Anything SUZUKI........

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

VK-Sportsman

Anything SUZUKI........

Postby VK-Sportsman » April 13th, 2006, 11:41 pm

Last edited by VK-Sportsman on October 12th, 2012, 9:27 pm, edited 10 times in total.

aidan

Postby aidan » April 14th, 2006, 5:10 pm

nice idea.hope i can join this thread soon.still looking around for a samurai or a murati gypsy. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: allyuh will look out for one for me eh!

Postby crazybalhead » April 18th, 2006, 8:43 am

Guys, the wifey has a Samurai and it is doing a weird thing. It hard starts, hot or cold and we had to turn up the idle screw to get it to idle in traffic. If we turn it down the idle 'hunts'. When it is up it still hunts but is not as noticeable, like from 1200-1400 every two seconds or so.

Right, so we have a haynes manual and did the following so far

Changed the fuel filter
Changed all vacuum hoses
changed rubber gas lines
did a fuel pump test, (Cranked the engine with the pump disconnected and it was fine)

So we suspect a vacuum leak somewhere around the carb, any idea what could be causnign this problem specifically?

Thanks guys.

Postby crazybalhead » April 18th, 2006, 8:45 am

Also took off the carb and cleaned the idle jet and fuel line. Did not strip the whole carb.

Postby pete » April 18th, 2006, 2:09 pm

http://www.teamswift.net

the other forum I live on.. :lol:

olton

Postby olton » April 18th, 2006, 2:18 pm

I for dat!
also add: http://www.suzukiinfo.com

pothole

Postby pothole » April 18th, 2006, 4:40 pm

SUZUKI SPORTsman did u do any suspension upgrades to your zuki you got any pics of your ride? :mrgreen:

static

Postby static » April 20th, 2006, 2:13 pm

Can i get wiring info for a 96 baleno on any of these sites?

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » April 20th, 2006, 9:25 pm

^ you will have to look around,try this site
http://www.suzuki-forums.com

aidan

Postby aidan » April 21st, 2006, 8:06 pm

what u guys tink of the gypsy (murati)?i kina like them for their long wheel base.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » April 22nd, 2006, 8:38 pm

i know someone who has one but not for sale.It's Maruti Suzuki Gypsy by the way.It good since it could carry about 6 passengers and could convert to a pickup.The L.W.B rell good and is ride soft.It go be a good by.One thing to check out the body to see it it in alright condition.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » April 23rd, 2006, 11:10 am

aidan check the sunday express i think....sunday 15th.. see one for a real good price,,doh know the condition though...a samurai i believe

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » April 30th, 2006, 7:54 pm

ppl

need to ask sumting.

what is an upgraded rear diff and if possible front diff for a zuki samurai?

i keep hearin bout land crusier. what model land crusier ?

i also want an upgraded transfer case.

could u give me info on what are some replacements i can use?

or could u transfer me to sumone who can give me some info?..

like which vehicle models etc.

plz..?

the help wud be greatly appreciated.

my sammy dont hav a transfer case.

i can check d bamboo , but gettin more jimney.

between the sammy, and jimeny, which one is stronger?

thanks..

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 30th, 2006, 8:53 pm

I want a sami sooooooooooooo bad

But until I can afford a second vehicle, I'm just gonna stick with the iggy.

Why couldn't I be rich?

crazybalhead check some of those off road links that are on the top of the page, there is NUFF info on the samurai in those pages, may very well be able to find a solution to your problem.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » May 26th, 2006, 7:34 pm

anybody do mods to the new swift?

sketelpimp

Postby sketelpimp » May 30th, 2006, 2:14 pm

good idea...i got a sweet jimny myself....selling it to get the new swift...bless

conswaylos
Location: behaving.....don't wanna get ban for ah nex 2 weeks(on d otherhand 2lick lol)

Postby conswaylos » May 31st, 2006, 12:30 pm

fellas i ahve ah swift well not me ah padnah and he wanna do some mods on it, it has in a 1.3 ohc ,70 hp , it has extractors and cold air in take, what else can we do. bolt on eh, and right now we have no muffler piping or any thing like that after d down pipe dis it , real ole noise and it back firing like wow. also what about d application of rear disc and better front. and where can i get these parts for the brakes also i was wondering which on will make d car faster no muffler or ah free flow exhast. any way tanks fellas and plz responde. :mrgreen:

aidan

Postby aidan » May 31st, 2006, 12:52 pm

woi zooki 2nrs,wat allyuh tink bout dem 1998 2dr Vitaras/Escudo?I tink i hadda givve up on the search for the samurai and go for one of these,they seem to be more avalible.how much do they usually go for?

