SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

jhonnieblue

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby jhonnieblue » February 16th, 2016, 7:42 am

420 is for the model the getting now.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1455622807.323292.jpg

No fogs at all.they say the car have xenon so it doesn't need fogs
The chrome package is the sline
It's an extra 15800 for that and adds on chrome finishing and isometric flair skirts

The rims..well they only come in 17 inch. That's all audi from Germany is sending
The day our roads are now classified as grade 4 and any increase in rim size will affect the ride quality. The profile on the tires is quite large too. Plus hankook tires now

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 16th, 2016, 8:16 am

Thanks for info. Lol @ fogs excuse.

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2016, 9:14 am

the ignorance in this country over what fogs are, is flabbergasting.....barring the fact that we don't need them here.....the ford rep told us the Focus doesn't have fogs,.....that those lights un the bumper are 'driving lights' and that if they were fog lights, they would be located higher up in the bumper, and then rattled out some bs definition about distance from the ground

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 16th, 2016, 11:44 am

The recognized dealer and their bag of lies.

No wonder this beautiful land of ours will always be a Third World country.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 16th, 2016, 12:46 pm

Right now it tempting me...lol

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 16th, 2016, 1:20 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:The recognized dealer and their bag of lies.

No wonder this beautiful land of ours will always be a Third World country.

Nah is a dealership thing worldwide. They all have stealership tactics and lies. Manufacturers do it too regardless of country.

Postby j.o.e » February 16th, 2016, 1:33 pm

Idk audi specs but I know Benz started doing away with fog lights .... Not sure if Audi excuse is legit or not

neexis

Postby neexis » February 16th, 2016, 2:28 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:420 is for the model the getting now.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1455622807.323292.jpg

No fogs at all.they say the car have xenon so it doesn't need fogs
The chrome package is the sline
It's an extra 15800 for that and adds on chrome finishing and isometric flair skirts

The rims..well they only come in 17 inch. That's all audi from Germany is sending
The day our roads are now classified as grade 4 and any increase in rim size will affect the ride quality. The profile on the tires is quite large too. Plus hankook tires now

I don't actually care for the fog lights.... but those cornering lights come in handy allll the time for me. I have bi-xenons and the car still came with fogs... so not sure what kinda excuse is that

Also.. wheel size limited to 17? When previous models came with 18's on the S-Line, and even Passat CC, with other manufacturers offering up to 19" normal.

SSL yes

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 16th, 2016, 9:05 pm

420 for an A4? Allu wait ah 2 years and SS will be begging you take it for much less.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 17th, 2016, 3:22 am

^^^ thats the thing.... the top end BMW 3 Series going for $440 now..and thats a 2.0 Turbo that WORKS!

Like meh audi..but i always found SSL either price the cars to keep it within a bracket that honestly, are looking higher than a A4, or (based on the options spec sheet im seeing) hits you a "GL" model instead of a GLX.

jus meh 0.02 cents..

Postby aaron17 » February 17th, 2016, 6:53 am

420 for an audi? :faint:
I thought the low spec was 3 something(checked that 3 years back) as I recalled.

neexis

Postby neexis » February 17th, 2016, 7:01 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^^ thats the thing.... the top end BMW 3 Series going for $440 now..and thats a 2.0 Turbo that WORKS!

Like meh audi..but i always found SSL either price the cars to keep it within a bracket that honestly, are looking higher than a A4, or (based on the options spec sheet im seeing) hits you a "GL" model instead of a GLX.

jus meh 0.02 cents..

I thought those prices were old, but 440 for a full spec 320i is a no brainer over the A4.. esp when you factor in warranty and service from the respective dealers

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 17th, 2016, 7:18 am

The full spec 3 series ie msport carry 5 year free service as well

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 17th, 2016, 7:18 am

When the new 3 series due

Postby S_2NR » February 17th, 2016, 7:51 am

Southern sales failing yet again

neexis

Postby neexis » February 17th, 2016, 10:46 am

jhonnieblue wrote:When the new 3 series due

I believe I've seen a few driving around already. Well.. based on the slightly different DRL I saw on recently licensed PDK/PDL cars

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 17th, 2016, 11:05 am

The new passat b8 coming soon..July..highline model only 380 I believe it was priced at

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 17th, 2016, 11:18 am

Was reading up on the removal of the fogs. Tried to configure an A4 on Audi UK's page and no fogs there either. It seems they integrated the side light function into the a bulb on the main headlight. I take back my dig at the sales rep on this one.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 17th, 2016, 11:35 am

Nah they dint have it on the floor . only the TT Q3 and A6 and A3

neexis

Postby neexis » February 17th, 2016, 4:20 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:The new passat b8 coming soon..July..highline model only 380 I believe it was priced at

Car looks great, but me and BA not happening again

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 17th, 2016, 7:59 pm

I wonder if the new passat will have the LCD tach?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 18th, 2016, 8:06 am

Yup..they said they def bringing this feature...I think they want to compete with the a4 esp as the a4 dint come locally with it

neexis

Postby neexis » February 19th, 2016, 7:06 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Yup..they said they def bringing this feature...I think they want to compete with the a4 esp as the a4 dint come locally with it

Is VW now a Massy brand, i.e BA is no longer partly owned by SSSL so there will actually be competition between VW and Audi?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 25th, 2016, 11:21 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Yup..they said they def bringing this feature...I think they want to compete with the a4 esp as the a4 dint come locally with it

highline with virtual cockpit for 380?! that's a steal!

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » February 26th, 2016, 8:40 am

Yes vw is now solely under Massey as the SS interest was sold. There was an article in one of the business sections few weeks back.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 26th, 2016, 3:07 pm

You guys know engine and transmission the new passat coming with? Hope its not a dry clutch 7 speed ...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 26th, 2016, 5:19 pm

If it ain't broke don't fix it. Coming with dq200 normel.

neexis

Postby neexis » February 26th, 2016, 6:45 pm

Special order the 2.0 if it still available to the region.. you'll get the 6 speed wet clutch.

Or buy a BMW/MB :D

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 26th, 2016, 7:02 pm

Thought he was looking for a gti? That's 6 speed wet clutch too.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 26th, 2016, 9:48 pm

Would not buy the passat, just hoping VW would have kept the DQ200 out of it, they may have solved the problem with the mechatronic unit and its one amazing transmission once you get going but in stop and go, which happens alot in T&T its not the best.
Next new VW I would buy is a GTI.

BA say they doubt they will bring any new ones for a while due to the economy, they prepping for the recession.

Return to “EURO”