Hawk Brake pads for swift and swift sport

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

timos976

Re: Hawk Brake pads for swift and swift sport

Postby timos976 » June 11th, 2013, 11:57 am

I dont mind trying it... but if the brakes fail.... well it was nice meeting u all lol

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 28th, 2013, 8:15 am

Did you guys find a source for pads in the end I need new fronts

whizpig

Postby whizpig » June 28th, 2013, 10:21 am

there are apparently lots of places where you can get front pads, usually Daishin, OHK, and I can't remember the others, there is the believe by many, can't say for certain cause i have not seen it myself, that B14 front pads fit and work. But from all accounts the OEM pads are he best that re locally available unless there is a hi quality pad for the B14 that is locally available.

where yuh buying those OEM pads on the other hand is LSM, a guy on tuner named hyper something i can't remember might have and there is another but i doh want to put the man name and phone number out in the public

timos976

Postby timos976 » June 28th, 2013, 9:38 pm

Bosch working good for now ;)

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » January 25th, 2014, 10:58 am

Just installed the B14 pad on the SSS.
Wagner Quick Stop Ceramic ZD668.
Will do a review when they are broken in.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » January 26th, 2014, 8:37 am

Hawk HPS HB236F.622 (668 frame) for b14. I believe I paid about $540 locally. On my 2nd set since '09

Big Z

Postby Big Z » January 26th, 2014, 2:45 pm

VK-Sportsman wrote:Hawk HPS HB236F.622 (668 frame) for b14. I believe I paid about $540 locally. On my 2nd set since '09

Can you do a review of these pads as compared to the original pads?
Which Swift do you have?

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » January 26th, 2014, 8:21 pm

:lol: Sorry for the confusion, but I drive a b14, no swift. Saw earlier in the thread someone asking for pad choices for the b14. Used to do solodex, and well daily driving, the HPS is not as dusty or noisy as some say.
Have Hawk HPS on my Escudo as well.

Big Z

Postby Big Z » January 26th, 2014, 8:29 pm

Lols... we using the B14 front pads on the front of the 2005 to 2009 Swift.
Fits up perfect. Hence the request for good B14 pads.

Big Z

Postby Big Z » March 3rd, 2014, 12:32 pm

Big Z wrote:Just installed the B14 pad on the SSS.
Wagner Quick Stop Ceramic ZD668.
Will do a review when they are broken in.

Haven't been doing much aggressive driving these days, but here goes.
As a pad for daily driving, it seems fine thus far. No surprises in this regard. Just the random squeak which quickly goes away as quickly as it came.
A few aggressive stops or slowings, and you get significant brake fade.

anilbadall

Postby anilbadall » May 11th, 2015, 8:20 am

I have a 2010 swift interested in front and back..

Big Z

Postby Big Z » May 11th, 2015, 8:38 am

anilbadall wrote:I have a 2010 swift interested in front and back..

Check the Hawk website to see if they have have for your application. Confirm the pads are the same of yours. Then bring it in, or contact Tuner Imports, who is a local dealer.
Let us know how they work.

As always, check us on Facebook

Return to “SUZUKI”