Power Freak

Postby Power Freak » May 31st, 2006, 1:05 pm

aidan wrote:woi zooki 2nrs,wat allyuh tink bout dem 1998 2dr Vitaras/Escudo?I tink i hadda givve up on the search for the samurai and go for one of these,they seem to be more avalible.how much do they usually go for?

i bought one about 2 weeks ago for about 45 K......was in good condition and did about 100 000 km .......got it with chrome 15 inch wheels and sum bigg arse tyres....... it works really welll..... carried it up mazan sat nite and take advantage of the 4 wheel drive....... only disadvan is that it is automatic........

btw any suggestions as to how this vehicle could be tuned and also is there a good mechanic for suzuki vehicles???.......... last but not least i looking to get sum chrome bull bars and fogs for it where can i get these .....thanks in advance

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » May 31st, 2006, 11:41 pm

i meet ah yute by d arima traffic light wit one ah dem 2 door escudos, he told me he paid 30 for it. dat was a PBB if i remember correctly. he say d price vary wit d series. his was automatic too..

i noticed no manual front lockin hubs, so i asked bout it, seems d 4x4 a lil more modern, like dem L200 dem. everyting controlled from inside.

which is all better i'd presume.

will sum1 who knows more bout its operation plz fill us in..

aidan, it still ahv samurais sellin in d papers. express classifieds
i browse tru it d other day, i see more samurai dan wen i was lookin for mines.
dont kno of d condition but, check dem out.

bout mechanic for suzukis and 4x4 on d whole, check shane blackwood .perseverance, couva.

679-7423, 792-5238

he is fully well capable.

aidan

Postby aidan » June 1st, 2006, 12:48 pm

cutthroatInt,i check d classifieds,called all of them,most are soft tops,i dont want a soft top,and also,many of them are as we call it reposts,there for d past 2 weeks in d classifieds.i found one in good condition,but the owner wanted 32k,so i was thinkin instead of spendin that amount on a samurai,better i put a lil more and get a vitara.

sketelpimp

Postby sketelpimp » June 1st, 2006, 2:40 pm

fellas, i've got a pbj 2000 model jimny to sell. It's automatic transmission, 4wd, ac, power windows locks and wing mirrors. MP3 player, hard top,brand new alarm and new tint (g5). For mih bretheren cutthroatInt...yeah everything controlled on the inside with the 4wd and dem. My asking price is 40k. I'll post some pics when i come back trini on tuesday. yuh know how long i searching for a suzuki forum??? Allyuh doing big things....keep it up....bless

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » June 1st, 2006, 6:44 pm

conswaylos wrote:fellas i ahve ah swift well not me ah padnah and he wanna do some mods on it, it has in a 1.3 ohc ,70 hp , it has extractors and cold air in take, what else can we do. bolt on eh, and right now we have no muffler piping or any thing like that after d down pipe dis it , real ole noise and it back firing like wow. also what about d application of rear disc and better front. and where can i get these parts for the brakes also i was wondering which on will make d car faster no muffler or ah free flow exhast. any way tanks fellas and plz responde. :mrgreen:

well your engine is one like in the samurai (G13BA SOHC 8-valve).What you coouyld do about performance is put on a Weber carb.This should get you some good power.
You could aslo hook up the MSD combo(Blaster ignition,blaster coil,heli-core wires).You could re-do the complete exhaust to your choice.Check the following for more performance http://www.asianautopartsofaz.com/engineparts.html

For the brakes check out http://www.wilwood.com

Free-flow exhaust would be better for sound wise.

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 2nd, 2006, 10:15 am

Guys i gettin little problem with my swift gti

Sometimes it used gives a hard start tumbling a lot, sometimes it starting normally
once it start, engine runs smooth

I checked the distributor, rotor was cracked, got a new one from lifestyle. problem still existed.
Battery was dying, bought a new one, car was starting a lot better, but it still tumbling like 5-7 times b4 it start.

Is it supposed to start like that?

Oh and sometimes i get a fuel smell coming from the exhaust dunno if it have something to do with that too...

aidan

Postby aidan » June 4th, 2006, 1:30 pm

Suzuki 2nrs, i have located a Samurai, its in very good condition PAZ,ac etc, d guy asking 25k.what u all tink?SUZUKI SPORTsman,?

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » June 4th, 2006, 4:12 pm

seems like a good buy yo.

since u already know how scarse they are... those in good condition ie.

beat him down, see wayse ur best price den make a decision.

good luck.

aidan

Postby aidan » June 4th, 2006, 4:35 pm

cool.thanx dey cutthroatInt,i will give him a call asap.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » June 5th, 2006, 5:09 pm

aidan wrote:Suzuki 2nrs, i have located a Samurai, its in very good condition PAZ,ac etc, d guy asking 25k.what u all tink?SUZUKI SPORTsman,?

Is it soft-top,panoramic roof or hardtop?Is it original colour?Any rust spots;look under the carpet and by the rocker panels.And is it original AC?

If it in tops condition,well 25G ok , that's what they usually go for.But try to beat down the fella reasonably.

Return to “SUZUKI”