Suzuki Swift 2008 RORO

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

aviboy

Suzuki Swift 2008 RORO

Postby aviboy » November 25th, 2014, 9:37 am

Hello,

Just got a 2008 Swift RORO with a K12 Engine and CVT Tranny.

Can anyone shed some light on maintenance?

Best engine oil to use?

Where can I get tranny oil?

Thanks

Re: Suzuki Swift 2008 RORO

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 1st, 2014, 2:23 pm

k12 engine ? cvt ?

u sure is a swift?

whizpig

Postby whizpig » December 11th, 2014, 11:29 am

the K12 surprised me, but to answer your question, any reputable brand of oil, of course ppl have their favourites, and you can find them at any car parts store. follow the owners manual if you got it with the car for what body to use and you should be fine. . . . . Oh and you might want to keep old parts that you take off the car so that you can carry them to the parts store when you need a new one and simply say "i need a new one of these" and do not tell them is off of a suzuki cause they will most likely reply with "nah we doh have suzuki parts" when they bloody well do and just doh know it

aviboy

Postby aviboy » January 5th, 2015, 3:23 pm

Thanks for the info

Got it serviced.

Working sweet. Getting 470- 520 kms to tank of fuel. $100-110

timos976

Postby timos976 » January 16th, 2015, 12:15 pm

ooo yes 1250 cc K12B engine..... with a CVT Tranny (noisey like hell)..... but runs good....I am shocked you get 470-520kms... when I drove one it barely made 350km...... Guess I should blame my heavy feet hahahha

aviboy

Postby aviboy » January 20th, 2015, 1:31 pm

To be honest I am very impressed with the vehicle.

Quite stable, has decent speed. Not too noisy.

Maybe yours need some servicing.

Return to “SUZUKI”