8:18 am

Anyone know how to open the fabric seats in the vitara? Mine started squeaking and it is becoming very annoying.

aidan

Postby aidan » December 25th, 2014, 1:03 am

DVSTT wrote:Anyone know how to open the fabric seats in the vitara? Mine started squeaking and it is becoming very annoying.

Same thing happened to me in my Gen II. Take out the seats, lubricate the sliders and springs and put a piece of rubber underneath where there is the spring thing is crossing the foam. Stopped my squeaking.

Postby DVSTT » December 25th, 2014, 6:10 am

X
aidan wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Anyone know how to open the fabric seats in the vitara? Mine started squeaking and it is becoming very annoying.

Same thing happened to me in my Gen II. Take out the seats, lubricate the sliders and springs and put a piece of rubber underneath where there is the spring thing is crossing the foam. Stopped my squeaking.

Mine is the bolster foam rubbing against the metal in the seat frame. I managed to wedge some fabric and it stopped it now I just have to wedge some on the bolsters that are on the seat bottom.
Merry Christmas BTW.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 1st, 2015, 7:43 pm

hope everyone's GV treats them well this year :)

Postby DVSTT » January 1st, 2015, 7:44 pm

tourniquet wrote:hope everyone's GV treats them well this year :)

Same to you bro.

Postby DVSTT » January 2nd, 2015, 6:26 pm

Anyone ever installed mud guards on their vitara? Or had them come factory installed?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 3rd, 2015, 8:54 am

I bought some OEM ones a few years ago at a Suzuki dealer in the U.S. (when they were still around). I'm sure you can still find them on eBay, or maybe Amazon. Mine looks like this:

If you don't like that look, you can probably go with a set from Rally Armor, but some of those can be very pricey :/

Postby DVSTT » January 3rd, 2015, 12:13 pm

tourniquet wrote:I bought some OEM ones a few years ago at a Suzuki dealer in the U.S. (when they were still around). I'm sure you can still find them on eBay, or maybe Amazon. Mine looks like this:

If you don't like that look, you can probably go with a set from Rally Armor, but some of those can be very pricey :/

OEM are 40USD.
I saw a used pair of rally armors local but $400 for used mudguards seems a bit too much.
I'll wait until someone travels and order a pair.

How did you mount it btw?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 4th, 2015, 12:55 pm

because mine were oem, the directions were pretty clear cut, and the mud guard themselves had demarcations on the back so you'd know where to align/ drill the flap. Also, you'll more than likely end up having to remove both rear tires for this.

Postby DVSTT » January 4th, 2015, 2:02 pm

tourniquet wrote:because mine were oem, the directions were pretty clear cut, and the mud guard themselves had demarcations on the back so you'd know where to align/ drill the flap. Also, you'll more than likely end up having to remove both rear tires for this.

OH damn. I was hoping to not have to have to Jack up the van. Of you can attach the directions here I'd really appreciate it.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 4th, 2015, 10:33 pm

I don't have the directions that came with it, but once I remember, I'll take a couple pics of the front and rear mounting points. Hopefully that will help :)

Postby DVSTT » January 4th, 2015, 10:51 pm

tourniquet wrote:I don't have the directions that came with it, but once I remember, I'll take a couple pics of the front and rear mounting points. Hopefully that will help :)

Please.
Thanks bro.

Return to “SUZUKI”